We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place to be”
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We were here on 27-Nov-2010 for our honeymoon. This place is just awesome. We enjoyed our time here. This place is right in front of the beach and in a very good location. Everything is near and accessible. The hotel rooms are designed wonderfully. The breakfast provided is really good for vegetarians. You have lot of varieties. They had decorated our room nicely as they knew that we were there for our honeymoon. A bottle of Champaign and cakes were provided to us. They made our stay there memorable. Its one of the most beautiful place I have stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amrita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2010

I like the view!!!!! It's infront of the beach where I 've never seen this beautiful beach before. Services of hotel people is very cool. My family had a good times there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosy_jusmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

set just off the main drag this hotel wasn't that pretty to look at...lots of concrete and old fashioned roofs but everthing clean and in its place. everything worked in the room and you could tell things are maintained but if staying in standard rooms there is a bit of a walk to main hotel for breakfast. Breakfast buffet lovely...heaps well cooked food. staff so nice.... two huge pools but one turned green overnight no one cared when we asked but clean and blue next day. p.s. beds are rock hard

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunner12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Our room was beautiful, clean and spacious. We even had a lovely big bath. The room was simply but tastefully decorated, we felt very comfortable. The staff were all wonderful, friendly and helpful - they made our stay relaxing and they constantly went out of their way to do what they could for us, to make our stay happy.
The location of the hotel is just the best - across the road from the beach. The hotel had a couple of restaurants which were a pleasure to eat at - sitting there of an evening overlooking the bay. There was even a band providing musical entertainment, and we thought they were terrific.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pebbles56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Overall, this hotel was good. The in-hotel Spa gave BRILLIANT massages and spa packages. I would happily go to this spa even if I was not staying in this hotel.

Breakfast, the room and staff were all fine, though the breakfast was not the best I've had even though it was quite a large buffet.

I felt that the bar, restaurants and room service was quite overpriced (and the food not fantastic) but, again, fine overall.

Nice pool and comfortable, large beds. If you intend on spending lots of time on (the absolutely hideous) Bangla Road then this hotel is very conveniently placed.

I would not have a problem staying here again (though I don't much like Phuket and don't intend on going back). However, I don't think it is the best there is in Phuket.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

this hotel more 1 star then 5 i have travelled the world but this was the worse pool too deep service bad rude people nasty rooms

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patsy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

This hotel is all about location. Everything else seemed to be a little overpriced, however if you are looking to be in the heart of the action this is the hotel to be at. Located directly across the road from the beach and only minutes from the main street in Patong made it easy to walk everywhere without the need for taxis. We stayed in a Superior room Sunrise wing and had no issues with noise. Room was adequate but nothing special and the bathroom was in major need of an update. Breakfast was nice however I have had much better at some of the other hotels in Patong. There was no swim up bar or happy hour which was a let down. Staff were helpful but not overly friendly and tried to charge us for a towel that was apparently missing on checkout. Beware of this as they probably try it fairly often as they had no issue wiping it from the bill once we complained. All in all it was a nice stay with no major issues and a fantastic location if you are there for the night life!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charli23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 331 in Patong
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#7 of 331 in Patong
1,713 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#15 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $82 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing