We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect family hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect family hotel and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel, having stayed there 3 years ago and it did not disappoint. As a family if four , we took one of the newly refurbished family suites which have been improved to include toilet and shower facilities in the kids room, which is a big plus. The hotel is in a prime position right on Patong beach and walking distance to the large Jungceylon shopping mall. Just outside the hotel there is Patong beach road one side and Bangla road the other, both full of street stalls, spas , bars and restaurants. The Italuan restaurant at the hotel the Terrazzo serves great food for the whole family and is reasonably priced. There is a great kids pool and family pool, with happy hour daily from 4-6pm. There is another pool the other side of the hotel if you are staying in that side and another pool if you take a villa. Buffet breakfast extensive and all you could want. The staff are friendly and courteous and many have been there for several years . We took a tuk tuk to the football crazy golf in Khatu (boys loved it) where we also did a half hour off road buggy ride and took in a monkey show. tuk tuk took 10 mins and was 400 bhat and the driver waited a good couple of hours to take us back. dino golf is a 15 min tuk tuk ride to Karon again a great experience which was also 400 bhat. No need to hire a car at this location. We wouldn't t hesitate in recommending it or going back l.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear "Wad4"

Thank you for your very kind and detailed review. It is wonderful to note that you and your family have had such a wonderful stay in one of our newly renovated Family Suites and have found the kid's facilities as well of the pools to be so enjoyable. We also greatly appreciate your very positive feedback with regards the quality and variety of our breakfast buffet and the dining experience in Terrazzo restaurant on the Beach Road. Your comments on the great service provided by our staff are very well received and I will be sure to share your review with all concerned at the hotel.

Please stay in touch when you are planning your next visit to Patong and let us know how we can be of assistance!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,319
    1,020
    238
    66
    31
See reviews for
1,446
1,227
132
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our fourt time IN PATONG Our second stay at this hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Phuket in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just across the road from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife,

This place was great as a family of 4 we stayed in the superior room in the older wing,and then for some nights we upgraded to the Busakorn Wing which was fantasic. The hotel is central to patong between the two main streets of patong shopping and resturant area, the food at this place is the best, the Charm Thai Restaurant has the best thai food i have eaten, terrazzo casual eating but fantastic pizzas and burgers, Sams steak house is incredible, and the Seabreeze Café serves the best breakfast in patong and dinner. THE STAFF ARE GREAT, we will stay again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudef1-Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear "Claude-Aus"

Thank you for your "fantastic" review! I am really pleased that, as a repeating guest, you have had yet another wonderful stay with us and that you have had the opportunity to enjoy staying in both wings of the hotel. Your kind comments with regards the high standard of dining in all of our restaurants are very gratefully received and I will be sure to share your feedback on the great service from the staff throughout the hotel with the team here!

We look forward to seeing you back again for a third stay!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Loved everything about this hotel, fantastic staff, brilliant restaurants and the kids club was the best. My 5 and 4 year old begged to go everyday, they made friends and the staff were excellent.
Can't say Patong is the best place to holiday with young kids but the hotel more than made up for that. The family room with the kids bunks and tv play station was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j00ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear "j00ly"

Thank you taking the time to share your feedback with us and it is wonderful to read that you and your family have enjoyed such a great stay with us! It is especially great to note that you have made good use of the kid's facilities and the kid's suites are so well suited to a family stay!

Please stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Having travelled to Phuket every year for the past 7 years, our regular hotel (Amari) was undergoing a major renovation. We decided to stay in the Bukasorn villas and was extremely pleased with the quality of the room and dedicated pool. The staff at the hotel were very polite and helpfull. We enjoyed meals at all the resturants, especially Sams steak grill - great quality food!
We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking to travel to Phuket.

Room Tip: Upper rooms in the Bukasorn Villas have better privacy as opposed to the pool access rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jezza67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear "Jezza67"

Thank you for your very kind review of your recent stay and I am delighted to note that as regular repeating guests of another great hotel in Patong, you have enjoyed your stay with us so much. I am pleased that you have found the exclusive facilities of the Villa rooms to be so much to your liking and your comments on the great service from the team and the quality dining experience in Sam's are very much appreciated.

please stay in touch with us when you are planning your next visit to Patong. We would love to see you back again, just let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilbara
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

What makes this Hotel the best in Phuket, is the Staff, You could not fault one.
The night security officer on the lift in the main wing, is such wonderful person. My family always look forward to seeing him.

Thanks Holiday inn staff for making our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MangrovejackPilbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear "MangrovejackPilbara"

Thank you for taking the time to share your "wonderful" review with us. It is really great to receive such kind feedback about the service from our staff and I will be sure to share your comments with the team here. We hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days with my partner.
The overall stay was good.
We had a room in the busakorn wing. Yes the room was spacious and decently decorated however I think I was just expecting more. The corridors were very dated and the ones leading to our room were filled with Mosquitos. We were also supposed to be on a non smoking floor but ashtrays were found near the lifts which were filled with used cigarettes. Even though signs showed - no smoking.
The main issue we had was noise. Our room was an adjoining room, this wasnt requested by us, which meant the sound from the family next door seemed to just travel straight though. It also appeared we had a family of elephants in the room above. Every step they took could be heard and they were running around all night. Maybe they were just heavy steppers though. We were also woken by the construction noise at 7.20 each day. Which in my eyes is pretty early.
I do understand that the hotel is unable to stop guests stomping around but it was very annoying at times.
However, this being said the hotel has a fantastic location.
The breakfast was also very good with a huge selection.
I would stay here again due to the location but would request top floor room to avoid any noise. issues.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear maz05,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Resort was located in the center of patong,but once we were in the hotel we were lost in the resort. The staff took great care of us with small small details, the room was spacious and equipted with all modern fesilities. The breakfast had a lot of varities and was also quality.The resort was very clean.We just love it!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewtripvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear "andrewtripvisor"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I am really pleased that you have found the hotel to be so conveniently located and your comments with regards the quality of the guest rooms, the great breakfast buffet and the high standard of service from the team throughout the hotel are all very gratefully received. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.2 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing