We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every minute in there”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #8 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2008

We arrived at Burasari during the Chinese New Year holidays. After reading reviews in tripadvisor, we asked at our reservation if we could have rooms (we booked the cheapest one) not facing the construction site of Marriot next door neither the front street. They respected our request and gave us a magnificent room on the third floor facing the big swimming pool! That was so cool!

This was just the beggining of a wonderful stay. Probably if they gave us the room facing the other buldings our stay would not have been so nice, since we've seen what that looks like when we saw through an open door, it sucks; what do u prefer, the view of a swimming pool and nice trees or the view of a wall? Those rooms should be much much cheaper than the rest, and as I see it in others comments, every people who complained about Burasari had that type of room.

The breakfast is incredible, and the afternoons by the pool were relaxing, with all the plants and incredible environment (much better compared to other fancy more expensive hotels in Patong, without this amazing atmosphere).

The staff was always very attentive, and we could even spend the afternoon after the checkout hanging around the swimming pool since our flight to Bangkok was in the evening. The room was beautiful and nice decorated, the bathroom was charming and we could enjoy the place in peace. Besides that, every minute is magnificent in Burasari! We can only stay to Burasari if we go back in the future to Phuket, we wouldn't change it for any of the other 5* hotels in there! Try it, you won't regret!!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank flavio2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,705 - 2,711 of 3,374 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2008

We arrived in Patong via ferry from Ko PiPi and were picked up from the ferry dock by the Hotel Bus. The bus was packed, but we were used to this kind of travel by now so we didn't mind. The Burasari was the last stop. We arrived at the lobby and were taken aback by the sight of it. Open air, fabulous colors and a view of the swimming pool. I told them who we were and when we had booked, and were ushered to some comfy seats to fill out our information (Hotels in Thailand always take your passport information). While we filled out the info they gave us a cold refreshing drink and some snacks. Once we were done we were taken to our room.

Rooms:
Our room was well appointed and energy efficient (again a staple in Thai Hotels, to turn on the electricity in the room you must place your room key into electricity gauge) The room had a balcony with a swing (Rooms on the first floor have a patio, from which you can access one of the two pools) The bathroom had a huge tub, two sinks, and was tiled in mirrors. The water pressure rivaled that back home!

Restaurant:

The restaurant/bar downstairs was delicious, I had dessert on the night we arrived… crème brulee, my favourite. The Breakfast buffet was to die for; so many options, both eastern and western. They even had an omelets station. They have live music in the bar most nights.

Location:

The hotel is a few blocks from the epicenter of Patong, I was grateful for this, as Patong can appear somewhat seedy at night. I, however, never felt unsafe during my walk back to the hotel.

All in all I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. Nothing compares to the luxury I felt while I was there.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2008

We booked 5 nights at the Burasari at the end of Jan 2008. We had been planning a holiday to Cambodia & Thailand for over a year and thought we had chosen our hotel in Patong wisely.... We were WRONG! We arrived at the Burasari at 3.30pm to be told that our room wasn't ready but wouldn't be long. Checkin was organised for 1pm prior to our arrival. We sat in the hot foyer for approx 30min before being told it would be another 20min. I asked the receptionist to ensure our room was non-smoking with a double bed as paid for and requested 5 months prior to which she laughed and walked away. 1 hr after our arrival we were told it was ready. What a disgrace. When we entered the room we were horrified.... Firstly it was a HEAVY smoking room, plus there were 2 single beds. The whole room was dirty, the floor looked like it hadn;t been cleaned and the bathroom sink had hairs and shaving foam in it. We went back to reception and said we weren't happy. We wanted no smoking double bed. We then waited another 40 mins and the next room was ready. It was the last room in the oldest part of the hotel overlooking construction and constant drilling/banging. Again it was a smoking room. The bathroom was feral. There were pubic hairs in the bath, the toilet had been used and not flushed, the toiletries were not new and were in a clear ziplock bag! The soap used etc. We went back and asked for the manager who took another 25 min to come to see us. We had been at the hotel Waiting for over 2 1/2 hrs and were not happy, He explained that it was a full smoking hotel, ie, if people wanted to smoke in the rooms they could and they couldn't provide us with what we paid for, which on the website confirmed a non-smoking double bed room. He told us he would go and 'smell' a few more rooms and be back in 10 mins, 30 mins later he said they all stank really bad. In the end we had enough. The hotel was cramped, dirty and the staff at reception rude. We asked for a refund and found another MUCH cheaper MUCH cleaner hotel that helped us enjoy our stay. If only when we arrived at the hotel in the afternoon they had been honest and told us that they couldn't help us! What a dissapointment... Good luck to those that have booked to stay there in the coming months! We have been to Thailand, Cambodia, Singapore, JMalaysia on numerous occasions and this is the worst experience we have ever had at a hotel

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stevoliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2008

We have just returned from a wonderful 10 day honeymoon in Phuket. We stayed at the Burasari resort in Patong in an elite pool access room in the Chandra wing. It is a boutique resort and a lot smaller than the other resorts close by but this is what makes it so charming. The staff were very helpful and as it was our honeymoon, on our arrival there was champagne on ice, fruit plate and cake, rose petals on the bed and aromatherapy oil burning in the room. It was just lovely.
We found the room service and bar prices reasonable, however, the restaurant (Floyds Brasserie) was on the expensive side. We did dine there on the final night and found the service and food excellent.
There was live entertainment in the bar area almost evrynight and also 'Happy Hour' which was a nice way to wind down in the evening after shopping or sunbaking on Patong Beach.
We booked a few tours through the Hotel and found this an easy and reliable alternative to trying to deal with the tour brokers on the street. We highly recommend doing the Phi Phi Island tour as we enjoyed this the best.
The spa located at the hotel was clean and relaxing, although pricey. There are numerous other massage venues all over Patong charging much cheaper prices but some are not as clean or modest and men are often hassled for more than just a massage. If this is what your after fine, but if not you will find it gets rather annoying.
Overall we had a fantastic time at the Burasari and will definately return soon. Its a perfect place for a romantic holiday or just to totally relax.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Jaxter72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2008

We stayed at this resort for 4 nights and it was absolutely fantastic! My one and only complaint is that on the day we turned up, they gave us a room that was not as descriped on our booking (ie. no living room couch, and single sink instead of double). I am not sure whether this was the hotel's fault or expedia, as the hotel changed the names of their rooms after we had booked, which may have caused the confusion. The hotel was adamant that we had the right room, however we were still not happy. Because they were fully booked they couldn't do anything at the time, however they did offer to upgrade us to a better room after the 2nd night. When this time came, they actually upgraded us to a Mood room, which was a higher upgrade - so we were really impressed with that. The Mood rooms are huge and gorgeously decorated. Our verandah held a jacuzi, a bar table with stools, a hanging basket chair, and a sunlounge (!) - however it faced the front road so wasn't too private. The standard room was also quite nice, decorated more in the thai style with a small verandah.

Both bathrooms had the option of using a normal massage shower head, or converting the water to the rain shower (which is basically a shower head the size of a large dinner plate hanging right above you from the roof). There are two pools in this hotel, one was more suitable for children and the other adults, which was nice as we preferred the quiet one.

The staff are very friendly, and even though I had some communication problems they didn't quit trying to help understand me with an enquiry I had about medication (my husband got food poisoining, so beware the general food/water rules!).

The hotel is a block away from the beach, and only two blocks from the markets/nightlife. I would definately recommend it if you are looking to stay on Patong Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kenzi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2008

We stayed over the Christmas Holiday and had booked our room in July. The room that they gave us was in such poor shape, it was dirty and and worn. The balcony looked directly into another hotel room so we had to keep the blinds closed if we wanted any privacy. We tried to talk to the managment about moving to a new room and we were even willing to pay more for an upgraded room, but they would not talk to us about it. Their attitude was that you can go somewhere else if you would like. Which we did, we moved down to the Patong Paragon which was a very beautiful room and quiet and was actually less money than the Burasari.

The on positive thing that I can say is that their breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank jackson1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2008

We stayed for 3 days 2 nights from Dec 17, 2007.

People complaint about mosquitoes and I couldn't agree with them. However, while you are not planning to stay in the hotel all day, it will not be a problem. Their beautifully planned flora settings in the hotel are the reasons for the mossies. Do not bother with insect/mosquitoes repellents because you'll be out most of the days.

The Burasari is wonderfully located to nearly everything. Hit down the road is the beach. It's just under 5 minutes walk. On the opposite end of the road is Patong's market where you can scout for the merchandise of your interests. LV? Gucci? Prada? But otherwise, these goods are also all over Patong.

Beach benches are all for hire. Don't be mislead thinking the benches are free just because they bear the Burasari's sun umbrella.

Served beautiful and delicious breakfast that's available from 6:30 till 10:30am daily.

Thai people are one of the friendliest people on earth! Most staffs are bilingual. Bangla road is just under 10 minutes walk. You could use the same way back but you'll be missing out a lot of things. If you use the other road (turn right at the other end of Bangla road), shopping centre is there, so is Carrefour, massage parlors, street food, market, etc. Life is here!!

Tuk-tuks are mostly negotiable. Always bargain first. Walk away if you disgree with counter-offer. They might call you back and agree at your offer.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank seferisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 337 in Patong
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $86 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing