We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff made all the difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff made all the difference”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Initially we had a bit mishap with our booking and then the toilet in our room sprung a leak so first impressions were not so good. However, the staff more than made up for it from then on. They sorted the situation quickly without any fuss. Furthermore they were so friendly towards us and extremely helpful when it came to recommendations in Phuket. Some of them even remembered my name towards the end of my stay.

It's located walking distance from Bangla Rd but once inside the hotel you wouldn't think you were anywhere near it. The atmosphere is very laid back and relaxing. The buffet breakfast was very good and the NYE gala event was a real highlight (you could tell the staff put a lot of effort into it).

Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in Patong.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pj_Grewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    489
    180
    52
    43
See reviews for
247
493
103
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This is the seventh time I have stayed at the Patong Beach Hotel, and again it was excellent. The rooms are good, the breakfasts are great, the room cleaners are onto it, and the staff at the entrance to the hotel are fantastic. Straight walk across the road to the beach, just around the corner to Bangla Road and the bars, handy to the super grocery store in the new complex out front.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Enjoyit63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed here Dec 24th - Jan 6th so had a long stay over Christmas and the new year . Great location across the road from a beautiful beach( must say the sea was warmer than the hotel pool ,also the service was better on the beach and the prices were cheaper ) , and very close to Bangla Road the party strip .Hotel was good but disappointed with Phukett as way too noisy and like Ibiza on acid .Not very cost effective for Brits either ,as drinks and food were almost the same price as back home . If you want to go for a relaxing holiday on a tranquil island this is NOT the place to go ,but if you want to PARTY PARTY PARTY book a flight straight away .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a week with my wife and kid and everything was perfect for us. Great place to stay. Planning to re-visit soon.

Sincere thanks to Mr. Kritsana , Sales Manager, Patong Beach Hotel and Baan Samui Resort for arranging our stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to stay close to the pool.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tisha99L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

First time oversees and couldn't be happier with the hotel, I'm only 22 n the staff were around my age so awesome to get along with, breakfast every day was amazing, ordered room service almost every day, everything about it is cheap, and literally 1 minute walk from bangla road so no need for taxi's/tuk tuks, definitely recommend staying here weather it be with family or friends!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, well represented. The location is great, across the beach once you reach the main street. Plenty of seats in the foyer which seperates in different direction.

The rooms were nice, very colourful and the balcony had fake grass to illuminate a "beachy" hotel.

What I like:

1.) Location is best selling.
2.) Friendly staff.
3.) Quick response.



What I did not like:

1.) The shower is connected to the bathtub which is connected near the entrance with NO cover. If a guest were to come in they can easily access the shower via bathtub entry.
2.) Wifi required to be purchased for EACH person. Unable to share.
3.) We were told by staff upon checking in that if we were to bring a female at night it would incur charges (really??)

Overall it is a good hotel, especially if you require a hotel right near Patong Beach (duhh hence the name) close by to restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaymondRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We asked for a room with a sea view, were put on the 8th floor above reception, was a great view but would recommend being put on the opposite side if you are a light sleeper as the noise from the strip can go on till 4am, it didn't bother me or my wife as live in London.
The hotel is very close to everything including the lively nightlife strip. The Thai restaurant within the hotel is exceptionally good, we were very impressed with our red and massamum curries considering we were in a tourist area.
Banana walk (right in front of hotel) has some great restaurants and also a Boots for toiletries and 7 eleven is a 2 minute walk. Overall a great stay over xmas.

Room Tip: Rooms on 7th floor and higher have sea view, but ask for opposite side to reception to avoid the lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SyeSye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
1,524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 319 in Patong
1,564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,612 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Property: Patong Beach Hotel
Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing