We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel in Great location.”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #10 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel in Great location.”
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We just spent 13 nights in an Elite Pool Access room for our 25th Wedding anniversary. On arrival our bed was beautifully decorated with heart shaped flower arrangements. The room was spacious, had a comfortable King size bed, good sized en suite with big bath and overhead drop shower.
The hotel and room was in good repair and was kept very clean. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.
The breakfasts and restocked free mini bar were excellent. Our room was exactly how the internet photos pictured it. This was our 1st Visit to Phuket. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annabelhitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,606
    962
    265
    115
    68
See reviews for
427
1,607
132
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I recently stayed in this hotel with my wife & 2yrs old kid for a 3days 2 night. Let me tell our experencience and their services.
We were given the room 1406 at the 4th floor.
1st, The room air-con was totally just blowing warm air and there was no cooleness in it. We call & complain 3 times and every time the staff informed the technician will look into it but there was no improvement .
2nd, There is a safe box in the room, I kept our 3 passport and some other valuable items in it on the very first day of our hotel check in. Few hrs laters when I try to open up the safe box it was not functioning and there was no power to safe box to key in the code nos. I called for assistance and the tech came and opend up the safe box and to my dismay the problem was the safe box, battery compatment holder the latch was loose and due to this the battery pop out and ther was no power to the safe. The tech can even tell me to close the safe slowly so that the latch will not fall off again. After hearing this I did not touch the safe box agin.
3rd, On our 2nd day at the hotel in the afternoon my wife was putting my 2yrs old kid to sleep and suddenly we can hear heavy renovation work on the opposite room. I personally went and tell the contracters to reduce the sound but they just ignore me. I called up reception and still nothing was done.
4th. The room have a small balcony and they have set up plants there, but on my 3days stay I always see the dead leaves there and it showed that the balcony was not sweeped at all.
5th, They have 2 pools there and it sourrounded by trees and plants. The pools were not cleaned and dead bees/flies and dry plants were all seen floating around.
6th, The only very good thing is the location of the hotel. The patong beah is just a 3 mins walk from lobby and the shops/ 7 Elven markets are all next door.
If the hotel management can look into the faciliteis of their room, it will difinitly be great to stay there.
My reviews are from my stay in that particular room and what I observe.
The rest is for you to stay there and decide for yourself

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiKi2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We stayed at Burasari for 5 nights in a 'mood' room. We booked back in February (8 months ahead) and asked for either the Thai Elegance or Sweet Dreams room. However, we were given the Serene Sand which was quite basic. When we questioned the check-in staff we were told the Thai room was leaking water and our other choice wasn't available. Bad start considering this place isn't cheap. The room itself was slightly bigger than a usual hotel room but quite basic with a few ornamental things placed around. There were lots of dodgy spots of what looked like patchy repair work around the room and the balcony would have been great (jacuzzi, day bed etc) if it had not been right beside the busy road. Unless it was very early in the morning (like 5am) you could not sit out there - was extremely noisy! The doors (on the road side) were double-glazed so it did cut the road noise out once inside. Bathroom toiletries were also dissapointing, little bottles which were 'refilled' every couple of days from a pump on the cleaners trolley. We never got new soap in the whole 5 days. Couple of good points were the mini bar which is replenished for free daily and the turn down service at night was a nice touch. Breakfast was very good with lots of good choices. The Thai restaurant downstairs (same place as where you have breakfast) is very nice with lovely staff and great food and not expensive. Pool area is okay but I'd doubt you would get a chair in the busy periods.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2wishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2010

marie and daryl from Torquay Australia We stayed in a swim out room on the back wall of the resort and it was private and quiet...the food was lovely..great service..great location a few steps to beach... not far from starbucks...close to everything...would most definately stay here again....spotless...no probs mith mozzies. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mljdenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We spent 7 nights at the Burasari resport in Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand in September 2010. It is absolutely amazing! The resort itself is beautiful and really gives you a feel of island life. The staff were always friendly, helpful and quick to respond to your needs. The food at the restuarant was exquisite! We honestly cannot wait to visit Thailand again and we would most definatley try to get accomodation at Burasari. We would highly reccomend the resort to any and all visiting Phuket, Thailand. Ashley and Vanie, South Africa.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The lobby entrance is stunning, the breakfasts are excellent, but unfortunately the rooms we stayed in were very average and smelly. They smelt musty with a pong of sewerage. I think the aircon filters need to be changed, have no clue where the sewerage smell emanated from. The pool area is beautiful. The hotel is very central which has its plus side. The beach a few meters away is very full and commercialized, I would have preferred something not so massively tourist bombarded, but that was just our preference.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Very much in the heart of Patong, but still privately locked away. We were impressed with the resort. We spent most of the days we stayed (3 nights) away from the resort so didnt really get time to relax around the resort. Would feel comfortable recommending this resort.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanAndTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing