We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under renovation but still wonderfully enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our family stayed here for 3 nights as part of a family vacation during the rainy season. The website was very clear that renovations had commenced but it wasn't to affect guests greatly. We arrived after dark and were greeted warmly at the reception and thanked several times for our loyalty to the IHG Rewards programme. Located opposite the beach front, the hotel was conveniently placed to the eating and shopping areas without being too close to big crowds.

We had booked two rooms and were able to get two superior rooms next door to one another in the Main Wing. The rooms were as far from the elevators as possible, a request I had submitted earlier. Rooms were lovely although they had not yet undergone renovation. There was a balcony but not much of a view since we were only a few stories up. In any case, the rainy weather prevented us from spending any time out there. The king-sized beds were comfortable and we slept quite well. Bathrooms were a reasonable size and while there wasn't a bath, we weren't bothered by that as we usually took quick showers anyway. Perhaps the only thing was that the corridors near the elevators were showing some wear but since renovations were due anyway, it should probably have been fixed by now.

Breakfast was a bit of a makeshift affair in a converted ballroom but the range of breakfast options, both Western and Asian, were more than satisfactory. I liked the fact that plastic plates were available for kids - a practical touch. The pool was also a hit with the kids, at least when the heavens didn't open up. A kids' club is also available to look after the younger ones, and while our kids had enough to keep them occupied, they did appreciate the ice cream. My wife and I also liked the spa experience. Although we didn't rank it as our our best spa experience ever, it was certainly a relaxing session and wished we had more time to go again.

Overall, an excellent choice for a family stay and we look forward to another visit after the renovations are completed.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the elevators get a lot of traffic. If you like things to be quieter, ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianwyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear "ianwyj"

Thank you for sharing such a detailed and kind review and I am really pleased that, overall, you and your family have enjoyed such a wonderful stay. I am especially pleased that all of your reservation requirements have been well met and that you have experienced no disruption or disturbance from our renovation program.

You will be pleased to now that the first phase of room renovation, as well as the complete renovation of our Seabreeze cafe, is complete and I hope that you can visit again to enjoy the fresh new look of our guest rooms as well as a truly sensational breakfast in our beautiful new restaurant.

Your further comments with regards the convenient location, the kid's club and the other hotel facilities are well received and I will make sure to share with the team accordingly.

please stay in touch when you are planning your next visit to Phuket and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,738 - 1,744 of 3,949 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Arrived and was upgraded to Busakorn Wing. A great start indeed. Hotel is just across the road to Patong Beach and the breakfast was fantastic indeed. Had their Seafood Buffet on Saturday, was a bit pricey but good nonetheless. Would I stay there again ? Yes!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear "Nadda"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I am delighted that your first stay with us has been so memorable and that you enjoyed your room in the Busakorn Wing. Your very kind comments with regards the high quality of the breakfast and seafood buffet dinners in Seabreeze Cafe are very well received and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

We hope you will have the chance to visit again soon - please stay in touch and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Location was just by the Patong beach, near shops and walking distance to Jungeceylon mall, just perfect for family. Great facilities as well. The kids club was superb with nice activities available so parents can have some free time. Kids pool available as well with fun activities Breakfast selection was nice. Room was spacious with balcony. Great stay overall especially for family with small children.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arisantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear "Arisantoso"

It is wonderful to read that you and your family have had such a wonderful stay with us and I thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments with regards the convenient location, the excellent kid's facilities, the high standard of the breakfast buffet and the guest rooms are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you all back again soon for another memorable vacation!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you decide to make a family holiday in crazy Patong then this is the place to be.
The location is good, on one side is the beach and the other is the main-road. The shopping-mall (Jungceylon) and the Bangla-Road-Bars are only a 10min walk away.
The hotel-area itself is a quiet oasis in this bustling Patong.

We stayed with our 2 Kids (3y and 1y) in the Busakorn-Studio.
The Busakorn-Studio has a sofa which they turned into a bed for our 3year old girl. For the 1year old they organised a Baby cod. The room is nice & clean and offered enough space for all of us.

The holiday-inn has 2 nice kids-pools (one for toddlers and one for 3-10y). Both kids-pools have slides and some water-toys. There is also the Kids-Club just by the pool. They have nice toys but if your kids are small (below 5) you will need to stay there to supervise them.

There are a lot of restaurants nearby therefore we only ate breakfast in the hotel. The Breakfast buffet however is really great and I recommend it to anyone.

All in all a nice place, if we return to Patong we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear "Yves H"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is wonderful to note that you and your family have had such a good time staying with us and have particularly appreciated the convenient and central location of the hotel.

Your comments on the high standard of the breakfast buffet, the cleanliness of the guest rooms and the general hotel facilities are very much appreciated and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

Please stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can help

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The resort is just a stone throw from the beach and a short walk to the popular Bangla Street and a main mall Jungceylon. There are also many restaurants along the beach. Other than the good location, the hotel services was great. The breakfast was great and lot of varieties to choose from. Our kids loved the kids zone. overall satisfactory

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sramendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear "sramendra"

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you and your family have had a great stay with us. Your feedback with regards the convenient location, great kid's facilities and the high standard of the breakfast buffet is very well received and your comments on the very good service from our team are very much appreciated.

We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon for another memorable stay!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

great and well trained staff. The location is great even it is in a busy area of Phuket but when you are in the hotel, you will be in a nice quiet area and dont feel or hear the noise around.

Food & drinks are offereing in a good price comparing to the food outside. you can be sure about the quality and cleanliness of the food which is of course better than outside street food.

If you come with family, you will feel so welcomed and kids have enough space and equipments in Kids club or even Club 12 to enjoy themselves too.

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket has one of the best steak house in town with export quality and varoius of wine offering to enjoy your dinner.

Room Tip: quiet place amoung the busy location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wannabinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear "Wannabinder"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am really pleased that you have had a great stay and that you have especially enjoyed the quality and great value of our restaurants and bars in the hotel. Your comments on the fantastic kid's facilities and convenient location of the property are also very well received and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we reached the hotel at almost mid night with my 2 kids and was surprised to have our request of 2 connected rooms was not availble altho I made sure to call and confirm my reqest a week before my arrival, they sorted out the proplem tho and gave us our rooms the next day , we were lucky to have the newly reinnovated rooms, the rooms were good and clean. the breakfast was good with a kids corner which my kids liked the pools are good , the only down side was with the kids club, they had 2 breaks at 12pm and 5 pm if am not mistaked and it opens till 5pm for 4 days and till 9 for the rest of the days , I wish that it was open till 9 every day as we didn't really need it at the day time as the kids were busy at the pool.
but overall i highly recommend the hotel if you like to be in a resort and not to be isolated in some far areas

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryo0omah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear "Ryo0omah"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am pleased that overall you and your family have had an enjoyable stay with us. I am sorry there was some small confusion with your room allocation on arrival, but glad that this has been resolved by the team to your satisfaction. It is also great to note that you have found our newly renovated rooms to be of a high standard and that all of you have enjoyed our wonderful breakfast.

Your comments with regards the timings of the Kid's Club are well received and this is certainly something I will discuss further with the team here at the hotel.

Please stay in touch when you are planning your next visit, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 338 in Patong
6,579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 338 in Patong
3,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $119 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing