We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Fabulous hotel, been twice now and already looking to go back again. The staff are brilliant and cannot do enough for you. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and they sent a cake to the room with congratulations on your 25th anniversary. This was within a couple of hours of checking in. The restaurants in house were fantastic, Sam's Steak House - the best steak we had in Thailand, the Charm Thai was an absolute delight.

Room Tip: Both the rooms we stayed in were not over looking the pool area or the Busakorn wing but room were s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sandra458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear "Sandra458"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is wonderful to read that you have enjoyed your second stay with us, and even more so that you have already booked again! I am really pleased that the staff have taken such good care of you both and that you have been able to enjoy a memorable anniversary with us. Your comments on the quality of our restaurants, especially Sam's, and the friendliness of the staff throughout the hotel are very much appreciated and we are already looking forward to seeing you back again on your next visit!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,858 - 1,864 of 3,922 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at the Busakorn Villa with Pool Access, meantime about 15 times already. Whenever I'm in Asia I add a few days to relax. And where would it be better to do than in Holiday Inn Busakorn Villas !?

I just slide my door to the pool and 2 steps to my personal sunbed and the pool. This is very comfortable as I always have to reenter the room many times a day to check my eMails ! Nowhere else easier than there !

Further more they have a very friendly bartender at the pool who mixes phantastic Cocktails, even the drinks of the Minibar are free of Charge :-)

The breakfast buffett is a dream, great Asian, European, American breakfast, various fresh fruits und fruit Juices, eggs made any style you like. One of the best I ever saw ....

4 diffrent Restaurants (great steakhouse, Thai and Buffet Restaurant and one more beachside. Especially the Steakhouse can be recommended as they also have a great wine cellar, too.

Room Tip: Busakorn Villa !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cargomover2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear "cargomover2004"

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review with us and really wonderful to note that after so many return visits to us, you are still delighted with your stay in your Busakorn Wing Villa room. Your feedback on the quality of all of our restaurants, in particular Sam's, and the breakfast buffet is very well received and I will be sure to pass on and share your comments with Khun Pot who takes such good care of all of our Villa room guests!

We are looking forward to seeing you back again soon - please stay in touch in the meantime and let us know if there is anything with which we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have just returned from our 3rd holiday at the Holiday Inn Patong and again had a wonderful time. We were there with our 2 children and had connecting rooms in the Busakorn Wing for 14 nights. The staff are fantastic, from the front desk staff, to the barmen and the friendly staff who clean your room. They always have a smile on their face and are very friendly and efficient. I would like to make a special mention to our favourite barman/pool attendant Joe who always came and said hello and remembered us from our previous visits. The rooms in the Busakorn wing are very spacious and beautifully decorated. The turndown service is great and kids couldn't wait to get back to the room at night see the flowers that were left for them. All the restaurants in the hotel are great and the lunches around the pool were a family favourite and very reasonable too. The buffet breakfast in Charm Thai had a large selection of delicious food. While we were there our 6 year old daughter was very sick and I took her up to the hotel nurse who promptly organised ourselves to see an English speaking specialist doctor at the International hospital. This process was made very easy for us to which we had a positive outcome.
A couple of nights later there was a knock at the door and one of the ladies from the front desk had bought her a beautiful bunch of flowers and a get well soon card signed by some of the staff. There is a lovely kids pool with a water slide and the Busakorn pool is set amongst tropical gardens. The resort is in a great location close to the action of Patong, but private enough if you prefer the relaxing resort atmosphere. I would highly recommend this hotel and am looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear "Brenda H"

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed and kind review with us and I am really pleased that you and your family have enjoyed another great stay with us, even with your daughter taking sick (I hope she is fully recovered by now!)

I really appreciate all of your positive comments on the guest rooms, the pool facilities and the restaurants (especially breakfast at Charm Thai!). Your feedback on the friendliness of the staff in every area, and in particular Joe at the Busakorn poolside, is very much appreciated and I will make sure that everyone you have mentioned (including the housekeeping turndown service) are well recognized.

Please stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let me know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights to end our Thai journey. Good choice thanks to Trip Advisor. Very central, opposite the beach with close access to all Patong has to offer. It was lovely to come back to the airconditioning and relax in our lovely room away from the madhouse of Patong. The bed was really comfortable which was a bonus as Thai beds tend to be hard.Really nice bathroom.A nice touch in the evening with a fold down bed service and an orchid on your pillow.Cute! The swimming pools were great but best of all the breakfast was to die for. Yummo. Staff friendly and attentive with efficient check in / out. Also organised our airport transfers with their vehicles. Cheers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doylee258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear "Doylee258"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is great the guest rooms really met and exceeded all of your needs and that you were able to enjoy the pool facilities during your stay. Also, your feedback on the "YUMMO" breakfast buffet and friendly and helpful staff is very much appreciated and I will share with everyone concerned.

I do hope you will have the chance to visit again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights. Wish we had stayed longer. We stayed in the Busakorn wing (pool access). Great pool, great breakfast, great restaurants, friendly service and right on patong beach and close to everything. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: Busakorn Wing - pool access or studio rooms. All look good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear "Lucy S"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and it is wonderful to note that you have had such a great stay in one of our Pool Access Busakorn Wing rooms. Your comments on the pool facilities, the restaurants (in particular the breakfast buffet) and the friendly service from the staff throughout are very gratefully received and I will be sure to share with the team here at the hotel.

We hope to see you back again soon - and for longer!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

with family, it was great experience in holiday inn patong. exellent for families. having kids zone,kids pools great. staff was very helpfull. check inn & check out in no time.
great location, near to resturents,jungcyclen shooping mall,famous bangla road(10 min walk). breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pardeep619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear "pardeep619"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is great to note that you and your family have had such a memorable stay with us and that you especially appreciated the Kid's Club and other kid's facilities. Your comments on the service from the staff and the quality of the breakfast are also much appreciated and we hope you will all have the chance to visit us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the Holiday Inn for 11 nights and it was amazing. It is close to everything, the staff were awesome polite and helpful smiles smiles smiles and the premier rooms are great. The staff were very helpful especially a lady named Tan she works at the minimart and her husband is a taxi driver we were able to travel around Phuket safely and with someone we could trust. I highly recommend this place. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear "Roni Y"

Thank you for your very kind feedback and I am pleased that you and your friends have had such a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback on the guest rooms is well recieved and your comments on the friendliness of the staff throughout the hotel are greatly appreciated - I will be sure to share with Ms. Tan.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
18.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $124 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing