We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$119
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$185
$162
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$92
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$51
$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,570)
Filter reviews
3,570 results
Traveler rating
1,979
1,087
306
122
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,979
1,087
306
122
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselite roompool barkantok restaurantmisty barday bed on the balconyelite pool accessoreospremier roomfree mini barpremier poolpatong beachhoneymoon suitebeach bagaccess roomreplenished dailybangla roadbeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
2,861 - 2,866 of 3,570 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Burasari in late November for our honeymoon and had an absolutely fantastic time!

Highlights:
-Spacious open air lobby with beautiful, Thai-inspired decor
-Friendly service; every staff member we dealt with was courteous and warm - we were always greeted with smiles!
-We had a poolview room with a large open balcony that had a daybed (with romantic netting around it)
-The breakfast buffet was delicious!
-The bar/lounge area was gorgeous -- dim/candleit, live soft music, comfy couches, delicious drinks!
-3 minute walk to Patong beach -- perfect location as we were away from the busy streets but very close by -- easy walk to main shopping areas, like OTOP markets

Overall we were across from the Holiday Inn (which we previously considered but booked with Burasari instead) -- I'm so glad we did! This place is a hidden gem truly...I highly recommend it for families and couples, young and old!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Tripaddict28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

Burasari was a beautiful oasis quietly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. It is approx 10 min walk to the main strip 'Bangla' but perfect location.

Staff were a bit hard to communicate with and room amenities were not constantly replaced but overall we were happy with the service we received.

Would stay there again - Premier Pool Access Rooms a must!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank nattie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

evrything about this palce was fantastoc from the beautiful beautiful rooms to the service to the location.
ok location 15m from patong beach
rooms to die for plasma televisions ect and ours was only a delux theres room categories above us...
food yummy....
layout of the hotel beautiful calm tranquil the pools are to die for they wrap the whole way around the hotel the vegatation lighting everything about this place had a magical feel and the service was exellent as well.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank valcat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2008

This hotel is what everyone says for us it was perfect very quiet, friendly staff ,good clean, well equipped rooms, Floyds restaraunt was the best place to eat that we found eating there 4 out of the 7 nights we stayed here. we found the best rooms are the 2nd floor rooms overlooking the pool as the pool access rooms are not very private with people on the sun beds looking straight in. wish i could take this hotel on all my holidays. as a resort this part of phuket is very busy almost bedlam at times, but the Burasari was a peaceful haven.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank koppykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2008

We stayed at the Burasari for three nights right after Christmas. We had paid extra for a room with a jacuzzi, but when we got there we were given a tiny room overlooking nothing more than an air shaft. To the hotel's credit, when we showed them our reservation slip, they immediately corrected the problem and gave us a large room with a jacuzzi on a private balcony. From that point, the service was hit or miss -- some nights we got turn down service and hand towels, other nights we didn't, and without rhyme of reason. That said, the hotel was generally a cheerful place, the staff was nice, and the breakfast buffet was decent.

However, if you're looking for a quiet getaway, this is not the place to do it. Patong is more like Panama City during spring break (keep the fraternity boys but trade the sorority girls for actual prostitutes), not a serene, quiet beach. It is very loud at all times, the beaches are crowded, and the water is not clean, plus Patong is the center of the Island's red-light district, and that's readily apparent. There are many other areas of Phuket that are quieter, cleaner, and more relaxing. You may have to pay more, but looking back, we wish that we had.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank valifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews