We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$154
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Mercure Phuket Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,573)
Filter reviews
3,573 results
Traveler rating
1,982
1,087
306
122
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,982
1,087
306
122
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselite roompool barkantok restaurantmisty barday bed on the balconyelite pool accessoreospremier roomfree mini barpremier poolpatong beachhoneymoon suitebeach bagaccess roomreplenished dailybangla roadbeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
2,868 - 2,873 of 3,573 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2007

More than a 4 stars hotel. Hotels from Europe could learn from them. Efficient and nice staff. Good room. Good breakfast. Good services, bar, swiming pool... The hotel is exactly like photos on the web site. Only the air-conditioner was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank JelenMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2007

Stayed 3 nights in a "Premier Room" at the 4* Burasari in Nov 2007.

Burasari trades itself on being a "boutique resort" tucked away in bustling Phuket. Overall our stay here was poor in comparison to other resorts in Thailand. Read the other reviews here and had expected much much more. Big disappointment.

Good points
-Close to the shops and facilities of Patong Beach
-Decent buffet breakfast
-Keith Floyd restaurant has decent but pricey food

Bad points
-Quite a number of rooms face onto a noisy road. Ours did and our balcony was two metres from a electricity pole. Horrible view.
-Dirty condition of room. Water stains in the bathroom, rusting mirrors. Not 4* standard. I've stayed in cleaner hostels.
-Poor front office management. Our package included a number of services such as free dinner for two and spa treatment. After consumption of said services it required haggling with the front desk to honor the deal. The package was actually a big motivator in coming to Burasari and therefore a big disappointment as we had overpaid on the room to get the extras which were impossible to get without a fight.
-There is a makeshift spa consisting of two converted guest rooms with a couple massage beds inside. A cash register sits out the front of the room. OK if you are upgrading from the YMCA hostel but after having been to numerous 4 & 5* spas in Thailand it was a cheap and cheerful experience.

Conclusion
Burasari is more an apartment complex with a pool inside than a resort. Don't expect anything more than this. You can easily spend the same amount of money and get great 5* resorts with all the facilities and trimmings in Thailand (try Rawi Warin or Cenrtral Krabi) rather than this poor imitation. If you have been to a decent resort before don't go here as you will be disappointed. Tip: Why not try Holiday Inn across the road which has recently been refurbished and looks pretty good.

Stayed: November 2007
13  Thank james2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2007

This is a beautiflul resort and thats it. My wife and I booked a room with a direct pool access. Very beautiful I have to say. Seems like the room from 112 to 124 on the right side of the hotel when you entered is connected to a sewer line or something. in the evening and especialy when it rained there was a real big stink of sewer smell made us want to vommit!!!. It rained the first 2 evening and complained non stop until the 3rd day they switched us over to the left side of the hotel wing which has room 101 to 111. All their room for some reasons starts with the number 3 followed by the room number. well after much complaint they tried to use "burner" to quell the odor from the sewer system. They awknoledge the problems yet they continue to put people into the rooms and expect guest not to complain. furthermore they keep having problems with their hot water system. There was at least 4 occasions that I had to call to complain of no hot water. The concirge told me they shut of the water heater at night until 12 noon. so people like me who showers in the morning...theres only cold showers!!!!!. some of the people are overly nice and some are outright rude. so becareful because you have to look at their face to determine if they are in a good mood are not. overall the experience was terrible. of the $150 us per night that we paid we sure felt like we got treated as if we paid $20 per night. I give them a one star for terrible experience and terrible manager service.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stufolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2007

Well what more can I say.
This was my third stay at the Burasari resort.
No words can describe how fantastic this resort really is.
My partner and I stayed at the Burasari for 10 nights and did not want to leave.
The minute we stepped out of our taxi we were greeted instantly offering to take our entire luggage from us. They offered us cold hand towels and drinks to cool down. We checked in with no problems and our room was ready to go in by 9.30am.
Due to being on a budget we stayed in a deluxe room on the Oasis side which is the older side of the resort. The room had everything we needed and was the perfect size for us which looked over the pool. The balcony is small. If you have the extra money I would recommend staying in the Chandara lagoon wing. This side has all new rooms, and they are very modern (I have previously stayed in the grand premier room). However there was no problem with the deluxe room.
Just a word of warning about the superior rooms. They overlook the old Grand Tropicana hotel which is now going to be the new Marriot. It is under construction and the view is dreadful. So try and go for the deluxe room which is one up from the superior.

The complimentry daily mini bar was fantastic. It came in handy that's for sure! The beer, the coke, the ice tea, chips and chocolate.

Breakfast was fantastic with a great variety to choose from.
The staff have much better English now compared to when I was there in 2006, which made it so easy to communicate.
The maids were such lovely ladies. One of the days I had requested more face towels in our room, from that day on they put extra towels in my room everyday.

It was easy to get a sunlounge chair everyday. There were no sunlounge hoggers.

Some people get mixed up about this hotel. It is a couples resort so it’s not any good for young children.

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel.
Perfect location in Patong!
All in all, we had a fabulous stay and can’t wait to go back again.

From the previous review it states the water running. By that it means the water from the waterfall. You do get used to it.

If you have any questions about the Burasari please private message me.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
15  Thank izzy-australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2007

A lovely romantic hotel to stay in if you are a couple, not great for singles, apart from the 3 lads we made friends with no other singles in the hotel.

The hotel was clean, the rooms were great -we have a grand premier room, no great view just trees and a wall but that didn't bother us the room was a really good size. A tip that i found on here was to ask for a room away from the road on a high floor and as i am a light sleeper we requested this when booking which they honured. The road gets very busy as its a one way around the main thru fare of Patong. In our room we had Slippers, Dressing Gowns, An Umbrella, A Free mini bar filled everyday with 3 bottles of water, two cans of pop, two beers, 1 kit kat and 1 packet of crisps - which was a lovely suprise!

The breakfast is great lots of international selection.. ooh and the eggy bread is to dye for! We ate in Floyds Brassarie a few nights (we even met the man himself!) and can reccomend the peppered steak and thai green curry but a tip is to eat in the bar the food comes from the same kitchen but is slightly cheaper.

If you are more of a pool person there isn't many sunbeds and the running water around the pool can get a bit annoying after a while so remember to take an mp3 player. We preferred the beach which is a 1 minute walk away.

The staff were really helpful and friendly, the trips to book in the hotel aren't overpriced as you would normally assume. We didn't have any massage's in the hotel, but everyone we spoke to highly reccomended them and said they were fantastic!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rach81h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews