We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Patong Beach Hotel Stay...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Patong Beach Hotel Stay...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed five nights in this property in July. Location is good walking distance to Bangla Street. Although name says Beach Hotel, it doesn't have beach , you need to cross the road and walk two three minutes to get there.. In Patong No hotels in Beach.. Rooms are in Thai design. They make up the room every day and their service is remarkable. Annoying factor is the noise of fireworks from the beach side at midnight and early mornings, otherwise hotel is pleasant and peaceful.. I never used their kitchen so , no comments about food. Pool is very good and big, dint get time to use other amenitites. Staff were very friendly. Management may consider to reduce the rates as it is high compare to other hotels, Hotel is I think one of the oldest in town, so certainly must have depreciated and can reduce the rates.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riyasbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    465
    174
    50
    41
See reviews for
235
461
94
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in july for 13 nights.
The room was perfect with a view of the beach and the sunset as well as a massive bed.
Staff and food were great! The breakfast especially was wonderful with lots to choose from.

Pool was big enough and not to crowded.

We will definetly be going back and also recommend this hotel to others. Would recommend to upgrade to the sunset wing, the view is worth it!

Room Tip: Sunset wing, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bellaa_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in patong beach for 15 nights. We stayed in phuket last year in a basic hotel so this time we fancied something more luxurious. When we arrived at patong beach I couldn't believe the shire size of the hotel. The pictures don't do it justice. The rooms were perfect and the staff we're helpful! Drinks and snacks by the pool was reasonably priced. We upgraded ourselves to the sun set spa room for the last 3 days to close an end to what was an amazing trip. The sun set spar rooms were just plain ridiculous. A bed big enough for a family of 6 and a jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking patong beach. Would recommend staying here and we certainly will when we return to phuket.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Dvrrenb_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here in June and were really happy. The rooms were really good and clean although the shower didnt drain very well and kept filling with water and the curtain wouldnt pull back. The bed was really comfortable and we had a small balcony which had a clothes horse on it and a mat which I think was meant to be our seating. The pool was really nice, we usually like a swim up bar but that wasnt a problem as they would bring your drink to the edge of the pool but my husband was dissapointed they didnt have a bigger range of beer. The location was great, really close to the beach and although it was close to Bangla Road we didnt get any noise from there. The breakfast was excellent and extremely hygienic, the best set up we have seen. The only downfall was you had to pay for the internet extra and for a couple of days it didnt work at all which was a pain as my husband had work to do. Overall it was an enjoyable stay and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not book one of the old rooms over the breakfast area. Book a room overlooking the new pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbounre
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

This huge hotel provides a superb buffet breakfast, 2 beautiful swimming pools and has a great location in Patong, right by the beach and around the corner from Bangla road. Everyday at 2pm every staff member joins together for a dance, and it's very welcoming. The only criticism I have is directed towards the reception desk as they are not always helpful and the fact that you have to pay for internet!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinnamon_Bunsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Best location because it is across the street from the beach.
2 minute walk to Bangla road ... the most fun street in all of Phuket
next to mini shopping complex and Starbucks
Awesome design room. Very big room. Perfect comfortable bed. Love the bathroom design.
Rooms are perfect clean.
They have special dinner theme nights that are outstanding. I suggest you attend one. You will enjoy the food and décor.
NO FREE wifi.... cost 100 baht a day... but very fast.
NO free breakfast. You can pay extra for the buffet breakfast.

I paid 2,100 baht a night in May. This resort is well worth that price. Because of it's excellent location to the beach and Bangla road. I have stayed here 3 times the past 6 months and will return if the price is under 2,800 baht.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HondaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel (14-16 July), and my stay was excellent. Hotel located right on the Patong beach, you step out of hotel and you on the main beach of Phuket (Patong Beach). 5 min walking to the new mall with great restaurants, 2 mins to Bangla Street. It is at one end of the Patong Beach.
Rooms are great, not enough lights in room, but bed and bathroom are very nice.
Taxi ride from airport costs 800 Bhat one way.
Tuk Tuk would charge 200 Bhat for a single circular round around Patong Beach
If you like street food, great pan cakes and fried ice cream right outside.
The Coffee Club just outside the hotel has great coffee.
Important thing about season and weather. Being monsoon or rainy season, most people don't recommend Phi Phi Island or James Bond Island, as sea gets rough and tours gets canceled due to rains. During this season one can come to Phuket for a relaxed Time and no major activities, just enjoy the property. This time around mostly Aussies around.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kabramahesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#19 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Property: Patong Beach Hotel
Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing