We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,615)
Filter reviews
3,615 results
Traveler rating
2,004
1,102
309
122
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,004
1,102
309
122
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselite roompool barkantok restaurantmisty barday bed on the balconyelite pool accessoreosfree mini barpremier roompremier poolpatong beachhoneymoon suitebeach bagaccess roomreplenished dailybangla roadbeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
2,431 - 2,436 of 3,615 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This a lovely Thai styled hotel in the heart of Patong.Stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of our trip and at the Amari Coral at the end -will post a separate review. Our room was an upstairs Thai Elite with a view over the pool, beautifuly furnished and maintained. The pool and surrounds were very relaxing , enjoyed a kebab lunch cooked on the BBQ and drinks at the pool bar and the staff there were very efficient and obviously enjoyed their job. Breakfast was more than enough in the way of choice. We very much enjoyed our short stay here and if you are looking for a Thai feel hotel, in a great position in Patong, you can't go past this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gai_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Burasari is conveniently located about 1 minute from Patong beach. The staff are all very nice and friendly. They have employed young staff with good English skills. We were upgraded in to a honeymoon suite, but because of mosquito problem and a big stair in the room(we have a 2 yr old kid who kept falling), we requested a Elite Thai room. There are plenty of mosquito, because of water and plants in hotel. Buffet breakfast is good. We hired a lovely babysitter for a day and cost was just around 300 baht for 1st hour and then 200baht an hour. This was cheapest as compared to our other stay in Blue Ocean (Patong) and Mai Samui in Koh Samui. A/C in the Elite Thai room was not very good. But overall good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The Burasari is a nicely laid out hotel in a convenient location. The staff are all very friendly. The buffet breakfast is very good. We originally checked in to a room on the ground floor (3115) and unfortunately it was a small room with no view. We upgraded to a room with a view over one of the swimming pools and a day bed on the balcony - the room was still fairly small for the price. Due to all the water and greenery around the hotel, there are a lot of mosquitos. In general, the hotel is OK but for the price, there are better hotels in Patong with larger rooms, good views and no mossies.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwibrent1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Burasari is an exquisite hotel, ideally located just across the road from the beach, and walking distance to Bangla Road and Jungceylon shopping centre. We had a Premier Grand room which was huge, the king bed was also very comfortable, and the free mini-bar was appreciated.
The pool was well maintained and exceptionally clean, and the swim-up pool bar was an absolute gem. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the included breakfast provided eggs made to order and a wide range of foods to give us sustainence for the day.
The only negative was the pull-out shower in our bathroom, which was impossible to use without getting water all over the floor unless you sat down in the bath. The double doors that lead out onto the balcony were double glazed to reduce street noise, but you could still hear the doof-doof music from the pimped up Tuk Tuk's all through the night, but that's Patong for you!

Room Tip: The swim-up pool rooms don't offer much privacy, ones on the upper floors are better. Also the rooms adjacent to the pools are much quieter than those on the street side.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeandKate_165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great hotel. The staff were very friendly, great service. Loved the breakfast buffet, the omeletes were supurb! While sitting at breakfast, you feel like you are at a retreat, relaxing music, Thai ambience, very very relaxing. Elite pool side rooms are the best. Enter the pool from your deck and swim to the pool bar.
Close enough to hit the markets or visit Bangala Rd, though far enough away to be very quiet once you enter the hotel. Loved the Duck Red Curry in the restaurant and the Thai Fish cakes..yummo! Recommend this hotel as value for money. The Spa was excellent too.

Room Tip: Definately book an Elite side Pool room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DonnaGoldCoastQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews