We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful comfortable place..<3”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Prince Residence
Ranked #59 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful comfortable place..<3”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My Fianc'e and I enjoyed it here so much just like our own little home..
So calm, quiet and clean. Close walk to mall and food markets...
Staff was so helpful.. Housekeeping did wonderful jobs...
Over all loved this place we stayed 13 day here :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dakozaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    34
    20
    4
    8
See reviews for
25
13
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Trang, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Rooms are very big, spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and all speak English, which is a bonus. Only stayed for 2 nights, but could easily have stayed longer. Great location, and within walking distance of everything. Only down side was a leaky air conditioner which created puddles on the floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vtcutie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Royal Prince Residence, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you again in a future trip to Phuket,
don t forget to visit our website for last minute promotion and direct deals.
see you again soon ;)
Royal Prince Residence, Patong Beach, Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

An initial booking of 2 weeks was extended to 7 weeks!!!
Started in room 17 which had two large/king beds on the 1st Floor.
The rest of my time was in 20, also on the first floor and overlooking the pool.

Location is great being on a side(quiet) street but within easy walking distance to everywhere.
The management team is excellent. (Wade-Canadian & Win-Thai). Young and enthusiastic they just so want your trip to be excellent. They go the extra extra mile. Yes I meant extra extra!

A very casual atmosphere with regular chats in the lobby and near the pool with Wade and other guests enjoying a laid back life style.

I will be back!!! This time I will remember my driving licence so I can rent one of their motorcycles for those more "extensive"explorations around Patong and nearby beaches.

Next time will contact Wade direct to work out "ä deal". No sense in paying commissions to the booking agents....wink wink....

Room Tip: I will try for room 20 if I go again. Above the walking around people on the ground floor with lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank old_bloke_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Royal Prince Residence, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you again in a future trip to Phuket,
don t forget to visit our website for last minute promotion and direct deals.
see you again soon ;)
Royal Prince Residence, Patong Beach, Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked the villa which was told to be able to accommodate up to 12 paxs by adding additional beds but when we were there, only beds for 10 paxs therefore have to share among ourselves.The room was not as clean as we expected, quite dusty and one of the air-con not working. Mosquitoes everywhere and experience itchiness after sleep on second floor bed. The location is close to Patong Night Market where there is a lot of street food but might be hard to find for some taxi because its in a small street.

Room Tip: I think the apartment are better than the villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Royal Prince Residence, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you again in a future trip to Phuket,
don t forget to visit our website for last minute promotion and direct deals.
see you again soon ;)
Royal Prince Residence, Patong Beach, Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We needed a place for 4 of us in a room. My wife, helper and kid who's 1 year 10 months. Most decent hotels only had 2 to a room(some not suitable for kids) and 3 to a room's usually too crazy. This room allowed up to 3 adults and was the best value we could find.
When we arrived, we were so impressed with their hospitality. Our host, Wade helped us with the bags himself and made us feel comfortable. He gave us the room downstairs as it's convenient for us with the little one.
We went into our room and saw it's what we were looking for. The room's huge with a king and a single bed. Just perfect for the 3 of us. TV had some cable channels with movies and the air con was working fine. We even had a kitchen and microwave so we could bring back food if we needed.
The great thing was we knew that we were to spend most of our time out of the hotel as we wanted to go around phuket rather than stay at one place The hotel itself was located near to Big C and Robinsons. They had a cinema in it and close to a walking street and nice affordable street food stalls. They even had a restaurant nearby which sold seafood which you could handpick your own seafood and ask them to cook them. Wade will tell you where to go when you arrive.
We asked them where we could go for the best beaches and Sammy(Wade's colleague)happily showed me the places to go to. I just showed him a GPS and he pointed to the places I could visit. He even had an itinerary for each day I was there.
Lastly, if you need anything, from taxi services, bike/car rental and even island tours, the hosts there will be able to arrange them for you. So you don't have to worry about planning too much when you are there as you can see what the weather's like before booking a tour.
My family will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: Our room for 3 was on the ground floor which is convenient if you have little ones or prefer not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Royal Prince Residence, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you again in a future trip to Phuket,
don t forget to visit our website for last minute promotion and direct deals.
see you again soon ;)
Royal Prince Residence, Patong Beach, Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Royal Prince Residence is a perfect escape from the hard city life of Singapore. I visit this place quite often and I wouldn't think about going anywhere else. It is a great value compared to the many expensive hotels on the beach. It is just off the beach with nice big rooms and a nice pool. There is always a good atmosphere there and you are always in good company. Highly reccomended for couples, families and friends who want to have a really nice time without breaking the bank.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor have a nice view of Patong
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Royal Prince Residence, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you again in a future trip to Phuket,
don t forget to visit our website for last minute promotion and direct deals.
see you again soon ;)
Royal Prince Residence, Patong Beach, Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here with my 3 little boys and my wife. They really loved it here, as did I. The pool is good, the staff is accommodating and the rooms are really big. The hotel is on this very small side street and I was sceptical at first but once I got settled I realized that it was actually a sanctuary in Patong. I would recommend it to families because they can easily cook in their rooms and sleep everyone comfortably.

For a 3 star hotel it gets 5 stars.

Room Tip: Deluxe for 4 is huge even for 4 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Royal Prince Residence, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you again in a future trip to Phuket,
don t forget to visit our website for last minute promotion and direct deals.
see you again soon ;)
Royal Prince Residence, Patong Beach, Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#65 of 322 in Patong
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#72 of 322 in Patong
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eriksson Guesthouse
Eriksson Guesthouse
#103 of 221 in Patong
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Emerald Terrace Resort
Emerald Terrace Resort
#16 of 221 in Patong
52 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss Villas Panoramic
Swiss Villas Panoramic
#31 of 221 in Patong
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Landmark Hotel
Patong Landmark Hotel
#295 of 405 in Patong
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Prince Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Prince Residence

Property: Royal Prince Residence
Address: 66/38 Soi wirakit, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Prince Residence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central but quiet. Upscale but affordable. The Royal Prince Residence is ideal for your family & friends with fully serviced multi-family apartments, duplex & villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Royal Prince Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Prince Residence Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing