We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patong Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$115
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$104
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$69
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$225
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$84
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$146
$123
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$56
$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveler rating
664
564
205
58
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
564
205
58
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiam wingsunrise wingbanana walkbangla roadpatong beachpool partyacross the roadbangla rdmain poolnight lifeshopping centrefantastic locationreception staffour honeymoonenjoyed my staystayed here for nightsgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We initially booked the deluxe Siam Wing (ground floor) which was gorgeous but a little noisy in the morning due to people having breakfast so we requested to be moved to the deluxe Sunset wing (7th floor) room was a little smaller than our first but very comfortable and the Thai decor was very pretty. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is great for couples, families and party people as it's right next to Bangla Road... Can't hear a thing at night from the hotel tho. Overall very pleased!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NicoleSimmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Myself and a friend stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and couldn't really fault it. It's location is its best asset. On the main beach road and very close to all the shops and night action. Friendly staff , good pool and excellent breakfast facilities. They organised a couple of day trips which we latter found out that we could purchase cheaper off the street vendors but it possibly could have been risky. Great hotel , would recommend

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Magpieman4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Everything all good, room great, clean, made up everyday, breakfast excellent, plenty to choose from, pool great & pool bar with light snacks brilliant, close handy to beach across the road. Banana restaurant had Aussie Lamb chops on the menu as we'll.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mcgne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed there for 12 nights in March 2014, had read mixed reviews, but the price was so good thought we would try it. I am so pleased that we did, from the moment we arrived we were treated well by a friendly, fun loving staff, they were always smiling and greeted you warmly all the time.
The location is perfect, near the hustle and bustle of Bangla Rd & very close to the beach, but when you walk back into the hotel grounds it is very peaceful and quiet. You do hear Bangla Rd at night if you are sitting on the balcony, but this is part of the fun of being there, as are the fireworks. The Juncleyon shopping centre is only about a 5 min walk down Bangla which is great for shopping and eating, as is the many shops along the road in front of it.
Food and drinks at the hotel are very reasonably priced and there is a good selection of food. We had drinks at the pool bar which we booked back to the room and we did not feel that the bill at the end of 2 weeks was too high.Breakfast in the Andaman Cafe is great with a variety of food to suit all tastes.
We stayed on the 7th floor with sea views, which was lovely to wake up to every morning, maybe a floor higher would be better. Rooms were cleaned everyday, beds were surprisingly comfortable and very large. Rooms are very brightly decorated, but was nice and made you feel you were in a beach bungalow.
The pool was great, large and never over crowded. Was always pleasant to cool off with a swim and a drink after a hot day of exploring and sightseeing. There is also another pool which is smaller but set in a nice area.
I cannot find one negative about this hotel. We met many people that continue to stay at this hotel every trip to Thailand and we will also be among them.
A+++++ to the staff who make your stay so pleasant. I can wait to book my next trip and accommodation at this hotel.
Other Comments & Tips:-
*Walk from the hotel turn & left on Taweewongse Rd and 2nd lane way turn left you will find the The Sweet Restaurants half way down - great food and cheap prices.
*Aussie Bar in Bangla Rd is a must if you are a Aussie or a sports nut and and want to watch all the sports...good beer and staff
*Third taxi ( grey airconditoned van) park on the left as you enter the street, his name is Yurt, he took us on a tour down south and showed us many lovely spots and visited The Budda - the view is amazing, not to be missed. Most drivers will try to get you to visit other places where you can pay to see things, but with him just say no and he is Ok. He takes you to good places if you want to spend the extra. Think we all need to remember this is the way they make a living rather then get annoyed with them. ( Cab Fare $1000 baht for about 5 hours)
*Other trips we did were James Bond Island, Phi Phi Island ( make sure you do the speed boat one) and Fantasea, these were booked through Infinity travel, think it was Mr Kom that came and saw us. Maybe a bit dearer then some of the street ones, but worth the extra money as safety is better.
*The Thai people are lovely, they will try to sell to you, but say no in a friendly manner & they won't keep haggling you, at least till the next time you past
*Beware of the time share, they are Europeans on bikes, will ask if you speak English and then start the hard sell when you answer, will probably need to be more rude to them, they dont give up easy or pretend you don't speak English

Will definitely be recommending Thailand and this accommodation to my friends and I will also be back

Room Tip: Go for a sea view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank obcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed in the Sunrise wing on the ground floor.
my hubby who is 6'2 kept hitting his head on the low ceiling beams - which was conveniently padded - so obviously alot of people hit their heads
we have a resident flea ridden kitten that slept on our patio every night
we were both bitten numerous times by the mossies - despite keeping the patio door closed - they still managed to get in.
the bed was rock hard
the mini mar was extortionate - but no different to any other hotel we have stayed in.
unfortunately the pool was in the shad most of the day - so cold. (we went beginning on February)
there was a major cockroach problem - we had 3 in out room - and in the hall way their were 10-20 dead bodies every day - so at least it shows that they spray for them
we were right by the water / septic tanks and the hallway smelled - luckily the smell didnt go into the room
the pool side bar , the restaurant and room service only really serve thai food - and the odd steak dish - so if you dont like red meat or spice you are pretty screwed.

the breakfast every morning was lovely and the staff were lovely
the room was clean and tidy
you can get wifi in the room if you pay 200 bt a day or 900 for a week - its good enough to stream

unfortunately the location was not very good. right next to bangla road - fireworks going off at all hours of the night - hawkers get you the moment you set foot outside the hotel
and the smell of raw sewage is overpowering to the point that it made both me and my husband want to throw up.

3/5 is a generous score

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews