We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
50
34
22
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
34
22
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroombanzaan marketwalking distancea great place to staypatong areatuk tukvillajungceylon
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 119 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at the house, which was massive.
5 bedrooms plus 3 bathrooms.
The only thing it was a fair walk (20 minutes) from the beach and about 15 from Bangla Road, which can be a good thing or a bad thing depending on what type of holiday you're wanting.
The service however was not so good, we arrived (on time) and there was no-one at reception for about 30 minutes. We were told that house keeping would replace dirty towels everyday - this only happened once & we stayed there for 11 days! All in all it was a good place to stay and very cheap for what it was. Great to stay with a group of friends and all be together!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RememberAshleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Usually when you stay at an hotel with the title of the place containing the word "Royal" you expect to be treated like royalty, well that is not what you get from this place.
Lets begin.
We had organised to for a shuttle bus to pick us up from the airport when we arrived in Phuket but when we arrived no one was there to greet us to take us to our hotel. We had to get our own taxi to our hotel. Not only that but the taxi didn't know where our hotel was. If you are deciding to stay here, the street name is "Soi Wirakit", NOT "Soi Veerakit" as it said on the website. The lights and powerpoints in the room were in the most inconvenient places, by the end of the trip I found that i was on an obstacle course every day and night to turn on/off lights and put power plugs in. If you are not a fan of ants, do not stay here for we found ants in our room everyday. On the tables. In the bathroom. Even in the closets. It was a great relief that we had air conditioning seeing as it was so hot all the time, although it got quite annoying when the air conditioning only stuck to one temperature. Sleeping was too hot without the aircon on and too cold with it on. There was no Goldilocks temperature available to us. Our lights were a nightmare as well. Not only did one of our lights not have a light fixture but when you turned the lights on up stairs, our light downstairs would short-circuit and turn off.

Sliding doors are helpful because they provide no hassle when having to deal with them. The only hassle is when the door doesn't open and close with ease and ends up falling off the hinges. The cleaners did not come in for a few days at a time and when they did they just put the same sheet on and made it look neat. I knew this because my sheet had a black spot on it that kept moving all over the bed. I was in a group of 4, our room was given two blankets. When I asked if we could get two more blankets, the staff responded by saying that they "didn't provide blankets." We had to use mattress protectors as blankets. Toilet paper and towels were also annoying because we were rarely given them. I had to ask reception so many times for toilet paper and towels, which also proved a challenge as reception is barely there.

On the website they said 24/7 reception, what a joke. If no one was at reception you had to make a phone call then be told to wait 10 minutes until someone would be there for you. There was no flat screen TV, instead we had some shotty box that didn't work until we had to figure out where the cables went. We were also given a room safe which is great because you never know what can happen overseas and knowing that your precious belongs are safe is a relief, but if you don't know how to use your room safe because it does not have any instructions on it like the room safe we had then you better hide your precious belongings in your undies and socks. When the room was cleaned it was inconvenience to come back to your room and find your back door open for all mosquitoes and other bugs.

I remember one night coming back to our room after a night of going out and being greeted by a lizard that had snuck into our room through the cracked and falling apart ceiling skirting. If you love showers where you don't know if you are gonna get burnt or experience ice cold water, this place is for you as the water temperature likes to vary from hot to cold and vice versa. Our contact to the rest of the world is the Internet which everyone can agree upon although it gets difficult when your wifi in the hotel keeps cutting in and out of connection.

Finishing up I thought the staff was quite rude when answering queries and problems that we faced. It was a bad work ethic. If I were you, I would find a better place for the money. I hope this helped and opened your eyes. Sorry for such a long review but it had to be said. Happy Travels in Phuket. It's an amazing place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alexandros1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

This place is ok! We booked it last minute before arriving in Phuket!
Patong city is very busy and somewhat crowded! We got a shuttle from the Airport which just dropped us off and told us over there! Well after walking around in circles we eventually got a taxi! In this time I kept phoning the owner and had no answer! Eventually got hold of him and found the venue!
Our accommodation was a room in a house quite spacious! If you plan on staying for more than 3 days it would be ideal as you have the use of a kitchen so if you wanted to stay in you could! But there are no utensils or kettle!

There is no remote for the AC and we had to ask for toilet paper!

They have a pool which is great and can be used at anytime!
I rate this as average as you have the basics which is all you need! The owner is very sweet! Although there never seems to be anyone in reception! When there is someone other than management they are not helpful!

This place could have so much more potential!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninakins9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We recently stayed at the Royal Prince Residence and found the service to be very good. The location itself is quite good, being near several Points of Interests in Patong. The Villa was more than enough space for 11 people (and we still had an extra bed).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nareshkumarrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Royal Prince Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you again in a future trip to Phuket,
don t forget to visit our website for last minute promotion and direct deals.
see you again soon ;)
Royal Prince Residence, Patong Beach, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This place is at very quiet location and within no time you are in the buzzing area of Patong, Phuket. Looking for value for money and no frills, this is the place to be at. Very convenient and comfortable stay for families/friends.

Room Tip: Duplexes are very good and spacious.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SMotiramani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews