We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hidden Jem!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A Hidden Jem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

What a beautiful hotel! I know the Holiday Inn's in the US are not always great, but this is amazing hotel. This hotel is tucked off the street but across from the beach in Phuket. Nice pool, varied restaurants and rooms to choose from. Felt like a upscale hotel and the staff are wonderful. We ate only at the hotel a few times because it is so close to so many restaurants to choose. Our favorite one was the Steak restaurant at the hotel, you have to make a reservation or you will not get in. Was one of the best meals we had there. Try the Holiday Inn in Phuket and you will love it!

Room Tip: Did not try the Spa, because this is Thailand. You have so many to pick from outside your hotel, gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnylooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear "sunnylooker"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am delighted that you have had such an enjoyable stay. Your feedback with regards the overall standard of the hotel facilities, the great service and the excellent dining in Sam's Steakhouse is all greatly appreciated and we hope to see you back again soon for another wonderful stay!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,299
    1,003
    233
    66
    31
See reviews for
1,428
1,212
132
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (820)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I always go to trip advisor for a review or hotel suggestions but when I saw this on booking.com I already knew that this is a good choice....and I was right! The room is really nice, the bathroom is not the usual set up but it will always come as a surprise especially for the honey mooners! Inside the hotel is tour office where they will help and guide you on what are the good places to go to with a good deal. And you can pay it upon check out!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelhollic_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear "Travelhollic_me"

Thank you for your "5 star" review! It is great to note that you have had such a memorable honeymoon stay with us and that you have found the service throughout the hotel to be of such a high standard. We hope you will have the chance to come and visit again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very nice room and full English style breakfast also good.
Pool was lovely.There was no faulting this hotel and you get good value.
Any thing I asked for they provided.
Phuket is a nice island you do get a lot of annoying people trying to get
you to buy from them.There are places to leave them behind and you can relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear "Willem D"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am delighted that you have had, overall, a really enjoyable stay in Patong. Your feedback with regards the fantastic breakfast, the pool facilities and the excellent value for money is very gratefully received and we hope you will have the opportunity to stay again with us soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

we stayed at Burakon wing for 2 days.

I can't agree more, an excellent hotel.
Excellent Food, 4 restaurants, choices, Charm Thai is very nice.
Great facility and for kids as well (kids club & toddler pool).
Excellent location in Patong.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CiptoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear "CiptoJ"

Thank you for your "excellent" review! I am really happy to read that you have enjoyed the convenient location and that your family has fully appreciated our wonderful kid's facilities. Your kind comments with regards the high standard of our restaurants, especially Charm Thai, are greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share with the team. We look forward to seeing you all back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Recently my wife and I celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary in Thailand.
We chose the Holiday Inn and for the special touch chose the private wing.
If you like to walk out of your villa door and stroll a mere 3 metres to the pool with private sun lounges then this is for you.[ YES that is THREE metres].
The rooms are typical Thai standards with ample room and facilities.
The Breakfast caters for Asian,European and English cultures. Pretty amazing selection that is constantly checked for freshness.
The staff are extremely helpful and nothing but nothing is too difficult.
We had the pleasure of meeting Wolfgang and Peter. Extremely pleasant gentlemen that take pride in their position and ensure your stay is one to remember.
I think a question you should ask yourself" Would I return?". MOST DEFINITELY.

Room Tip: The Hotel is situated very centrally at Patong Beach. Across the road is the beach. If the beach is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yneverknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear "yneverknow'

Thank you for taking the time to share such a kind and detailed review and I am delighted that overall you have had such an enjoyable stay with us in one of our fantastic Pool Access Villa Rooms. It is great to note that in addition to enjoying the hotel facilities, you also found the breakfast to be of such a high standard and your comments on the friendliness of the staff throughout the hotel are greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to seeing you back again for another memorable stay - please stay in touch and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff where very friendly.
We where upgraded to a kids suite which was a double room. It was well laid out and the kids while older than the intended age of the room, loved having their own area.
The breakfast was very good, and had a wide range of foods.
The location of the hotel was all so very central and markets and other good eating spots not far away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mat3321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear "Mat3321"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and it is wonderful to note that you and your family have had such a great stay in one of our Kid's Suites and that you found the location of the hotel to be so convenient. Your comments with regards the quality of the breakfast buffet and the friendliness of the staff are very much appreciated and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Please stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mortlake
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

this is our 4th trip to patong and each time we stay here. LOVE LOVE LOVE it...perfectly positioned between the beach and the otop markets..Loved the updated rooms and seabreeze cafe...We have tried other resorts in phuket, but each time none compare to holiday inn...Please stay here if you are after a well ran hotel, with plenty to do, or not do, if you so wish..Wish we were still there.....

Room Tip: family suites are good with small kids. we choose superior rooms as we have older children
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maddysophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear "maddysophie"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I am delighted that you have "loved" your most recent stay with us and that you have had the chance to stay in one of our wonderful newly renovated rooms. Your overall feedback on the convenient location, and the general feel of the hotel is very gratefully received and we look forward to welcoming you back again for stay number 5!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing