We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable experience”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #7 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a smiling team who efficiently made checking in a breeze... twelve of us booked in at the one time and it was done in no time with a refreshing detox fruit drink to have whilst we filled out the paperwork. All the staff were great and friendly through out the stay from breakfast staff, room staff, Bar staff and Management .

The room was big and we were upgraded to a balcony room overlooking he pool with a massive day bed to sit a read a book after massages and shopping.

There are currently major renovations going on - not that you would know as they were well away from where we were staying.

We are looking forward to returning to see the wonderful new lounge bar and dining facilities

Congratulations to a Wonderful Management Team who have a great team to support them.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool on the east side of the complex.. you get the morning sun and not the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eurodog2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,166)
There are newer reviews for Burasari Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,752 - 1,758 of 3,169 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Burasari was nice but not stand out. We stayed for 4 nights and had a lovely time but we have liked other hotels in the area more for a similar price.
Room - was nice and clean, bed was a little hard but comfortable enough. No turn-down service (not that it really matters!) There was a smell in our first room so we were able to move to a new room. This was better but the plumming in the bathroom still allowed a dirty water smell to permeate the bathroom. Double glazed windows so it was quiet.
Bathroom - Nice shower, nice and clean every day, older fixtures.
Meals - fantastc breakfast, something for all tastes and lovely service. We did not have any other meals here but based on breakfast Im sure they would be lovely.
Staff - all very friendly and good English.
Ambiance - A nice Thai feel which is nice compared to some other hotels.
Pool - looks lovely but because it is in the middle of all of the rooms you feel a bit like you're on display! Could have been cleaner also. I think feeling a bit hesitant about the pool brings the overall enjoyment of the hotel down.
Location - cant be beaten! In the middle of everything but still quiet.
Beach - perfect.
If you liike a lift instead of stairs then this could be a potential hassle - its hidden around the back of the rooms - but at least there is one.

Overall you'll be happy, but for the price you could probably find something you like more.

Who are we? professional couple in our 30's, no children, like to travel, love to eat and drink! Like the night life but have to have some relaxation in there too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mercury_GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

By far the best resort I've ever stayed. Excellent location just beside the Patong Beach with 7-11 just by the side of the Spa entrance. Room was spacious and clean with a big beautiful balcony overlooking the pool. Bathroom was fantastically clean and modern. I was expectiing alot from Burasari due to the raving reviews on TripAdvisor and I'm really glad to say that it is NOT overrated at all. Indeed, a fantastic place to stay. I will definitely stick with this resort when i go back to Phuket!

By the way, the renovation along the old wing did not affect us in any way. No sound, no dust.. nothing! so no worries about that :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An_T1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Wondering what Bura-Na-Sari means :)

Bura - Bad, Na - Not, Sari - Agree/Correct.
I'd say Burasari is the Best of hotels which is a Yes Yes for every aspect. U r choosing the best of hotels if you are reading this review!

Had I give you the advantages and disadvantages, you'll see a little of disadvantages.

Advantages

* AC temperature control switch and the AC is tucked in the wall and makes no noise.
* Extra bottle of Water - No money charged.
* All drinks in Mini Bar absolutely FREE!
* All local Phuket landline calls free of cost from the room.
* Reception service ultra fast.
* Plates asked at guest service '0' # and was provided with spoons ,tissues , and forks (Common sense).
* Hospitality at the best. All homekeeping and employees at hotel wish you no matter they have met you are not.
* Example of Superb Customer service from employees (special mention about Pik) - Could not dial a mobile no. at the room, and found Pik offering me a call from her mobile. You know, thats what is called personalization and cooking the feel good factor.
* Swimming pool equipped with the swimming ring and rubber/sponge pipes.
* Pool 1.1 M
* Patong beach very near by.

Can't give any disadvantages but some suggestions for all kind of stayers:-

* Vegetarian options in menu are very few and can be increased (if possible couple of Indian delicacies)
* Plugs near to the bed (so u can charge ur mobile while laying down)
* TV with USB which plays movies (rather than just Photos and Music options)

Overall U got to experience the hospitality to make yourself feel special.

Go for IT :)

Room Tip: Ask for a pool access/elite room as the premier rooms outside view is bad!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshokNrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Patong Beach have never been my favorite place but Burasari makes it worthwhile.

I first stayed there in 2004 & have been going back every year. Never have I been disappointed with the friendly service & the general operation of the property.

They consistently under promise & over deliver!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Burasari Resort was one of the best resort we have stayed in all our years of travelling. It's clean, beautiful and above all the service is excellent. All the staffs are very friendly and helpful even though some speak limited English. Ms Nan helped us with the check in process which was very fast and the welcome drink was so refreshing

We booked 2 rooms which came with free breakfast and free minibar (this is the first time I have come across hotel offering free minibar) Rooms were big, comfortable and clean.Breakfast was wonderful with many choices and good coffee. We are so touched by the service staff Ms Dada at the Kantok Restaurant who served us even though we were earlier than the opening time because we had to leave early for Phi Phi island tour that day.

Initially when we found out about the ongoing renovations we were a little concern but it did not affect us at all. We enjoyed the pool even though it is not very big. Hotel is centrally located that you can literally walk to Patong for the beach, enjoy the nice food in the restaurants nearby and there is a supermarket nearby if you need to buy something.

Overall it was a fantastic experience for us and we would not hesitate to recommend Burasari to our friends & family..

Room Tip: Mango sticky rice from the room service is very good..
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lingkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Me and my friend stopped here whilst travelling looking for a break from hostels something a bit nicer before moving on to Phi Phi Krabbi and the Massive parties that are Koh Samui and Koh Phang Yang! I knew it would be nice but didnt expect much fun in the hotel with it being a family resort however we got the complete opposite as well as living up to the luxury i expected the bar and pool bar area are so much fun great music playing great choice of reasonably priced drinks for a hotel of this standard, Joe and Kwang the barman are great fun and very friendly expect them to challenge you to a game of pool and there not bad but dont worry you will probably win! ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelHMcpherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $80 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing