We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love/hate relationship here....”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #6 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was our first visit to Thailand so nothing to compare it to. We chose the hotel based on the previous mixed reviews we had read.
The good bits: peaceful resort amidst the hustle and bustle of patong. Nice pool, pool bar, eating places (loved the naughty radish), great breakfast with heaps of Asian and western dishes to choise from. Close to jungceylon, markets, shops and beach.
The not so good bits: beds and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. The room, furniture and fittings are a little dated, its impossible to have a shower without wetting the bathroom floor completely.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernie064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,664 - 1,670 of 3,200 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Loved the room and everything about it. Service excellent, food excellent and cannot fault it at all. Unfortunately not keen on Patong, but at least the hotel made it ok. Beautiful gardens and loved the way it was furnished.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had a great experience in 2010 with Burasari, therefore chose to repeat our stay after 3 yrs with our toddler boy and my entire family. Telling everyone how great the hotel was.... But a disappointed choice made.

Standard drop steeply over the years, be it the hotel services or the staffs... Totally steep downwards...

Elite pool access room- I got the room just beside the reception counter and at the stairs. Noisy, full of Mosquitos.... I have been to hotels on ground level and they do have Mosquitos too but the hotels will provide insect repellent.
Tiles and furnitures look dated and tired...
Bathtub is big but water drainage is yucky... once u finish shower the entire bathroom will be wet.

Perhaps it's weekend and hotels are busy.... The staffs at reception are impatient and not polite, staffs at the breakfast place (I won't say all but majority is bad enough) are rude and not helpful! I asked for high chair for my boy and one of the staff said "no more". Minutes later I saw another staff get it for the next table... I asked for it again and eventually it did come for my boy, but the staff threw it on my table and walk away!!

Housekeeping on second day was bad... Didn't come until 5pm! Busy.... Is the reason they give.....

What happen over these years??

Only good point- breakfast variety improved

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Beautiful stay. Great value with excellent culture experience. All extras included eg drinking bottled water. Had a fantastic stay. Right in the middle of patong so easy access to everything whilst still being quiet enough for a good relaxing rest day ( or two!) could not fault service of staff or room quality. Thank you to all staff at the burasari. Buffet breakfast included in price fantastic!

Room Tip: All rooms beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We book this hotel due to all the TA reviews. And they were right! This was my husband and I first time in Thailand. We love how quiet this resort is for being on a busy street on Patong Beach. Location is great for near the beach and Jungcelon. We didn't spend too much time at the beach since it's a bit too crowded. Instead we enjoyed just lounging at our nice hotel pool. The Free breakfast buffet was awesome, with a good variety of western and Asian food. Great egg station! Service was always polite and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and clean. Comfy beds with nice pillows. We ate at the hotel restaurant one night because of the rain. Food was good. But Phuket is full of delicious, cheap eats that it's worth to venture out. The drug store next door offer cheap laundry service. And you can buy a SIM card there as well. Do try the hotel spa. I had the best and most relaxing mani/pedi service. Overall, we will definitely come back to Phuket and stay at Burasari again. The hotel offers free transfer to and from airport for 5 night stay or more. This was something that was convenient since our flight got in after midnight.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great location in the centre of Patong. Walking distance to the beach, numerous markets and the famous Bangla Rd. If you are sensitive to noise there is at times loud Tuk Tuk's with music blasting that can be heard as they drive by if you choose a room close to the entrance.
I would recommend the buffet breakfast. Such a great and delicious international variety!
Clean rooms and the option to have the pool at your back door. I would say very reasonably priced and give the spa a try for an amazing massage.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is our second stay at Burasari in 3 months. We have a recently refurbished room, which is very large and well appointed, has a huge bed, minibar (replenished free of charge daily) and excellent bathroom facilities. All the resort staff are very helpful, respectful and an enormous asset to the resort. The breakfast is truly amazing with a wide selection to cater for everyone's needs/ tastes. Beach towels and a basket are provided, which can be used at either the beach or 1 of the 2 pools located in the resort. The only negative is the fact that there are no fitness/gym facilities.

Room Tip: I suspect rooms close to the road are the same i.e. not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oma62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 327 in Patong
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 327 in Patong
1,699 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
18.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#4 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $47 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing