We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic location, great service, clean spacious rooms, amazing breakfast - all in one is called Burasari :-)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #9 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great service, clean spacious rooms, amazing breakfast - all in one is called Burasari :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Loved this place. We were in Phuket for 3 nights only so everything had to be perfect and it was. Burasari. Was a much bigger resort than i expected with amazing facilities. It was so handy to the beach with a beach bag and towels provided in the room. The minibar was free too with amazing breakfast options. Well done Burasari. Loved our stay with you :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShenoyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,471
    899
    242
    107
    63
See reviews for
383
1,478
124
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Overall had a great experience staying there. Staff were friendly and great ambience. Located near to the heart of Patong. Within walking distance to anywhere in Patong. Only down point was their zero response to my enquiry on my booking for airport transfer. Hope they will improve on this.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank iamwayneteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

2nd time at this wonderful paradise in the middle of Patong and just as amazing as I remember it to be! We had a fantastic stay, everything we needed or requested was done promptly. The breakfast selections were great - the daily curries were mouth watering - and the staff, always smiling.

Front of house staff - Dee, what a pleasure it was to meet you! Thank you for all your great tips on local locations to visit, never dissapointed!

To the pool bar staff - No. 1 Kwang! You were fantastic, always stoping to talk to us and make us feel at home and you make the best Mojitos; Peow and Joe, thank you both also for your friendly and always smiling service!

The rooms were clean and the Spa in the resport is one of the best that I have experienced in Thailand - I will always come back to the beautiful and tranquil Burasari whenever I am in Patong!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M_J8284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at the Burasari for 9 nights whilst touring Thailand. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The poolside bar staff were AWESOME and gave us some of the best cocktails we have drunk to date! Rooms were spacious and clean. We didn't get a pool side room and if we ever manage to go back we will def book a pool side room and just swim to the bar instead! The meals we had beside the pool or via room service were tasty and generous servings. We would highly recommend the Burasari to anyone contemplating a stay in Patong Beach. Short 2 minute stroll to the market, 2 minute stroll to the beach .. basically walking distance to everything we wanted.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms are the best! Pay the extra money and request one of those. If you stay in a sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandii T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had an interesting experience here at the burasari. We had a late arrival on the third stop on our honey moon arriving at 1am there was a bit of confusion and we were given a twin room with two single beds. When we showed reception our booking for a different room he said they were fully booked so we slept in the room til the next morning. They were able to change our room late that afternoon.
The positives did out way our initial stuff up. The food at breakfast was good and the Thai food for dinner was amazingly good. One of the best massaman curries to be had. The bar pool was fun and kwang ( the bar tender) was really friendly and entertaining.
The location was great.

Room Tip: Don't get a basic room if you can afford it. The pool access room is pretty nice and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissCJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at Burasari Resort for 4D3N. My family and I book the airport transfer and service was excellent from there onwards. Our chauffeur had prepared cold towels and water to refresh ourselves while on the trip! After the very comfortable and safe ride, we reached the hotel. Reception served us welcome drinks and cold towels. We checked in at 2p.m and the room we had was on the ground floor. The room was very clean and tidy. Bed was very comfortable and there were more than sufficient bath towels and beach towels in the room. Staff was very friendly and everyone had a smile and greeted us all the time (F&B service staff, reception, bell service and housekeeping attendants). Overall, Burasari Resort has wow-ed us with their excellent service! Can't wait to stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are nice, even better if you can get a pool access room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nehemiah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Burasari resort is a nice value for a holiday in Patong beach in Phuket island , I was tired and welcoming me with a nice fresh juice, the staff is so friendly and welcoming.
The rooms are so clean and include free mini-bar ,but the hotel looks old.
The location was perfect for me as I can reach the beach in 1-2 minutes walk , the shopping malls and bangala streat is 5-15 min walk !!
The breakfast buffet was great to 4 star hotel !!! Well done.
The hotel has a gem called burasari spa , if you looking to a good quality massage service.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mustafa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing