We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ossam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Panchkula, Haryana, India
1 review
“ossam”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

with family, it was great experience in holiday inn patong. exellent for families. having kids zone,kids pools great. staff was very helpfull. check inn & check out in no time.
great location, near to resturents,jungcyclen shooping mall,famous bangla road(10 min walk). breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pardeep619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear "pardeep619"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is great to note that you and your family have had such a memorable stay with us and that you especially appreciated the Kid's Club and other kid's facilities. Your comments on the service from the staff and the quality of the breakfast are also much appreciated and we hope you will all have the chance to visit us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,319
    1,020
    238
    66
    31
See reviews for
1,446
1,227
132
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the Holiday Inn for 11 nights and it was amazing. It is close to everything, the staff were awesome polite and helpful smiles smiles smiles and the premier rooms are great. The staff were very helpful especially a lady named Tan she works at the minimart and her husband is a taxi driver we were able to travel around Phuket safely and with someone we could trust. I highly recommend this place. :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear "Roni Y"

Thank you for your very kind feedback and I am pleased that you and your friends have had such a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback on the guest rooms is well recieved and your comments on the friendliness of the staff throughout the hotel are greatly appreciated - I will be sure to share with Ms. Tan.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Location, Location, Location, To us this is an excellent resort, staff are exceptionally in all aspects of this resort. We stayed in the Busakorn wing booking two rooms, this is about our 7th stay. Wolfgang and Morgan are excellent managers and so are all the staff, nothing is to much trouble. Good meals in all restaurants and great service. Well done again, we'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 95Tracy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear "95Tracy777"

Thank you for your very kind feedback and great to note that you have enjoyed yet another stay with us in the Busakorn Wing. Thank you also for your feedback on the restaurants and the service from the staff thorughout the hotel - I will be sure to share with the team.

Please keep in touch when you are planning trip number 8 and let me know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in a studio room ground floor in the Busakorn wing from April 10 for 7 nights and it was Fabulous. We could not fault the hotel. The staff are exceptional , weather they are by the pools , reception , or in the restaurant . If we get the chance to go back again we will but next time it will be for longer ..Terry and Shahleen

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teraus47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear "teraus47"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is really great to read that you have had such an enjoyable stay with us in the Busakorn Wing and that all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations. Your very kind comments with regards the service from the staff thorughout the hotel are gratefully received and I will share with the team.

Please stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our 3rd stay at Holiday Inn Patong and it just gets better. As Platinum members, we were upgraded from villa pool view to villa pool access. Wow, did we appreciate that as we both came down with the sniffles the day before we arrived which turned out to be the flu. If one falls ill on holidays, this is the place to be pampered. We basically stayed in those 8 days because we weren't feeling well and didn't want to pass on any nasty germs to other guests. Room service and a couple of steps to the private pool to cool off made things so much more bearable. The king size bed was very comfortable with plush pillows and the air conditioning would go as cold as you like it.
We rang the hotel clinic on a Saturday and they would have sent a doctor for 5000 batt which is extremely reasonable for a house call but we opted to get flu meds from a local pharmacy. I must have looked as unwell as I felt because as the hotel guard stopped traffic, a young taxi driver took my hand to cross the street to the pharmacy and was waiting to take me back to the other side. What a sweetheart!
While this is not your typical review of a wonderful fun-filled vacation, we made the best of it which was made so much more pleasant by an outstanding hotel team and the kind Thai people.

On a negative side note, I've been reading the reviews from anti-smokers and the comments from management. If the hotel and all rooms are designated non-smoking, we'll sadly be taking our holidays elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klcanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear "klcanadian"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and it is great to read that, as a repeating guest and Platinum level Priority Club Rewards member, you have had yet another enjoyable stay with us. I am really pleased to note your comments on the quality of Room Service, the room facilities and the high level of service you have received from everyone you encountered. Your comments with regards the smoking policy in the hotel are well noted and I would like to take a few lines to clarify this for you and for other readers.

Balancing the needs and comfort of both smokers and non-smokers is a delicate task especially considering that the regulations in Thailand (with which we fully comply) are usually different from the regulations in the countries from which our guests come. We have made the decision, following our renovation which is currently underway, to make the newly renovated rooms non-smoking. This is both for the comfort of all of our guests as well as in the interests of best preserving the newly renovated product. All of our guest rooms, however, have an outside balcony and smoking will still be allowed here. Our restaurants, where they are enclosed, will remain non-smoking (as is the current situation), but comfortable smoking areas will be provided close by in non-enclosed areas. Designated areas around the poolside are under consideration, but no final decision as yet has been made as this is a more complex circumstance, so there is no change as yet planned in this area.

I do hope that the measures we have in place provide comfortable satisfaction for all of our guests, and that everyone visiting us, in a country where smoking is still permitted in most public areas, will be considerate on one hand, and tolerant on the other.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back again soon for another great visit!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I cannot praise this resort enough - particularly the Busakorn wing whe we stayed which is away from the main road.
From the moment we arrived, we were impressed by the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff. My wife was not feeling well and in the elevator on our way to the room, the bellboy commented on it and asked if he could help. We declined but nonetheless, 10 mins later there was a knock on the door and the hotel nurse appeared. Se was incredibly helpful and gave me a prescription to take to the nearby pharmacy. There was no charge. It was just outstanding customer service from the bellboy who took the initiative, to the nurse who was so charming.
The hotel has 2 large pools. The one in the Busakorn wing is solely for the residents in that wing and it was beautiful and as good or better than most 5 star hotels I've stayed at.
The restaurants were the biggest surprise. We had previously stayed in Bangkok at the Mandarin Oriental but the Holiday Inn in Patong was far far superior in every way. Having eaten at "Namh", "Vertigo", and "Breezes" ( all top world-class restaurants in Bangkok) I was surprised to find that "Sams" restaurant at the Holiday Inn was comparable in terms of food quality, presentation, choice and service. it's a place to go for a special night out without the kids. "Sea Breezes" , the Thai restaurant at the hotel was also top notch and excellent quality.
The beach is literally across the road and the shops are all within a minute or so's walk.
This hotel is great value for money. Great for families or couples. Couples should pay the extra and ask to stay at the Busakorn wing.

Room Tip: Ask. For the Busakorn wing. It is more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wordl_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear "Worldl_Traveller"

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed and positive feedback with us and it is great to note that you have had such an enjoyable stay in our Busakorn Wing. It is really wonderful to received such kind feedback about the service you have received from our staff, especially the bell team, and your further comments on the pool facilities and the quality of the restaurants, in particular Sam's, are very greatly appreciated. I will be sure to share your review with the team here at the hotel and we hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Three girlfriends and I stayed 5 nights in the Busakorn wing.
Check in was quick and simple with this wing having its own entrance and check in lobby.

Our rooms were on level 5 and we had a view of the pool.

This section of the hotel was supposed to be for adults and couples yet there were screaming children in the room next door which disturbed our group frequently. The kids were fighting, crying and screaming and the noise just echoed through the walls. After 2 days we knocked on the door and asked them to keep the children quiet as it was spoiling our trip.

The pool area was lovely. We got banana lounges early every morning and stayed there the entire day. The pool staff could have regularly walked around asking guests if they wanted to purchase drinks but they didn't.
Plenty of pool towels and lounges.

Guests from the main wing would come and use the pool and kids were sometimes annoying but tolerable.

Breakfast was great - buffet style with eggs to order, fresh fruit and juice, pastries, bread and international dishes. Very nice.

We used the spa several times as they had 50% off. Facials, body scrubs and massages.... Very cheap.

Beds were comfortable but pillows were lumpy and hard to sleep on. New pillows should be investigated.

Phi phi island tour booked through the hotel was disappointing. Tour skipped Maya Beach and the lunch was adequate. Feedback was provided to staff.

Hotel is in a great location - across the road from the beach, close to restaurants and shopping options and a 10 minute walk to the interesting Bangla road...

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The private villa's looked nice and had an exclusive pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrir10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear "harrir10"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay and it is good to note that, overall, you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Just to be clear, Holiday Inn is a family focused brand and we do not exclude children from any area of the hotel: pools, guest rooms or restaurants. Having said this, it is important that all of our guests, of any age, are considerate in their behaviour and I am sorry that you were disturbed during your stay by noisy neighbours. We do try to restrict the use of the Busakorn Wing sun-loungers only to those guests who stay in this wing and, again, I apologize if guests coming from the Main Wing to use this area have caused you any inconvenience.

Having said this, your feedback on the pool facilities in general, the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet, the spa services and the comfort of the beds is very much appreciated and I will share with the team accordingly. Your comments on the lumpy pillows are noted, thank you.

I hope you and your friends will have the chance to visit and stay with us again soon. Pleae stay in touch and let me know if there is ever anything with which I can help.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.2 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing