We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #6 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This resort was ideal for our short stay in Patong. Very close to everything but very quiet and comfortable inside. Hotel staff were very helpful. We had a very nice dinner in the hotel restaurant
One night.
The bathroom was quite old and water leaked all over the floor when the shower was on.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemingaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,806 - 1,812 of 3,282 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a nice quiet part of Patong but still within walking distance of everything. The service wasn't brilliant, some of the staff seemed reluctant to help or give suggestions of where to go but they were polite. Check in took quite a while and we were left waiting for our bags to come up to our room (we offered to carry them but were told not to because they have no lift) for about 45 minutes eventually having to call and ask where they were. Room was nice and clean with a decent sized bathroom. The pool was the real highlight, it was really unusual and the rooms that went straight onto the pool looked really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkippyGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This resort didn't look like much from the outside, but once you walk in you're greeted with a chilled beverage, which is very much needed in the Thailand heat. The resort is in a great location, just across the street from Patong beach, and close to many restaurants and shops. It's known for being a bit of a tourist area, but if you're just there to relax it's perfect.
The hotel rooms are beautiful! from the metallic tiles in the bathroom, to the pure-white sheets. There's also a lovely pool that winds throughout the hotel like a river... and they offer a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, which we couldn't get enough of. From fresh fruits and pastries, to made-to-order omelettes. We didn't book any excursions through the resort, once we walked around to other booking vendors, the resort excusrions were a bit overpriced, but overall this hotel was magnificent and I'd love to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasetravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was our second stay at the Burasari resort in Patong, we had booked an Elite room but were surprised on check-in with an upgrade to one of their Mood Suites, and with a free mini bar for our stay as we were returning guests. We were given the Blue Breeze room, on the 3rd floor - overlooking Ruamchai road. It is a gorgeous room, huge bed, heaps of space, with a deck that wraps around the corner room - and has a huge spa bath. There was a little road noise at night, but nothing that stopped us sleeping.
The hotel facilities are great - there was a wide variety of food on offer at breakfast, the pool is in a gorgeous setting (but not very deep) - perfect to take a dip and cool off after a few hours walking around Patong.
The staff were lovely and very helpful.
The location is great - the beach is about 100m to your left as you walk out of reception, and if you turn right and walk about 200m, you're at the Otop markets, where there is great shopping, cool little outdoor bars and a couple of good cheap restaurants. You can easily walk to Bangla road, Jungceylon - we often walked up beach rd to Bangla, across to rat u thit rd, and back.
If/when we go back to Patong, we'll definitely book at the Burasari again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RobynJ635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This resort was so nice. The location was perfect- not too far from Bangla Rd. and right next to the beach. The room we got (elite) was fairly spacious and clean. The housekeepers do a really good job of cleaning your room and making it just as clean as the first day you checked in. The staff is so friendly. We asked for bottled water about 2-3 times a day and every time got the waters quickly with friendly smiles. The best part about this resort is the spa. My sister and I got the 90 min. Signature Massage but wished we had gotten the 120 min. massage. It was so amazing!! I would say it's slightly pricier than what you'd find on the streets of Patong but it's so worth it. So clean and elegant inside, they made me feel like a queen. I would never go back to a street massage after getting pampered here. This place was under renovation on one side of the resort when we were there, so I can only imagine how much nicer it'll be once it's completed. If I ever go back to Thailand again, I'm most likely coming back here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I am writing this now as we are about to checkout in about 6 hours time to Chiangmai.

This is my second visit to the Burasari and it has impressed me once again !

As we got to the resort, the reservation manager welcomed me back and had my better half and myself upgraded to the elite premier room. What a way to welcome someone back eh !

The rooms are still as comfortable as before and upgraded. Breakfast was amazing and nothing beats the smiles and services you get at the Burasari !

Did I mention its also in a great part of the beach ? Thank you once again for the amazing experience.

We will be back soon !!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben140682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is our second 2 week stay in 2 years. The place is amazing very friendly staff, great food and lovely accommodation. We always stay in the elite pool access rooms nothing like walking out of your room straight into the pool. The resort is very quite considering it's in the middle of Patong. It very green with lots of trees. The Spa is fantastic. At the moment half the resort is being renovated but you would not know it there is no noise I have ween here a week so far and looking forward to the next week.

Room Tip: If your budget allows go for the pool rooms if not you will still enjoy your stay as most of the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlbarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 331 in Patong
1,732 reviews
1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,122 reviews
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#4 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $87 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing