We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel.. Right next to Beach...... Perfect.....”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #10 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel.. Right next to Beach...... Perfect.....”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I am Travel agent from India & having sold many other properties in Phuket... I choose this one out of the blue & was very delighted with my choice.....
The hotel is a short walk (2 mins) to main road & patong beach on the other side.Its a beautifully done hotel & the whole ambiance of the hotel quite sets the mood. Breakfast is large & excellent with ample choice of fruits (other hotels would shy from keeping to save on costs). One of the lady at reception who did our check in was extremely rude & unfriendly... we were careful not to approach her for any of the request there after. I forget her name.Other staff were very polite & friendly...
Thailand standards the rooms were small but very well decorated. The bathroom had good amenities & they also provided beach bag, separate towels & slippers for beach. You get good indian food 10 steps away & bike rental is just across the hotel. Its 15 mins nice & entertaining walk to bangla street.
Now i strongly suggest this hotel to all my clients.. the only drawback is the room size... rest 9 on 10..............

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glowingdeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,635
    965
    267
    115
    68
See reviews for
434
1,620
132
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Goog location good everything and the people are lovely especially at the pool bar they have alway made us happy
Joe kwang peaw
Very good staff.
i come back to visit burasari again
and joke h/k very good man
Pool Bar very perfect friendly joe and kwang

Over all burasari is beautiful place to relax for a holiday

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iba3ez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Centrally located hotel within Patong town. It's pretty near to the beach (But no sea view) and everything is so convenient if you decided to hang out within Patong beach.

This was our second visit to Phuket. We had a very good corporate rate to this hotel, but if you book online or a walk in customer, with THB5,500 a night, honestly, I think there are far better choice out there with better room and services. The staffs' services standard are not consistent. Some staffs are well trained and very helpful, but some are not. Infact, we were pretty impressed with others traveller reviews and kinda have a high expectation. But as we checked in, we realised that this hotel isn't facing the sea. OK, our mistake. Then, the hotel is quite basic, limited F&B choices. We checked in to room 2332 (premiere room), the room is clean with construction view over the balcony. Little details need to be improve, like there isn't any toothbrush or toothpaste inside the bathroom.

On the other hand, we like the location of the hotel. The day tour helpdesk was very helpful and efficient. Due to our late evening flight, we were also given 2 hrs extended check-out time.

So! if you have a good rate, I'd say this is a great choice!

Room Tip: Pay a little bit more for Pool view room. Pretty relaxing looking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahfook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

After reading most of the reviews for all Phuket hotels, my final decision to choose BURASARI is a RIGHT choice ! From location, comfort bed, cleanliness, room services, good breakfast , great pools area and of course THE ROOMS to choose your favourite themed....For Asians more prefer the modern style themed for the luxury bathroom settings. For others may prefer more towards the Thai style themed rooms . 5 mins walking to the beach. Lots of eateries and massage around the hotel area. Enjoy beers and entertainments at nearby hotels let you enjoy a great evening.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osakakoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Good location, close to everything. The people are lovely especially at the pool bar with kwang, peaw and joe, they have always made us feel very welcome and it's a delight to have stayed here!
Over all burasari is beautiful place to relax for a holiday!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed 10 days and enjoyed every minute, so close to everything great restaurant, rooms were lovely and pool bar staff Peaw, Joe and Kwang were super friendly and helpful!
Will definitely come back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen128394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed from 24th to 28th feb. Overall hotel experience was great. Wonderful stay with beautiful room. The service was excellent especially the bellman team. The hotel is well located just few minutes walk to the patong beach, clubs, restaurants, and street shopping.

On top of that We would like to thank trip Asia tours and @Rizal Mohd for the fabulous tour arrangements during our recent visit. Had a great time with the minimum spending. Rizals tour package, hotel arrangement and sightseeing tips really helped us to enjoy our holiday. Thanks very much again Trip Asia Tour and sure we will back again and strongly recommend to the others

Room Tip: The premier elite category is simply great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warans81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing