We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,628)
Filter reviews
3,628 results
Traveler rating
2,011
1,105
311
123
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,011
1,105
311
123
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elite room pool bar kantok restaurant misty bar day bed on the balcony elite pool access oreos free mini bar premier room premier pool patong beach honeymoon suite beach bag access room replenished daily bangla road beautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
2,908 - 2,913 of 3,628 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2008

Burasari was a beautiful oasis quietly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. It is approx 10 min walk to the main strip 'Bangla' but perfect location.

Staff were a bit hard to communicate with and room amenities were not constantly replaced but overall we were happy with the service we received.

Would stay there again - Premier Pool Access Rooms a must!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank nattie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

evrything about this palce was fantastoc from the beautiful beautiful rooms to the service to the location.
ok location 15m from patong beach
rooms to die for plasma televisions ect and ours was only a delux theres room categories above us...
food yummy....
layout of the hotel beautiful calm tranquil the pools are to die for they wrap the whole way around the hotel the vegatation lighting everything about this place had a magical feel and the service was exellent as well.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank valcat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2008

This hotel is what everyone says for us it was perfect very quiet, friendly staff ,good clean, well equipped rooms, Floyds restaraunt was the best place to eat that we found eating there 4 out of the 7 nights we stayed here. we found the best rooms are the 2nd floor rooms overlooking the pool as the pool access rooms are not very private with people on the sun beds looking straight in. wish i could take this hotel on all my holidays. as a resort this part of phuket is very busy almost bedlam at times, but the Burasari was a peaceful haven.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank koppykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2008

We stayed at the Burasari for three nights right after Christmas. We had paid extra for a room with a jacuzzi, but when we got there we were given a tiny room overlooking nothing more than an air shaft. To the hotel's credit, when we showed them our reservation slip, they immediately corrected the problem and gave us a large room with a jacuzzi on a private balcony. From that point, the service was hit or miss -- some nights we got turn down service and hand towels, other nights we didn't, and without rhyme of reason. That said, the hotel was generally a cheerful place, the staff was nice, and the breakfast buffet was decent.

However, if you're looking for a quiet getaway, this is not the place to do it. Patong is more like Panama City during spring break (keep the fraternity boys but trade the sorority girls for actual prostitutes), not a serene, quiet beach. It is very loud at all times, the beaches are crowded, and the water is not clean, plus Patong is the center of the Island's red-light district, and that's readily apparent. There are many other areas of Phuket that are quieter, cleaner, and more relaxing. You may have to pay more, but looking back, we wish that we had.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank valifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2007

More than a 4 stars hotel. Hotels from Europe could learn from them. Efficient and nice staff. Good room. Good breakfast. Good services, bar, swiming pool... The hotel is exactly like photos on the web site. Only the air-conditioner was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank JelenMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews