We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Prince Residence
Ranked #82 of 230 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time coming patong with my friends... we wanted something thats value for money and in a convenient locaton...so we decided to book the apartment ...response from the stuff was very efficient and decided to book it....after arriving the 2 stuffs whom are managing to apartment was very helpful and kind...giving us tips on dos n donts in what to do in patong...overall was an awesome stay and would want to come bk again ...thanks alot
..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aman2423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 111 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Excellent hotel with excellent price and excellent staff !!

if you are going to visit Phuket, Thailand and want to enjoy a calm and relaxing hotel, must stay at Royal prince residence.

Muhammad Jawad
Pakistan

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhammad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

fantastic hotel, staff so friendly , rooms cleaned daily , clean bedding and towels changed daily , very honest staff , i left money and camera and laptops out , nothing taken , the cleaning staff always smiled , staff in all very helpful, motorbike hire was great , swimming pool good , i will be booking this hotel next time , this was my 2nd time in phuket , and this beat the last hotels on my last visit , i would highly recommend this hotel , a massive thank you to royal princes residence and all their staff , you made my 18 days stay a pleasure thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darren25070027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We really liked this place- booked it last minute as we had no where to stay in Phuket. Really close to Patong beach and the madness but down a quiet little street so not noisy at night. The street it is on did look a little but dodgy when we drove down it and out taxi driver had difficulty finding it but after that there was no problem ad other taxis after that had no problem- also we were given a little card at reception with the location which helped for us to show the driver. The people at reception went above and beyond and organised our airport taxi and held our bags after check out. They even gave us towels so we could use the pool after check out. Really nice surprise- big clean rooms at an excellent price in a good location and service with a smile :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauragiffney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I am with my family(me, my wife and two kids). we are vegeterian so we need place where we can make our food. I must say that this seems like a family trip for me. This would have a feel like homely. you have equipment to make food, place is bit inside but good to say that. you got the independently.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samir_shah_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Breakfast isn't great, but you can go in the 5 Star neighbor Hotel and buy breakfast at the reception.
Everything else was awesome. The rooms are clean. The bathroom and the shower had a great design.
Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MolleBolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I and the husband liked to live here. Very close to restaurants, torogvy center. It was possible to rent a moped and will always tell where all best.We carried out in it hotels all May, I liked the attitude towards us Rhone and Freda, thanks to them we traveled over all Phuket and tried the lobster best in the world. If we gather there. That is obligatory to you!
Thank you.

Room Tip: Most silent on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katya96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#151 of 327 in Patong
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sira Grande Hotel & Spa
Sira Grande Hotel & Spa
#97 of 327 in Patong
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Grand Hotel
Phoenix Grand Hotel
#145 of 327 in Patong
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#54 of 327 in Patong
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eriksson Guesthouse
Eriksson Guesthouse
#67 of 230 in Patong
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
D Varee Residence Patong
D Varee Residence Patong
#147 of 230 in Patong
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Prince Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Prince Residence

Address: 66/38 Soi wirakit, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 230 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range: $17 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Prince Residence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central but quiet. Upscale but affordable. The Royal Prince Residence is ideal for your family & friends with fully serviced multi-family apartments, duplex & villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Prince Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Prince Residence Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing