We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely revisit!”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #5 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

**Hello All!
Below are details from my trip. It includes information about the hotel and location, tours, and transportation information. It is very detailed as I love journaling my travels and providing details back on Trip Advisor! :) **


Airport: Upon your arrival to Phuket International Airport, you will complete an entry/departure card prior to arrival. It is important to keep your departure card with your passport until the day you depart. It may be a great idea to keep this card INSIDE your passport.

Airport (Phuket)
Taxis: There are many taxi companies outside the airport. As of April 2013, there are private taxis, shared taxis, and hotel taxis (if you prearranged). From my understanding, hotel taxis (approx. 1000 Baht), private taxis (approx. 800 Baht), and shared taxis (10 people per mini van-180 Baht per person). I took a shared taxi. On the way to the hotel, the taxi stopped at a tour place. It is optional to purchase tour packages at the place; however, we were glad we purchased at the stop since our flight arrived late that evening and wanted something to do the next morning.

Tour: There are so many types of tour packages from many places in Phuket. There are places on the street, in hotels, etc. to purchase packages. One of the tour packages we did during our stay was from ISLAND SAFARI COMPANY. It was a great tour they coordinated. It included water rafting, flying fox (aka zip lining), elephant trek (*bananas for the elephant can be purchased at the trek for 60 Baht for a bunch), monkey show, elephant show, and ATV riding. As with most packages, buffet lunch is included in the package. **Tip: Prices are negotiable. Remember, I’m a ‘Frugal Diva’ so everything is pretty much negotiable. 

Hotel: Burasari Resort (Patong Beach) 18/110 Ruamjai Road
Burasari Resort Hotel is located off of one of the main streets of Patong Beach (Phuket), Thailand. The hotel resort has amenities that includes spa, pool (with a pool bar), and full breakfast (includes foods such as thai noodles, meat and meat mixed entrees, as well as tofu noodles and other veggie type of dishes. In addition, guests can order custom omlettes to include your choice of ingredients that are available. The breakfast was very good and in my opinion, very filling!

Room: The room we had was one of the Thai Elite rooms. The room was very spacious. It included two twin sized beds, large wall mounted flat screened tv, mini-fridge, bathroom, room safe, and sitting area. In addition, it also had a nice sized patio area with a flat bed/couch to lounge. Tip: The pool area of the hotel is very relaxing. If available, you may wish to request a room with a pool view.

Restaurants: With our hotel package, breakfast was included. The same restaurant that served breakfast also serve other meals. Please check out their afternoon/evening menu for further details. If the breakfast is good, I could only imagine how their other meals served during other hours taste! Also, ask the staff about the traditional dance that is performed at the restaurant during certain days/times.

Main street: The hotel is located near a main street (the street where the Hard Rock Café is located) with many shops, bars, and other city attractions. Some of the ‘main attractions’ can be reached (walking distance) in 15-20 minutes or you can take one of the awesomely decorated ‘taxis’ known as Tuk Tuks. There are several small, local based restaurants that serve great foods. If you are open-minded and adventurous, check out these restaurants.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for its location and its comfortable atmosphere. It is located next to a convenience store for ‘convenience’ if you forget some essential items. TIP/FYI: It was convenient to be able to go downstairs of the hotel (the inner part) to book return transportation to the airport (Phuket International Airport). The transportation was very budget-friendly and comfortable (transportation is provided in a passenger van). If you use this service, it may be beneficial to book prior to your departure (in my case, I booked at least 24 hours before my departure). This service was MUCH CHEAPER compared to the taxi services that are offered in the front of the hotel. But, again, it depends on what you are comfortable with and your budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view. The pool area has tropical-like trees and a patio that you may wis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugaldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,838 - 1,844 of 3,247 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

one of the best motels we have stayed in phuket ,nice and central to everything so not much need to get tuk tuks .buffet breakfast one of the best and the staff are extremely friendly .would recommend

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have had an excellent stay at this hotel - the stand out was the service that we recieved from Joe at the pool bar. Our room was beautiful- it opened up straight onto the pool.
The breakfast bar was delicious and again in a beautiful setting.
Around the area we had fantastic massages - with the exception of the place right next door to the hotel where we had a bad experience with one of the ladies trying to hassle my partner.
Other than that small blip it was an beautiful hotel in a beautiful area - highly recommended

Room Tip: we paid extra and up graded to the pool room - it was well worth it - we got an extra balcony space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

fantastic resort in every way great people great service 10 out of 10 great pools great prices we got a bargain prices just barter for better price the best holiday best rooms great breakys meals fantastic maids great service great bell hop thanks to our driver dan fantastic man

Room Tip: just enjoy holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here 6 nights with friends and thoroughly enjoyed the Burasari.
Booked an Elite room and requested to change because it had a huge bath but no shower. The staff were professional, very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel.

Breakfast was perfect with plenty of options. We had dinner at their Kantok restaurant twice.
Friday nights included Thai dances with approx. 4 costume changes, quite an amazing show.
Second time was a special buffet to celebrate their Songkran. So very glad we took part in this.

Two pools are a very good size and never crowded but they really need to provide more sun lounges, the four of us often were unable to find somewhere to sit.

Burasari is a few minutes walk to the beach and you pass two money exchanges on the way plus the pharmacy has a laundry service very cheap!
Otop Market and Hard Rock Cafe are at the opposite end of the street, also a few minutes walk.
We had no issues with noise from the street.

Room Tip: Elite room away from the main entry/reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LANDL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is my second time staying at the Burasari. We were there for 6 nights for our honeymoon and had booked an elite thai room. When I found out that they were doing renovations on these rooms I emailed to see what we would get instead. We were given an elite room however upon arrival - this room was very dated and didn't have the day bed on the balcony which I wanted. I didn't say anything as they had given us a honeymoon decoration on the bed which was nice. I had also requested to not be hear a bar and we were right about the pool bar so had music blaring until night which was a bit annoying when trying to relax. The shower flooded the bathroom on multiple occasions due to the set up of it all which was also annoying.

We have family members who have stayed here a number of times and get upgraded due to being return customers. We were hoping this would be the same for us - but not so. Would be nice to see some loyalty for return customers.

On one occasion our air con stopped working. After speaking to reception twice it was fixed. Took a few hours but we were just glad it was working again.

The cocktails were yum during happy hour at the pool bar. We didn't really eat here due to the price so explored Patong for food options.

Really good location near a 7/11 and pharmacy for washing. Many food options and bars and shopping. Overall it was a good stay, however I would be happy to try somewhere new next time as this was nothing special compared to other resorts we have stayed at on our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megals88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Burasari Resort is close to the beach and O-top markets, 2 mins walk and about
10 to 15 mins walk to Bangla Rd and Jungceylon shopping centre but far enough away to get no noise from all the bars, a Seven/eleven is just beside the resort. I have seen some bad reviews for this resort but the six people I have traveled here with haven't had any bad experiences.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#10 of 331 in Patong
1,721 reviews
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 10 in Karon Beach
2,085 reviews
5.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 Spa Hotel in Patong
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $73 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing