We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,630)
Filter reviews
3,630 results
Traveler rating
2,013
1,105
311
123
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,013
1,105
311
123
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elite room pool bar kantok restaurant misty bar day bed on the balcony elite pool access oreos free mini bar premier room premier pool patong beach honeymoon suite beach bag access room replenished daily bangla road beautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
2,920 - 2,925 of 3,630 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2007

We got to phuket at aorund midnight and this was the only hotel that had a room available. They were excellent - they allowed us early check in and really only charged us for 2 nights stay whereas we stayed three. They were always willing to help - staff service is top notch!!

This hotel is conviniently located and very clase to the beach and laundromat etc. It is away from the busy part of the town but only like 5 mins walk to the beach. Rooms are excellent and the pool is nice also. Would be more ideal for couples - when we were there we didnt see any kids or large families.

Would definately recommend this hotel - they are always upgrading their facilities to ensure everyone has a wonderful time + no you do pay a high price for accomodation in phuket but its worth it when the facilities are 5 star!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Prince_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2007

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Burasari from 29sept 07 to 1oct07. A total of 3nights. We booked a Premier Pool View room.

Room
When we checked in, we were offered a room on the 2nd floor: meaning there is a large daybed at the balcony and a room with shower only (i.e. no bathtub). The daybed was great! With cushions and mosquito net above. But we requested for a room with bathtub. When we complained, we were told that the room we wanted was not available but the hotel promised to switch us to the room we want on the next day. We were being informed at the same time that this first room had some air conditioning problems and would take a few hours to have it repaired. Meaning, we were switched to another room. This second room, was on the third floor, with swing on the balcony, bathtub and to my horror, a twin beds. Of cos we wanted a king bed and not two twin beds. The lady at the front desk was very apologetic but couldnt do anything for us. She offered free drinks vouchers which she forgetted all about it. And we didnt "remind" her. We just want to get the rooms we booked. So we stayed the first night in this room with twin beds,

The next day, we were shifted to the room we wanted. King bed, large daybed and a bathtub. I was glad to have finally got the room we requested for. But one can imagine the hassle of packing and unpacking when we switched rooms.

The rooms were fanastic. With a great view of the swimming pool. There's complimentary wireless internet everyday and a FOC minibar. We loved the large daybed too where we can just lounged around and totally relax. But one thing about the daybeds on the third floor. If it rains, the daybed would be totally wet. So if you are expecting wet weather, better to check in into the second floors, where the balconys are sheltered. Meaning, we can still enjoy the daybeds when it is raining.

P.s. If you are a soccer fan (my boyfriend is), you will be disappointed. Although there is ESPN, there is no telecast of the matches. On the second night, we had to walk out to one of the bars to watch a live liverpool match. We missed the first half.

Swimming pools
There are two pools in this resort. One at the Dara wing (the old wing) and the other at the Chandra wing (the new wing). The new pool is not huge but it is still wonderful! One can just swim to the bar pool for a drink. Or order snacks.

Food
We had a three course dinner at Floyd. Abit expensive (you can eat much more at the seafood resturants around patong) but a nice dining experience, great ambience and food. Totally worth it. But too expensive to eat there daily. Breakfast was ok. The normal bfast selection.

Location
Just a 5mins walk to Patong Beach. The resort is located at the heart of Patong. All the shops and resturants are near the resort All within walking distance. The new shopping center Junceylon is also within walking distance. To summarise, the location is great and happening!

Spa
Overpriced. I tried the "healing package". Not that fanastic. Didnt feel very relaxed or rejuvenated at the end of the session. There were countless massage places (different price range) all around the hotel area. Would try them out the next time.

Service
The staff is polite and patient. But the staff who speaks little English couldnt get what we are saying.. When we switched room on the second day, there were no cushions on our daybed. So we requested for them. And we only got them after complaining a few times.. We also booked a taxi transfer from the hotel to get to the airport. The taxi which was supposed to pick us, picked somebody else. The resort quickly arranged for another one. We waited 45mins at the lobby.

Overall, i would go back to Burasari again. My boyfriend and l had a lovely time. The only drawback was the miscommunication with the resort staff and the inconvenience of having to switching rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Charmainee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2007

Lovely resort. We stayed for four nights and were spoit rotten by the lovely attentive staff. The in house massages are a treat as was the very affordable food and drinks.

There is a bit of a language barrier but that is to be expected in a foreign country.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PerthTraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2007

Our travel agent made an error with our booking and suggested we (family of 4, kids aged 9 & 7) stay our first 4 nights at the Burasari before moving to the Holiday Inn (which was our original 12 night booking).

Not the Burasari's fault, but this is absolutely not a hotel for families. On arrival at 11pm we were shown to our room which consisted of 2 King Single beds for the 4 of us. Not doable. We were eventually provided with a foldaway single bed that the kids had to sleep head to toe in.

Next morning we were able to get into the Holiday Inn earlier (thankfully).

We stayed in a Premier Elite room, but there was nothing Premier or Elite about it. Reading the other reviews it sounds like an upgrade is the best way to go.

Not a bad resort, just not for families.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Where_2_Next_Family4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2007

This was our second stay at the Burasari, we stayed 10 days last October, in a premier pool access room. The price is a little higher to have this room type but it is worth every cent. The room is in the new wing and you have your own direct access into the pool. You have a lovely day bed on the porch to relax on and the room inside holds all the modern facilities you should require ( flat screen TV with all cable stations included, free mini bar, the bed is firm but you get used of it) and this year they have put oil burners in if you find the mozzies need some citronella to detract them.)
The buffet breakfast is just awesome, we have stayed in many hotels and the breakfast elsewhere is not a patch on that at the Burasari.
The staff are just gorgeous people, and it was lovely to be recognised by some of them from the year prior when we stayed.
We stayed for 10 nights again as they had a stay 10 pay 5 deal and we will be back.
Upon checking out I was feeling very ill and the hotel went out of there way to find me a room to stay in to be comfortable until i was leaving for the airport 8 hours later, and they did not charge us one cent for this, I was more than appreciative of this service as i just needed to rest out my illness and could not have done that elsewhere.
We will be back soon

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DEEJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews