We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon at Burasari”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #6 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2008

We have just returned from a wonderful 10 day honeymoon in Phuket. We stayed at the Burasari resort in Patong in an elite pool access room in the Chandra wing. It is a boutique resort and a lot smaller than the other resorts close by but this is what makes it so charming. The staff were very helpful and as it was our honeymoon, on our arrival there was champagne on ice, fruit plate and cake, rose petals on the bed and aromatherapy oil burning in the room. It was just lovely.
We found the room service and bar prices reasonable, however, the restaurant (Floyds Brasserie) was on the expensive side. We did dine there on the final night and found the service and food excellent.
There was live entertainment in the bar area almost evrynight and also 'Happy Hour' which was a nice way to wind down in the evening after shopping or sunbaking on Patong Beach.
We booked a few tours through the Hotel and found this an easy and reliable alternative to trying to deal with the tour brokers on the street. We highly recommend doing the Phi Phi Island tour as we enjoyed this the best.
The spa located at the hotel was clean and relaxing, although pricey. There are numerous other massage venues all over Patong charging much cheaper prices but some are not as clean or modest and men are often hassled for more than just a massage. If this is what your after fine, but if not you will find it gets rather annoying.
Overall we had a fantastic time at the Burasari and will definately return soon. Its a perfect place for a romantic holiday or just to totally relax.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Jaxter72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,574 - 2,580 of 3,211 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2008

We stayed at this resort for 4 nights and it was absolutely fantastic! My one and only complaint is that on the day we turned up, they gave us a room that was not as descriped on our booking (ie. no living room couch, and single sink instead of double). I am not sure whether this was the hotel's fault or expedia, as the hotel changed the names of their rooms after we had booked, which may have caused the confusion. The hotel was adamant that we had the right room, however we were still not happy. Because they were fully booked they couldn't do anything at the time, however they did offer to upgrade us to a better room after the 2nd night. When this time came, they actually upgraded us to a Mood room, which was a higher upgrade - so we were really impressed with that. The Mood rooms are huge and gorgeously decorated. Our verandah held a jacuzi, a bar table with stools, a hanging basket chair, and a sunlounge (!) - however it faced the front road so wasn't too private. The standard room was also quite nice, decorated more in the thai style with a small verandah.

Both bathrooms had the option of using a normal massage shower head, or converting the water to the rain shower (which is basically a shower head the size of a large dinner plate hanging right above you from the roof). There are two pools in this hotel, one was more suitable for children and the other adults, which was nice as we preferred the quiet one.

The staff are very friendly, and even though I had some communication problems they didn't quit trying to help understand me with an enquiry I had about medication (my husband got food poisoining, so beware the general food/water rules!).

The hotel is a block away from the beach, and only two blocks from the markets/nightlife. I would definately recommend it if you are looking to stay on Patong Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kenzi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2008

We stayed over the Christmas Holiday and had booked our room in July. The room that they gave us was in such poor shape, it was dirty and and worn. The balcony looked directly into another hotel room so we had to keep the blinds closed if we wanted any privacy. We tried to talk to the managment about moving to a new room and we were even willing to pay more for an upgraded room, but they would not talk to us about it. Their attitude was that you can go somewhere else if you would like. Which we did, we moved down to the Patong Paragon which was a very beautiful room and quiet and was actually less money than the Burasari.

The on positive thing that I can say is that their breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank jackson1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2008

We stayed for 3 days 2 nights from Dec 17, 2007.

People complaint about mosquitoes and I couldn't agree with them. However, while you are not planning to stay in the hotel all day, it will not be a problem. Their beautifully planned flora settings in the hotel are the reasons for the mossies. Do not bother with insect/mosquitoes repellents because you'll be out most of the days.

The Burasari is wonderfully located to nearly everything. Hit down the road is the beach. It's just under 5 minutes walk. On the opposite end of the road is Patong's market where you can scout for the merchandise of your interests. LV? Gucci? Prada? But otherwise, these goods are also all over Patong.

Beach benches are all for hire. Don't be mislead thinking the benches are free just because they bear the Burasari's sun umbrella.

Served beautiful and delicious breakfast that's available from 6:30 till 10:30am daily.

Thai people are one of the friendliest people on earth! Most staffs are bilingual. Bangla road is just under 10 minutes walk. You could use the same way back but you'll be missing out a lot of things. If you use the other road (turn right at the other end of Bangla road), shopping centre is there, so is Carrefour, massage parlors, street food, market, etc. Life is here!!

Tuk-tuks are mostly negotiable. Always bargain first. Walk away if you disgree with counter-offer. They might call you back and agree at your offer.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank seferisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Burasari in late November for our honeymoon and had an absolutely fantastic time!

Highlights:
-Spacious open air lobby with beautiful, Thai-inspired decor
-Friendly service; every staff member we dealt with was courteous and warm - we were always greeted with smiles!
-We had a poolview room with a large open balcony that had a daybed (with romantic netting around it)
-The breakfast buffet was delicious!
-The bar/lounge area was gorgeous -- dim/candleit, live soft music, comfy couches, delicious drinks!
-3 minute walk to Patong beach -- perfect location as we were away from the busy streets but very close by -- easy walk to main shopping areas, like OTOP markets

Overall we were across from the Holiday Inn (which we previously considered but booked with Burasari instead) -- I'm so glad we did! This place is a hidden gem truly...I highly recommend it for families and couples, young and old!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Tripaddict28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

Burasari was a beautiful oasis quietly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. It is approx 10 min walk to the main strip 'Bangla' but perfect location.

Staff were a bit hard to communicate with and room amenities were not constantly replaced but overall we were happy with the service we received.

Would stay there again - Premier Pool Access Rooms a must!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank nattie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

evrything about this palce was fantastoc from the beautiful beautiful rooms to the service to the location.
ok location 15m from patong beach
rooms to die for plasma televisions ect and ours was only a delux theres room categories above us...
food yummy....
layout of the hotel beautiful calm tranquil the pools are to die for they wrap the whole way around the hotel the vegatation lighting everything about this place had a magical feel and the service was exellent as well.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank valcat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 329 in Patong
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,704 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
18.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#4 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $52 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing