We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favourite Place!”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #7 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Staying at Burasari was my favourite place of travel so far! Our room wasnt ready when we arrived because we got there before check in time, however for a small fee we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite for our 10 day stay. The lunch by the pool bar was fantastic and the spa area was amazing. The Burasari Resort was beautifully maintaned with vines hanging fromm the walls and on the outside of the building made it feel like we hidden away from any noise of busy Patong. The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and again and I dream of going back... Thankyou!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,168)
There are newer reviews for Burasari Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,189 - 2,195 of 3,169 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

This was our second trip to Phuket and wanted to micx it up and stay in the heart of patong, well we hit the nail on the head with this one.
Fantastic loaction walking distance to everything, yet so tranquil. We stayed in an Elite pool access and room and the room was beautiful very clean and the free mini bar was a bonus.
the staff here were friendly without being intrusive and breakfast was lovely each morning with a wide selection.
i would defienletly stay here again.

Room Tip: The pool access room was a great choice.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesmiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Just returned from another lovely stay at the Burasari Resort. We had a Classic room for our two kids and a Premier Pool Access room for my wife and myself. Both clean and well serviced by friendly staff. Staff in the lobby were friendly and attentive to all our needs. Food as always was great. Thanks Burasari Staff for great holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed here as our first overseas trip together. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast just amazing. The room lovely. The bar fridge topped up every morning at no cost. Everything we asked for was no trouble. Would highly recommend this resort. Not noisy and close to the beach and markets.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool would be great. Could be noisy during the day if wanting a lie in.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathySouthMorang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

i stayed in Burasari bcos of its offers and package room rate. 3 nights for Thai bath of 10,500.00 premer grand room inclusive of free roundtrip airport transfer, 2 buffet breakfast, free ice cold welcome drinks, free 2 cocktail in bar, free wifi, free mini bar soft drink and 1 can beer refill n a pack of oreo. Room was standard size with a view to the street n saw opposite pool of holiday inn. No tooth brush n tooth paste in toilet. Room was a bit dark. Cannot connect to wifi in room. When call to the receptionist, she said need to ask hotel I T Guy tomorrow. A mosquito was flying around our room for 3 days. my 22 months old baby got bitten once. More mosquito attacks in the breakfast area, when i told the male waiter about mosquito, he said yes ..yes many mosquito n did nothing. Breakfast just nice but, i think holiday inn next door that i stayed b4 was a lot better than here. Walked to otop n central nearby got nothing interesting as they were selling bags n clothing.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHONGCHINGSOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stayed here for one night only in the Elite room which I got for a good price.

The good: Large room with balcony and outdoor bed/recliner thing. Good service and pleasant staff. Comfortable and large bed. LCD TV but no DVD/bluray player.

The not so good: Aircon was noisy. Central pool area is overlooked by the Elite rooms so you get some noise in the evening. Room felt a bit old. Reasonable menu, but the beef in the massaman curry was tough.

The bad: Quite a few mozzies in the room on arrival and more kept appearing even after I'd cleaned the room out. Every now and then we'd catch a whiff of something foul smelling. It seemed to come from the bathroom, and when I checked there was a strong sewage smell coming from the drains. I think the mozzies may also have been coming from there. Not impressive for a supposedly high-class hotel!

Other: There is a small desk outside of the hotel where you can book a cab. I used it to book for an airport transfer with 7am collection and the cab didn't turn up. To my knowledge they're not affiliated with the hotel.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a newer room when at reception. I don't know for a fact that there *are* actuall...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Philippines Airlines had a labor dispute that forced my wife and I into alternative routing – 5 airports later we finally arrive in Thailand and the Burasari Hotel. Only stayed here for two nights wanting to find a less expensive place to stay. The location is very good with only a short walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Our Elite room had a wonderful lanai with a Thai bed that looked over the meandering pool. Although surrounded by buildings it feels like you’re in a tropical garden. The hotel staff was courteous and attentive. The breakfast was good with a variety of items to choose from including personalized omelets, fresh fruit and featured both Asian and Western cuisine. For dinner we ate in the restaurant and enjoyed the Thai food while being entertained with traditional Thai music and dances.

Nice place but expensive for Phuket standards. Only other knock was the noise we could hear from adjacent rooms when our air conditioning was off at night – so we just keep the AC on as “white noise”.

Room Tip: If staying here book an Elite level room for the lanai and pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyJomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $80 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing