We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis amongst crazy Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We came with another couple (who alos had 2 kids) and stayed in the Buskopan wing. Loved it. Terrazzo restaurant was great and close enough to all Patong has to offer. Try Oi Oi Oi Tattoo across the road (from Buskopan entrance) if you are so inclined :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allis0n_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadawanPhuket, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Allisson,

Thank you very much for your compliments for Terrazzo and our resort and I can only agree with you, we like to be known as an Oasis in Patong, Sincerely

Sincerely Yours,

Wolfgang Meusburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,684 - 1,690 of 3,841 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Spent 7 nights at the Holiday Inn in July and stayed in a pool access villa. They are wonderful, worth what I paid - in low season. Not sure that I could say the same for high season prices. The villas line either side of the 'private pool' that is for villa guests only. The villas are very patios, plenty of storage room, huge shower, seperate toilet.
Loved the holiday inn - check in and out both smooth. All staff pleasant and friendly although I think that being that way yourself helps with reciprocation.
Buffet breakfast was lovely. Busakorn wing is seperate to main wing for breakfast so not sure if it's the same standard for main wing. Plenty to choose from and the fresh fruit smoothies were a hit.
The gym is small but sufficient.
Pools fantastic. Swim up bar lovely.
Usual issues with people 'reserving' sun lounges. Not too big a problem for us in low season (and having our own at the villa) but I think in high season this could be a problem.
Highly recommend the resort. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gogirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadawanPhuket, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Go Girl,

Sawasdee from Phuket, thank you for your compliments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Busakorn villas. We would like to comment on some of your thoughts.
Breakfast buffet at the Seabreeze Café, offers the same variety and choice of food, so it does not matter if you stay at the Busakorn or Mainwing when it comes to breakfast choice, the restaurant at the Busakorn wing is calmer as it serves less guests during breakfast period and in general the mainwing will have more families so it can be livelier. Sunlounger reservations, we are trying our utmost to stop sun lounger reservations and remove towels from sunlounger when not used longer than 2 hours. I believe this is a worldwide problem , regretfully some clients are inconsiderate with their need for sun lounger space. I believe that during your stay in August there was no problem with availability of sunloungers in our resort. The best part if you book a villa pool access you have your private sunlounger outside your room.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to our resort and remain with best regards from Phuket.

Sincerely Yours,

Wolfgang Meusburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the Busakorn Villas at the Holiday Inn Patong Beach Phuket.
Room was great - direct pool access - large clean room. Enjoyed our stay. Room was very clean and plenty of towels supplied. Room was thoroughly serviced daily.
Staff pleasant and helpful. Loved the guard who stopped the traffic to allow us to safely cross the busy road.
Restaurant expensive by local standards but food good. Breakfast was good.
Onsite spa very expensive - Australian prices - and yet not very good. Had a facial, manicure and pedicure. Got much better at a spa outside the hotel for a quarter of the price.
Would stay at the Busakorn Villas again if we stayed at this hotel again. Rest of hotel too big and impersonal.
Very happy with the facilities and the Busakorn Wing in general.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fje_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadawanPhuket, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Pembysme,

Sawasdee from Phuket, thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to heat that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we agree that our restaurants are more expensive than the local restaurants you find in Patong , but we believe, when you look at our service, décor, level of hygiene and quality of products that our food prices are very good value . Thank you for your feedback on the Spa, which you found wanting in terms of service and quality , so we need to work on improving these areas. Our resort has 3 different types of accommodation mainwing, Busakorn and villa at Busakorn, and we believe that each room type offers the right room for different customer needs. Thank you very much for recommending our villa rooms to family and friends and we hope to welcome you back to Phuket.

Wolfgang Meusburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

we had very nice times in hotel , very nice view and swiming pool, breakfast very nice and delicious, location was very good near to all restaurant and shopping centers, we had fruits in our room every day. this hotel was very nice that we dont like out of there and going to see the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alireza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadawanPhuket, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Allreza from Tehran, thank you very much for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort and thank you for recommending our resort to family and friends.

Sincerely

Wolfgang Meusburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

we visited phuket with our friends. We stayed at Busakorn wing which was nice with Great pool. The check inn was Fast and the staffs were polite. The room had separate Bath and toilet which was good. the room size was big enough with sufficient amenities. The breakfast was exellent . The location is good close to everything, Malls, dinnings and nightlife. The wifi was Great.
The only negative item was this hotel rooms has No view of ocean. i mean not spectacular Views. Only View of the pool. Anyway its a Good deal at patong Beach.

Room Tip: Busakorn wing Rooms.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadawanPhuket, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Jranti from Dubai.

Thank you very much for your review and your compliments for the fast check in and friendliness of our team members. You are right our resort to does not have ocean or seaviews and we have never sold our resort claiming such views. If your travel agent sold you our resort with seaviews I would appreciate if you can let me know more details how you booked as we would like to make sure that our resort and facilities are sold correctly to our guests, you can reach me at wm@holidayinn.phuket.com

Sincerely

Wolfgang Meusburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was our 4th (unfortunately brief) visit at Holiday Inn before heading to Khao Lak.
At check in, our Priority Club Status was acknowledged and we were upgraded to the Busakorn wing and our request for a late checkout was granted which was fantastic.
We found that for the 3 days we were there we never found reason to dine elsewhere.
Nothing beats the Holiday Inn breakfast..just amazing...My son loves making his own pancakes on the pancake machine, we loved the Surf and Turf buffet on our first night which was delicious..and our son enjoyed the kids meals which are included for free.
My only regret is that we never had time to try Sam's Steakhouse which is on the agenda for next time.
Great resort and we are booked again for next April...can't wait to go back

Room Tip: We love to stay in the Busakorn Wing..ground floor rooms near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadawanPhuket, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Maxrub,

Sawasdee from Patong, thank you very much for your comments, we are delighted to heart that you and your family have returred again and that you enjoyed your stay so much you are already planning to return in April. As an IHG Award member we value your loyalty and I am pleased to hear that you felt well recognized as a loyal customer in our resort. Thank you for your great feedback on our newly opened Seabreeze Cafe and its buffet dinner, and yes at Holiday Inn Resorts all Kids under 12 eat free , when dining with parents. Sincerely and best regards from Phuket.


Wolfgang Meusburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just confirmed our stay from 1 Oct - 4 Oct for a family of 5.

Have to commend that the reservations dept was very patient when I had loads of Qns regarding aiport transfers & connecting rooms.

As this is our first time travelling to Phuket with our kids. (Age:3, 11) We had tons to ask before confirming our booking.

Thank you once again. Our family is looking forward to our trip in October!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Ph0ebeLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear "Ph0ebeLim"

Thank you for your very kind feedback - it is not often that we receive reviews prior to a guest staying with us and I am looking forward to welcoming you to the hotel in October! I will most certainly share your feedback with our reservations team and, in the meantime, please let me know if there is anything else with which we can help to make your stay with us more enjoyable!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $72 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing