We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Booked it because of the beach front location, although in reality the beach is across the street, however apart from that its a great location. Apart from that hotel is really good. The staff are really helpful and fast in solving problems or helping to explain where things are and how to get there.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Adrien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear "Adrien H"

Thank you for taking the time to share your "great" feedback with us. I am really pleased that, overall, you have had an enjoyable and memorable stay and your comments with regards the convenient location and excellent service from the staff throughout the hotel are very gratefully received. We look forward to seeing you back again soon for your next vacation - please stay in touch and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,634 - 1,640 of 3,866 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

This resort hotel is head and shoulders above the rest in Patong.
With great restaurants, attentive and friendly staff, excellent spa and fitness facilities and lots of space so that you are not on top of all the other guests you really feel like you are in your own private resort.
I breathed a sigh of relief when reentering the gates after an evening out in Patong.
If i was to stay in Patong again i would book here without hesitation.

Room Tip: Splash out on the Busakorn Wing - well worth it for the extra pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear "Daniel R"

Thank you for your "perfect" review! It is always wonderful to receive such positive praise and I am delighted that every aspect of your stay has met or exceeded your expectations! Please do stay in touch with us directly when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can be of assistance!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

First time stay in holiday inn resort nice location & place.
I am my friend enter room we both are so happy & relax.we have be taking alot photo an most I Love is the swimming pool view & the Service :)
Staff are so friendly & helpful.
The distance walking to beach less that 15min. For hotel out to the street everywhere got nice restaurants & pubs.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonTJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear "SharonTJS"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am pleased that your first stay has been such an enjoyable one! Your comments on the convenient location, the high standard of the facilities and the service from the staff throughout the hotel are all very greatly appreciated. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The holiday inn resort phuket is the perfect place to holiday because it is near the hustel bustel of the tourist area and yet peaceful to njoy on ur on. On Arrival we were upgraded to Buskaron Wing which is the new area, it has a massive pool with jaccuzi and fantastic morden rooms with all the aminities. The staff were extremly friendly, they went out of there way to help us for little things, our late check out request was accepted. Overall a nice property hope to saty with them again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear "Rachit_Goel"

Thank you for your "perfect" review! I am delighted that you have enjoyed your upgraded room in the Busakorn Wing and that the staff have taken such good care of you throughout your stay. Your feedback with regards the convenient location and the excellent hotel facilities is very well received and I will certainly share your comments with the team. We do hope you will have the chance to visit again soon!

morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel must be one of the best places in Patong. It is right on the beach front at the quieter end, so no problems with noise. We had a room in the Busakorm wing. Our room was on the ground floor giving us direct access to the large pool area. The dedicated staff were particularly helpful and thoughtful. Having said that all of the staff were excellent, nothing was too much bother for them, even the security guards who stopped the traffic to see you over the busy road.
There are a number of bars and restaurants on site the nicest we found was Sam’s Steak House where both the food and service were truly great.

Room Tip: Be wary of the tuk tuks make sure you know where you are going and how far, negotiate the fare befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger_mellie_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear "roger_mellie_uk"

Thank you for your very kind and positive feedback and I am really pleased that you have had such a great stay with us. Your comments with regards the convenient location, the high standard of service from the staff throughout the hotel and the quality of Sam's Steaks & Grill are all very well received and I will be sure to share your review with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

First when I reached Resort I was surprised to see that my booked room is not sea facing.. When I asked for the sea facing upgrade they said they have only deluxe Rooms and which are not available for Families with children.Then I had to upgrade to the Busakon wing , Pool Facing ,it was a good choice as the Pool of that side is huge ..I have never seen such a big Pool before with Bar in the Pool , so that made it more pleasing...I enjoyed it fully ...
The resort is near the market area one side and on beach on the other side.
The Idea of Empty Mini Bar is also wonderful as they have separate mart in the resort which sells everything u need at the almost market price...For food as Indian we could find Indian Restaurant after every 50 Meters..My stay at Holiday Inn Phuket was Superb. Separate Pool for childrens and also activity area was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitinGanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear "NitinGanju"

Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am really pleased that you and your family have enjoyed your upgraded room in the Busakorn Wing and that you have found the location of the hotel to be so convenient. Please stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can be of assistance.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Haven't stayed here for about 12 years, however here presently and will return, maybe every couple of years, alternating with Hawaii and North Queensland, Australia. Everything about this resort pleases me, from the way things were pre- tsunami in 2004, to the improvements made post-tsunami. The staff are friendly, efficient and most have good English. The GM of the resort has been a fixture here for many, many years and has this place running beautifully. The Busicorn Wing where we are is a private wing with individual pool space, a dedicated bar and waiter service poolside and each villa is of a comfortable size and beautifully appointed and serviced. Plenty of restaurants, bars etc, excellent security and an easy walk of a couple of hundred metres through the resort to Patong Beach and shops etc. would I stay here again?? You betcha.... Have every intention of returning in 12 months or so!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear "Al M"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really delighted that after 12 years we have managed to meet and exceed your expectations for your return visit. Your comments on the convenient location, the idyll of the Busakorn Villa rooms and the great service from the staff throughout the hotel are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you back again soon for your next holiday!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $125 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing