We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lurvee the room! Fantastic”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #10 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lurvee the room! Fantastic”
Reviewed January 11, 2009

As my wife saw this boutique hotel few yrs back, i booked a suprised for her on her birthday.
It was fantastic.We stayed for 4d3n
We were given free upgrade with the only Glam pool acess.
Room were huge.
Bed is big
Feeling like home ambience.
Free supply of bevarage.
Free beach bag if u stay more than 3 nights.
There were the bedroom, warbrobe and dresser.
Booked a limo to suprised her but came their limo is Toyota Camry.
But comfy still.

Only thing is the breakfast was bit lousy.
Same buffet spread for the week.
But it was worth staying in Burasari.
Recommed for those couple who wants privacy with great location of hotel

  • Liked — Location, room.
  • Disliked — The food
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Wanderlustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,606
    962
    265
    115
    68
See reviews for
427
1,607
132
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2009

if ever you could be isolated in patong well its here...the stay was just great...
lets begin with the check-in, well after hertz ditched our reservation and well only gave us a drop off the welcome drink and the cold towel was a great start...we sat while our check-in was being processed...after the check-in we were guided to our room well it was in the dara wing "old wing"...nevertheless the hotel room was great...the beach basket being really nice touch and yes the free mini-bar and yes it could have a little... little more variety, maybe two packs of chips...just one little iffy...the beds weren't really a double but two twins put together...the pool area again niceee...oh yes and the breakfast spread ahh well we loved it..actually that was the only time you noticed that the hotel has more than a 100 odd guests with it...the open setting of the breakfast area(partial) another plus, the sound of water falling, the morning air and the smell of fresh food just perfect...well the storage space for luggage well it was on the smaller side..and yes the balcony in the old wing rooms (in the back) looks over well a cover service area for the hotel next door (i think)...still great stay..lovely people lovely hotel...photos coming soon...

  • Liked — the use of plants/natural flora
  • Disliked — hmm the view from our balcony...
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank indian-jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2009

Great stay at Burasari, after bad start. The room we were offered on arrival, was not as we had imagined, very small and old facilities. we were eventually upgraded to a superb room (at my cost,well worth the extra, we could not have survived in the earlier room). Beware I think this could be general procedure with hotel(read previous comments from other travellers, encountered the same problem). The hotel location is superb, food was excellent, staff were the most friendly we have ever met, through our countless travels, Floyds rest. was a bit pricey, especially Christmas Lunch and News Year Eve, however both very enjoyable, and you expect to be overcharged at the festive season. We met many new friends, including the hotel staff, and already planning to return after Christmas this year

  • Liked — the exceptionally friendly staff
  • Disliked — Balcony view (was'nt one)
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank noremac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2009

We had a great 8 night stay at the Burasari Hotel. Our initial hotel room smelt damp so after politely complaining the hotel reception gave us a free upgrade to a room in the newer wing. These new(ish) rooms are tastefully decorated with a comfortable bed. Avoid the older, cheaper rooms at all costs. You can smell the dampness as you walk down the corridors of the older wing. The breakfasts were first class and all staff smiled and acknowledged our every movement. Pool area is gorgeous. Location is spot on. We will definitely be returning.

  • Liked — Free Internet Access
  • Disliked — Avoid the older rooms at all costs.
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2009

The Burasari is such a charming hotel in a great location, 2 mins from the beach (thou I do not recomend Patong beach) and it is right where all the action (partying) takes place. great escape from all the noise and craziness.
My room was horrible, it smelled like mildew and had a view on another building, & bathroom no clean... but i had no reservation and they were still able to accomodate me.
The service was ok the only non-friendly people are the manager at the reception & the lady who bartends (need some social skills), but I strongly recommend this place for the thai decor and food. great for romantic getaway not for families or party group.

  • Liked — the hotel decor
  • Disliked — the reception manager attitude
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ilham26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korea/NZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Burasari for 9 nights over christmas. We were upgraded on arrival to a very large room which we were very pleased about. Unfortunately we were unable to get wireless internet on our computer (our own fault) so we asked the
hotel if they had a cable we could use. The room was in the old wing of the hotel and didn't have a jack for the cable so the hotel offered to change our room to a room with a jack. We were then upgraded again to room 3231. This is a beautiful room in the new wing overlooking the pool. The balcony had a large daybed and space for chairs and a drying wrack. We were VERY happy with the new room!!!
The staff were helpful and the breakfast hit the spot every morning.
I would recommend booking your tours outside of the hotel, as lovely as they are, they do charge a considerable amount more.
We hired a scooter which was a very convenient way to get around to the beach, dinner ect. We also drove to the surrounding bays (Karon and Kata) on the scooter. You need to carry your license (from your own country) with you at all times. We were pulled over by the police twice, but had no trouble as we both were wearing helmuts (a must) and had a license.

Patong is a very busy and crowded spot, so if you are looking for peace and quiet you will not find it here. We loved the vibrancy
of Patong, but I think you would be disappointed if you were wanting something peaceful.

  • Liked — 2 Upgrades!!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank icallNZh0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2009

We came up from kata for a few days of shopping and catching up with friends, unfortunately we pre-paid our accomodation at Burasari and would have moved out if it was possible.
This is a hotel that is one of the cleanest we have stayed at, whoever is in charge of housekeeping is not being paid enough at the very least a 9/10.
But that is where it starts and ends,the king size bed is the lumpiest you will ever lay on, i kid you not there were 50mm dips and troughs on this very hard bed.
The bath/shower is a joke the large shower head in the middle of the ceiling above the bathtub floods the room if you arent carefull and have fun with the five taps working out which turns on what water, take a screw driver to lift the metal bath plug out when you are finished.
A tip is not to leave the air conditioning on when you go out as it draws the smell of sewerage out of the bathroom drain and also take some room deoderant to stymie the aroma.
The breakfast well what can you say,a hotel that wants to charge you extra for an english breakfast tea bag and coffee that has you running for starbucks to wash that dreadfull taste out of your mouth.As breakfast was also pre paid my anglo saxon ubringing demanded that i eat there even if it was not advisable.The rating for food and beverage going on what was served up as breakfast is pushing to get 3/10.

  • Liked — The clean room
  • Disliked — The lumpy bed / sewerage smell / breakfast
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Aussietraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing