We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid Burasari”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #10 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Avoid Burasari”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel has good location, but that's the only good thing about it.
It is rated as a 5 star hotel but actually everything about it corresponds to 3 star hotel.
The rooms had a musty smell, which soaks into your clothes and is impossible to get rid of it unless you laundry your entire luggage. The air condition works only in 2 modes, "on" or "off". You can not adjust the temperature nor the fan speed and as addition to this, the air flows directly to your face when you lie on the bed.
The internet was slow and downloading of files was restricted (see the attached picture).
The breakfast was quite poor for a five star hotel, the restaurant is too small and sometimes you can not find free table.
And finally I was forced to pay 1500 baht (app. 50$) for an "extra person" when I came in the hotel later in the evening with my girlfriend who arrived with another flight (see the attached picture). When I asked the front desk manager on the next day, why do they charge me for an extra person, even though I had payed for double room, he explained me that "these are the hotel's rules. Every person who arrives separately from the person who checks in, is charged 1500 baht". These rules are not previously announced and treat every female guest as a prostitute. This made us leave the hotel the next day and interrupt our holiday in Patong.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Petko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,594
    952
    261
    115
    68
See reviews for
422
1,596
131
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (752)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakey, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Staff in restaurant, bars and spa very friendly and helpful
Room cleaned only after contacting reception or cleaned too late. Toiletries not replaced.
Paid for late check out but access to our room terminated in morning and had to go to reception to organise. Check out time 6pm and at 5 to 6 they rang to say we have to check out now.
Don't wear the slippers they are recycled. I think you should be advised of this upfront.there were numerous other things that to start with we accepted as we are human and can make mistakes but enough is enough and they just kept going on that it was beyond a joke

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NandTofH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. If you are looking for a nice hotel near the action of Bangla Road and also beach adjacent...this is the place. Patong is Patong, a bit seedy and full on touristy but once you get into the hotel a lot of that disappears.

The rooms were ok, small but comfortable and clean, though there is no view (rooms look out onto concrete buildings and alley ways. I wasn't really there to stay in the room anyway.

The breakfast was good with a great spread of western and eastern foods, though the service at breakfast time was a bit touch and go.

Overall I was really happy with our choice to stay here, it is a lovely hotel

Room Tip: Don't book tours from the hotel, there is a lovely man just outside the door who will help you o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuket
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Worse and smell hotel.the bath room smell, and the pool bar even has this urine smell and along on the hall way from lobby to elevator we can smell this urine mix with fishy aroma on the air.each day staying in this hotel full of regrets.we stay for 5 days with torturing feeling of lousy smell on the air.the reason we forced stay here, because the hotel already fully paid by my husband.will never ever stay here again.if you come to Phuket don't ever think to choose this hotel as your accommodation...bad service too.they will never clean the room unless you ask them.worse hotel ever!!!

Room Tip: Holiday inn and novotel much better compares to this crappy hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dee888_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I wish to thank everyone at Burasari for amazing welcome and hospitality. You have an excellent hotel and staff that matches the fine facilities. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of options available. You must have dinner at Kantok Restaurant!!! The meals were well prepared, reasonably priced and overall presentation was excellent. The tasteful honeymoon décor and cake in our Mocca Spice room provided that special touch. I will most definitely recommend the Mocca Spice room 3306 to all honeymoon couples!!! It’s spacious, private and comes with an outdoor private Jacuzzi. The best spa treatment we experienced during our stay in Thailand was definitely at your spa. We truly enjoyed our honeymoon at Burasari.

A special thanks to the travel desk assistant, the ladies at the front desk and Nok for your guidance, efficiency as well as friendly service. My sincere compliments to all staff involved in making our stay memorable. We wish you all the best and continued prosperity.

From Lindsay and Nigel (November 2012)

Room Tip: Select mocca spice room for honeymoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsay f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seletar, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Well done Burasari Resort...love the hotel so much...I am great to stay in ur resort on my 10th wedding anniversary ...ur staff is friendly ..helpful ...efficient ..Good service.I really enjoy my stay ...will be back again

Room Tip: Pool access room and honeymoon Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileenng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in premier room. Although balcony view was obstructed by opposite building with untended potted plants, there was a wide daybed and room was spacious with comfortable bed, see-through shower and big tv. Buffet breakfast included a variety of breads and pastries, savoury dishes with rice and noodles, porridge, fresh fruits and salad, yoghurt, muesli, cereal, omelette counter and here i would like to highlight really good bacon strips. I looked forward to my breakfast every morning because everything was fresh and delicious. There are two pools and both pool areas are very well designed. If you can afford elite room with pool access, that would be great. Otherwise, any room is fine i think since all guests can access both pools. Location is definitely a plus point; you can explore in all directions and find the beach and many things by foot. Beach was too commercialized though, i didnt enjoy hanging out there because of people coming up to me offering jet skis, parachute and many other activities. Oh, and you might wanna try burasari signature spa for a truly royal experience. Might be more expensive than other places, but definitely worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yan Nee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing