We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Holiday bliss”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Having been to the same hotel for the past 13 years, I can honestly say that I can truly relax as soon as I get there. The staff always welcome us and the Management are always walking around, making sure that everything is running smoothly. I have already booked for next year. The breakfast is brilliant with a wide selection of food. There are happy hours and special promotions during the week So we tend to go back for a final drink at the end of the night. The beach is handy across the road which we are escorted across by a very nice member of staff. Everything for a perfect holiday is close by. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone visiting Phuket.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaxter12186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear "Jaxter12186258"

Thank you for taking the time to share another very kind review with us and we are, of course, really pleased that you have had such an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind comments with regards the service from the staff are especially appreciated and we look forward to seeing you back again next year.

Please stay in touch in the meantime and let us know how we may be of assistance!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,389
    1,055
    245
    67
    35
See reviews for
1,512
1,254
139
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (845)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at Busakorn Wing pool villa in March 2013 - absolutely awesome!! The staff always go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and always available to help.
Free mini bar every day in the pool villa, Busakorn Wing, we didn't believe them at first, so rang to confirm, mini bar included 2 Singha Beer and 2 Changs as well as other goodies, we requested 4 Singha's instead of 2 and 2, absolutely no problem, the next day there were 4 Singha's as requested.
Sams Steakhouse was the best dining experience we have ever had!! Great location, we hardly left the resort!!

Room Tip: Busakorn Wing Pool Villa, no children allowed, free minibar restock every day, quieter private pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear "Tanya P"

Thank you for your very kind and detailed feedback and we are really pleased that you have had such an enjoyable stay in one of our Villa rooms and that you especialy appreciated the amenities and complimentary minibar provided here! Your comments with regards the service from our staff and the excellent dining experience in Sam's are also very well received and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband and I recently returned home from our fourth trip to Phuket in seven years and once again we stayed in a studio room in the Busakorn wing. We really enjoy this hotel, all the staff are wonderful, the pool is fantastic, the room is very comfortable and breakfast is delicious. There is no longer happy hour at the swim up bar but there is happy hour from 5.00 till 8.00 at The Bar in the main wing. We had a fabulous stay and the only negative comment I can make is that there was a connecting door between our room and the room next door. This let in a lot of sound and we could clearly hear our neighbours talking and were woken up in the morning by their alarm going off.

Overall we love this hotel and will return if we go back to Phuket.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joybell27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear "joybell27"

Thank you for your very positive review. Being a repeating guest, it is especially great to note that you have enjoyed your stay and were so happy with the room, the hotel facilities and the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet. Your kind comments with regards the staff are especially well received and I will be sure to share your review with the team here at the hotel.

Please stay in touch when you are planning your next trip to Phuket and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Reception: Very warm, friendly and prompt after a gruelling 16 hour flight!
Location: Beachfront property, right across from the Patong Market
Hotel: Lovely big resort with a main hotel and room villas and the back entrance (where we stayed).
Room: We stayed in a room villa which was great! Spacious, great bathroom facilities (no bath though) and clean. King size comfy bed.
Service: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Spa: I didn't visit the hotel spa as they were plenty all over the place, but from the looks of it, it looked really nice.
Pool: Great big private pool for the the villas.

Overall, it was a great and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: The villa rooms at the back of the hotel resort are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keshni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear "kdhanesar"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable stay in ojne of our Villa rooms and your kind comments with regards the quality of the room, the hotel's pool facilkities and, especially, the service from the staff throughout are very well received.

We hope to see you back again soon at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We cannot express how wonderful our experience was at this hotel! We spent 10 days in total, 8 days in Main Wing and 2 in Busakorn. We were joined by approx 30 guests who also stayed in this hotel and everyone was more than happy! We planned our wedding through the wedding planner 'Premjit' via email correspondance and were blown away by how easy everything came, nothing was a problem. The ceremony was engulfed by the most beautiful flowers (lotus), the celebrant professional yet relaxed and the reception at Charm Thai had the most amazing food. Everybody commented on the food! We highly recommend this hotel for ANYTHING and look forward to re-visiting in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear "Tania T"

Thank you for your very positive feedback and we are, of course, very happy that your wedding holiday has been so enjoyable and memorable. Your kind comments about the food and service are very much appreciated and I will be sure to share your feedback with Ms. Premjit whom, we agree, is fantastic!

Please stay in touch when you are planning your next trip to Phuket and let us know how we can help!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganholme, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed at the holiday inn 2yrs again. location was fantastic. service was terrible, we had a family room & it looked nothing like the family rooms i've seen on these photos! it was run down old... i think they need to update some stuff like get elevators or get people to help you with your bags! will not stay here again when i come to thailand next next!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear "Jenna W"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, albeit 6 months after your stay. I am sorry that your overall experience has not met your expectations, and you will be pleased to hear that we will start to refurbish all of the rooms in the main wing of the hotel in May of this year as part of our continuous efforts to maintain the very high standards of the hotel. I am a little confused by your comments with regards the elevators as we have 6 elevators for guest use. We do try to assist guests with their luggage whenever possible, and I will share your feedback with our Bell team. Please feel free to contact me directly at any time if there is anything further with which I may be of assistance.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Our family of four adults and three kiddos stayed 4 nights in the resort. Rooms were average only. I think the hotel needs improvement on kids pool and kids club too were not up to standard. This is our second time to phuket and was a little disappointed with the facilities. We stayed on the second storey and to our surprise, we saw one half opened door with a big pipe that seems to run thru to level one. It can be very dangerous for the kiddos as they can easily fell into hole. I hope the mansgement can be extra careful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weehui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear "Weehui"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am pleased to note that overall you have had an enjoyable stay with us. You will be pleased to note that we closed our id's Club in the late half of February for several weeks and it has since re-opened with a new look and concept which I hope your family will find exciting and fun on your next stay! I very appreciate your highlighting the open riser shaft door and I will definitely follow up with our engineering team, although I would like to assure you that the space between the floors is fully closed with no opportunity to fall down any distance.

Please stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let me know how I can be of assistance!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing