We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have just returned from Phuket and stayed in the holiday inn Busakorn wing in a pool view villa room. This is our third trip to Phuket and we have stayed in the holiday inn each time. The resort is excellent and the service is great. I got sick from something I ate on the plane and so I was sick for the first two days of the trip. The hotel was excellent and got a doctor to come and see me.
My wife had a birthday whilst we were there and they sent a cake to the room. It is the small touches like the ones I have listed that make the difference.
The hotel staff are friendly and welcoming and always make an effort to be friendly and positive. Even when faced with rude people I never saw them get angry or show frustration. We will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn in Phuket again in the future.

Room Tip: Busakorn rooms are much quieter than the main hotel with less children, good for couples or friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear "Mike R"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and I am really pleased you have had yet another enjoyable stay with us in one of our Villa rooms. It is especially great to note that the staff have taken such good care of you when you were ill and in celebrating your wife's birthday, and your feedback in this regard is especially appreciated. I will make sure to share your kind comments with the team here at the hotel and we hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,875 - 1,881 of 3,865 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

Having stayed here for the last 3 years I have to say it's the best hotel in patong,they go out of there way to please you,the hotel is spotless the staff are very friendly,always acknolage you with a smile ,the rooms are spacious,clean and well kept the housekeepers work very hard and I always tip them when I'm leaving,the restraunts are reasnably cheap and the food is exceptional in all of them they cater for every one.we were invited to the managers cocktail party that was a nice jester as returning guest we really enjoyed that and also me the manager Morgan he was lovely and very accommodating ,would also like to add when we checked in the reception staff were also very accommodating thank you holiday inn for making our stay relaxing and einjoyable we will be back for sure.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank wendyNorthWalesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear "wendyNorthWales"

Thank you for your very positive review on your recent stay. I really appreciate your detailed and kind comments on the cleanliness throughout the hotel, the quality of the food and the friendliness of the staff. I am especially pleased that you enjoyed your evening at the Management Cocktail Party and I hope that we will have the opportunity to meet again on your next visit to Patong.

Please do stay in touch and let us know if there is ever anything with which we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I'm so happy to see that the Holiday Inn monitor tripadvisor comments so Mr Layberry (sp?) may be able to comment on the following interconnecting door/noise issue. I have to say that the Holiday Inn and especially The Busakorn Wing is my favourite place in the world for a truly relaxing holiday.

One comment I read amongst these reviews is the problem with noise from rooms on the other side of interconnecting doors. This is something that I have experienced and the Holiday Inn had an expert way of dealing with it. I don't know if they still do this or if it is a common Hotel solution but when we mentioned this problem some years ago, housekeeping promptly attended and inserted a thick foam sheet between the doors ... problem solved.

Keep up the good work you lovely people at the Holiday Inn Phuket.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janpiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear "janpiro"

Thank you for providing such a detailed and overall positive review. The fact that noise does sometimes travel between interconnecting rooms is a genuine and on-going concern. There are, as you have mentioned, some "quick fix" options that we are able to implement if required, but we will also be looking closely at some more permanent and long-term sound proofing solutions as we plan for future room renovation projects.

I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you in particular for your kind comments on the staff which I willl share with the team here at the hotel.

We hope to see you back again soon. Please stay in touch and let me know if there is anything at all with which I can be of assistance.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed at this resort for 6 nights in March. The location is very central and within walking distance to the major shopping centre and nightlife, saying that it is far enough away from Bangla Road for it not to be in your face too much... especially good if you have kids.

I loved the fact that this resort has a bar and restaruant that faces the main beach road. I felt comfortable being able to have my child in the kids club (which my daughter LOVED) whilst still enjoying some adult time and taking in the streetscape without leaving the resort.

The foods was fantatic. I have travelled to several asia countries and I have to say that this resorts meals, both traditional Thai and western foods are great. The breakfast selection was vast and fresh.

My only 2 criticisms woud be that the cleaniness of the pool bathrooms, they need more attention and that I was unaware prior to arriving that guests of the main wing were not welcome to use the daybeds around the pool that has the swim up pool bar. I think this either should be changed or made more upfront in the marketing.

Overall, great and I would highly recommend this resort and I will be planning to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room as you can hear the kids running around upstairs from the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anraeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear "anraeel"

Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback with us and I am really pleased that you and your family have had such an enjoyable stay, especially with regards the kid's facilities, restaurants and the breakfast buffet. Your comments with regards the cleanliness of the poolside toilets and the access to the Busakorn Wing swimming pool are very well received, thank you.

We do hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again. Please stay in touch and let us know if there is ever anything with which we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I would like to thank Tony and all his staff for a great night we had at his restaurant. The service was first class,the food was the best we had in Patong.We have been going to Phuket since 1995 and this resort is still the best.It is in a prime location and we can not fault the facilities or the staff I would highly recomend it to anybody.
Again i would like to thank Tony and his staff.We dined with a very special friend (Chi) and the evening was just perfect.

Room Tip: Do your homework before you book.All rooms are excelent but soom offer better views than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickH636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear "PatrickH636"

Thank you for your very kind review of both the hotel and, especially, Terazzo restaurant. I am really pleased that you have had such an enjoyable stay with us and I will be sure to share your very poitive feedback with Tony and his team!

We hope to se you all back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is our 4th stay at this resort and it has everything you need.
Location is great you walk out the front of the resort, cross the road and you are on the beach. a pool in each wing of the Hotel and a kids pool if you are taking them with you.
Dining and shopping at both the front and back entrance of the Hotel.
Wolfgang, the General Manager has been in place since we first went to The Holiday Inn and it shows his efforts of service are kept at a high standard.
Breakfast is excellent and Sams steak house is a must. Staff are excellent and like to have a joke with you if you are willing.
One of my favourite things about the room is they have no Mini Bar. Wierd you might think but what they have is a fridge for you to put your drinks and food you buy from their mini mart down stairs which is the same price as any of the mini marts or 7 Elevens outside the resort. Smart business by them and no expensive Mini Bar bill for you.
We will be back

If you want a day away from Patong Beach head down to Karon Beach, it cost 400 Baht one way and takes about 10-15 minutes by Tuk Tuk. Much nicer beach to swim in than Patong Beach. Less going on too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Homegrowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear "Homegrowen"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really pleased that after 4 stays with us that you are still delighted and that our standards have remained consistently high. Your kind comments with regards Sam's, the breakfast buffet and, especially, the service from the staff throughout the hotel are very much appreciated and we hope to see you back again soon for another stay!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

A highly recommended hotel on Phuket Island situated amognst the throng of activity at Patong Beach. Extremely welcoming staff who remained friendly throughout the two weeks we were there. Three restaurants within the complex were very good with prices no dearer than other eating places along the beachfront.

Our room had a massive bed (big enough for 4 people!) with the bed linen and bathroom towels being changed every day and the balcony looked out over the busy town. Breakfast was very impressive and although self-service it was never to busy with everything, and I mean everything, you cvould have wanted to eat or drink.

With a tree enclosed swimming pool and plenty of sun loungers together with a good bar service (hot food as well) it is easy to understand why many people stayed by the pool all day.

While we were there it was my partner's birthday and the management delivered her a lovely birthday cake to our room - nice touch!

Room Tip: Leave to the lovely people at the check-in desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ebbajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear "Ebbajohn"

Thank you for another very kind and detailed review and it is great to note that have enjoyed not only our restaurants but also your stay in the hotel. I am really pleased that you appreciated the room and the pool facilities, and your comments with regards the quality of the breakfast buffet and the friendly service from the staff throughout the hotel are very gratefully received.

We hope to see you back again soon at Holiday Inn resort Phuket. Please stay in touch and let us know if there is ever anything with which we can help.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#5 of 331 in Patong
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $121 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing