We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #10 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
NOFIT
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great location - walking distance to all of the main things to see and do in Patong - Otop Markets (shopping, bars and a couple of restaurants) are a few hundred metres away, the beach is even closer. Easy walk to Bangla road too. The staff spoke excellent english, and were always friendly and helpful. The hotel facilities are good - it is undergoing renovations at the moment, I can only imagine they'll be even better once that is complete. The pool is a gorgeous setting - even though it is just off the street, when you're there you feel a lot further away from the hustle and bustle of Patong.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank denkberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,635
    965
    267
    115
    68
See reviews for
434
1,620
132
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Staying at Burasari at the moment. Anyone thinking of booking here go for it. Could not fault it. Clean rooms,great service,friendly staff, free mini bar and location is perfect. Some work been carried out at moment but does not affect your stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnboymurchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 10 nights in elite pool access.Great having pool access. Staff very friendly. Most speak English quite well. Rooms clean and spacious. Room service very quick to arrive. Pool area very nice and greenery everywhere. Staff always cleaning outside areas.Breakfast very good and varied. Very accommodating with any requests. We asked if we could stay in our room until 1 pm on checkout. It was requested without the need for further payment. They provide a beach bag and pool towels for your use. They also supply umbrellas for you to use. Bed quite comfortable ,not as hard as other places we have stayed in in Thailand. Location very close to markets, shopping centres, restaurants and the beach. I would definately recommend this place . If I had young children I think other places may be better as they do not have a kids club. But if you don't need a kids club it would be fine.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Burasari is the best hotel we have ever stayed at we have been there twice and both the management and staff have been excellent. They really make you feel welcome very helpful and always willing to help. When you walk from the busy Patong street into Burasari its like a different world you reall feel at home make you want to kick your shoes off get the remote control put your feet up and just relax. The food is fantastic and our lovely friends at Misty Bar make a mean cocktail or a super cold Chang.
I would reccommend Burasari to everyone all our friends that travel to Patong i say don't say anywhere but the BURASARI. Number 1 in Patong.

Room Tip: Thai Elite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nattez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in Burasari November 2012. The hotel is excellently located just off the main road in Patong. It is also located at the opposite end of the beach from Bangla Road, so you are a away from the noise. We stayed in the Elite Pool Access room...perfect. This is a must book room.

Room Tip: You must book the Elite Pool Access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Bursaries is a great romantic retreat. It has lots of nice little amenities, such as free mini bar and my room had pool access. They have many rooms that would be great for a honeymoon! The staff was usually attentive, most were at least. The breakfast was to die for, with fresh bread and speciality jams, such as passion fruit jam. Plus lots of other goodies. The spa is great, I had the best massage I have ever had in Thailand! The staff is ready and willing to help in any way they can. They were very helpful and friendly. There were a few hitches, but one of the best hotels, it Thailand. Rooms are a little worse for wear, but they are in the process of redecorating them.

Room Tip: The pool swim up rooms, are very nice, because there is a bed outside as we'll as inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swimmmer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Burasari is by far one of the most welcoming and beautiful resorts in Thailand. Their prices are very good and the location is near everything. Even thou I disn't like Patong ,I celt in love with this chic resort...i highly recomend the Thai Elite rooms..cozy,beautiful,romantic...in one word:perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing