We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Patong Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burasari Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Burasari Resort
Ranked #10 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Patong Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here for a week recently and would highly, highly recommend this hotel to any travellers. Firstly, the location is perfect - in the heart of Patong, yet just far away enough from the madness of Bangla Rd. Additionally, as other reviewers have mentioned, it really is a little oasis. Once you're off the street, it's like you're in a different world. We had a pool access room and it was lovely - I think it was room 3104. It was perfectly quiet too, set back from the street a bit. The room was clean, cool and extremely pleasant to come back to after a day walking around getting sweaty!
Booking tours and activities was super-easy through the hotel, and the staff at the restaurant were fantastic. We ate there LOTS! A tad more expensive than what you'd pay if you went for a walk outside, but damn delicious. I loved the breakfast as well, it was a fairly extensive buffet. And the cocktail list! MAGNIFICENT! So many, many choices! We tried, well, many of them, and they were all fantastic. My personal recommendations: the 'Absolutely Fabulous' and the 'Strawberry Pina Colada'.
If I had one tiny complaint (and I don't really, this is more of a comment than anything else), the end of the pool away from the street doesn't seem to get to warm - it's shaded for most of the day. However, swim up the other end and all is good!
I hope you consider this place, and hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateARobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,566
    937
    257
    114
    68
See reviews for
414
1,568
129
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (743)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a fantastic second stay here. The staff are brilliant in every way. The room was lovely. We were there just before christmas and the hotel staff put on a mini carol service by the large christmas tree that they put up...it was lovely! A great hotel for a couples wanting a romantic getaway or for families with young children, as we are.

Room Tip: The elite pool access rooms are brilliant for taking an early morning or late night dip from your ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The real oasis in bustling Patong city. Hotel is very quiet and truly relaxing place. Outside many restaurants and bars, 7-eleven, massage center just outside. We've stayed in pool access room. Clean, Thai style ,but little outdated. Pool access directly from our room was superb and very comfortable. Mini bar in room restocked every day and free of charge. Breakfast was great with wide selection of thai and continental food. We didn't notice any problems during our 6 days stay.
And Paxo - the parrot incredible attraction for all!

Room Tip: Book pool access room! really worth to pay more than standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed in many hotels in Patong and this is by far the best! I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Staff are so friendly and the facilities and hotel design is incredible! Would recommend to anyone who is after a relaxed Thai style get away! The pool bar is great see kwang, pin and joe!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

OMG we loved this hotel! We stayed here in July 2012 and had a pool access room which was just fantastic. The room had lots of little extras like a beach bag for your personal use, beach towels, mosquito spray and the normal little bottles but much nicer. The mini bar was included in the price and we got a great price for the room.
The pool area is perfect with an area for sunbaking and a gorgeous fountain. I spent hours just floating and relaxing.
Staff were very friendly and professional. We received cold towels and a drink while we were waiting to check in and again when we were waiting for our taxi to leave. The staff had organised our taxi to Kata at a very generous rate and a lovely vehicle.
We will definately go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ntjackal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We are 5 family members stay at Burasari Phuket for 4 days 3 night . We booked two rooms and one extra bed for my son . The airport transfer from hotel is very good , when I sit into the Van , the driver provided us a bottle of cool water and cool napkin for us . My hubby very happy with this . When we reach hotel at 730pm , the hotel staff greet us with a big smile and welcome drinks as well . We just wait around 5 min to check in .
We stay at room 3323 & 3323 at 9/2 till 12/2 , each room have two username to use for two device , the wifi connection very fast .
As hotel booking stated that the drinks and cookie inside the mini bar is FREE and replacement everyday .

I am happy with the Hotel arrangement that upgrade us to Premier Grand rooms and locate us at the same floor .

Lastly , my family members really satisfied with the hotel staff , breakfast and room services . Well done and keep it up

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaliceChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Ok, this was my 4th time to Patong, usually I stay at cheaper hotels but this time we splurged a little.
Hotel in itself was beautiful, staff were very friendly and happy but not overly attentive or helpful in some situations, language barrier doesnt help either.
Complimentary mini bar (yes free daily) it consisted of 2 cold waters, 2 small packs oreos, 2 chips/crisps, 2 beers, 4 soft drinks.

TV channels were horrible and boring, not that we spent alot of time in the room but when we did want to watch TV it wasnt worth it.

Pool/s are good for relaxing (what we were there for), not much space to swim and play.

Beds were MASSIVE and extremely comfortable.

We had 3 pool access rooms between us, we requested them to be next to each other (booked about 5 months in advance) but they could not put us close together.
We had room 3101, room itself was nice, pool access was private, too close to reception/front of hotel, alot of street noise and alot of guest noise could be heard, made it a little hard to relax.
Room 3110, in itself was nice, pool access to this was the most private out of all, toiletries were lacking in this room, half used products were left upon check-in, terrible smell near this room (the standard Thailand smell which is to be expected but it was quite strong)
Room 3118, massive bathroom, small living space, pool access was very public, not much privacy. The generator is very close to this room and its VERY loud.

Every morning the staff cleaned the pool, there was a bit of banging during the cleaning process, which did wake me up 2 mornings at 7am-ish, as its basically right at your door.

All the decorative mirrors in the bathrooms were quite damaged/aged.
One of the rooms had a doona cover with a massive tear from day one.
Some towels were forgotten with room service some days.

Breakfast buffet wasnt amazing but it was definitely edible.
We only ate dessert at Kantok (hotel restaurant) it was average.
Naughty Radish (salad bar at hotel), service was good, but the meals were are bit too hard for them to get their head around.

Overall, no massive complaints whatsoever, but it cost me approx $270 AUD per night, to be honest I would rather stay at Mercure Patong for $120 AUD a night... For the price difference you didn't really get alot to justify it.

Room Tip: Rooms near reception are quite noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThailandLoverAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing