We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

My Sister and I stayed for 4nights (22nd -26th Nov) at Patong beach hotel and absolutely enjoyed it... the hotel is centrally located and has a nice clean lagoon pool as well as being right opposite the beach... our room in the sunset wing was just like the professional photos, maybe a bit smaller but great for the two of us.... requesting two beds and on a higher floor whilst booking was without any fuss... the breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of everything... especially after a late night out.... we indulged ourselves at the hotel spa which cost us about $50-60AUD for an hours body wrap and massage which was great and professional.... would stay here again and again.....

Room Tip: rooms in the sunset room are quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuddLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    486
    177
    52
    43
See reviews for
244
486
101
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel February 2012. The staff was sooooo friendly! The rooms are nicely updated and the pool is great! What I loved about this hotel the most is the location. Only steps from the beach, 1 block from Bangla Road, and extremely close to all types of bars/restaurants/shops. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Yes you could stay at something fancier, however if you are just traveling with friends looking for a decent place with above average service and quality definitely stay here. This was my first time traveling to Thailand and I was very pleased with this property.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the main road can be noisy at night, but not too bad. If your staying in Patong, I th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed from 10 - 16 November 2013. The hotel was centrally located: within walking distance of the beach, markets, restaurants and Bangla Road. The breakfasts were divine with a big selection of foods to choose from. The staff were friendly, helpful and accomodating. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Siam Wing are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsC7349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed at Patong Beach Hotel for 10 nights and would stay again for sure.

The best thing about this hotel is it's location to Bangla Rd. It is about a 3 minute walk or less to Bangla Road, and even though it's located on the main road, the hotel is set back and is really quiet. You wouldn't realise you were so close to everything.

The hotel is located behind Banana Walk shopping complex, which has everything from restaurants, cafes, chemist, supermarket etc which is great to stock up on if you want snacks for your room rather than using the hotel minibar (which is not free).

All staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful however, we did have to wait a while to be served, due to there always being a few guests at checkin at most times.

Our room was a superior siam wing room on the third floor. There are no elevators in this wing, so you need to be aware that stairs will be your only way to your room. I loved our room, wooden interiors, look through bathroom that had a deep set bathtub (sigh) and separate shower/toilet. We had a private balcony which was big enough for a sunbed, table and chair - and also being smokers, we had somewhere rather than walking outside the hotel.

We had breakfast included daily in our booking. The food is fantastic, could not fault anything. Breakfast seems to be rotated daily, so there are different things every morning so it doesn't get boring at all.

The hotel has 2 pools. The main pool always had plenty of sun beds to lay down on, but if it got a little too noisy there was another small pool at the side of the hotel near the Siam Wing which was always quiet and relaxing.

The hotel has wifi which you need to pay for at reception. They have different day/rates packages so depending on how long your stay is, you can pay for what you need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clairie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only down side of this hotel is the area around the pool. There was a shortage of rubbish bins so people tended to leave their discarded bits and bobs around the sun lounges which wasn't very nice. Also if you were thinking about using the spa facilities on site I would think again. It was so expensive and I didn't see anyone using this facility during my stay.

The bed was extremely comfortable and the linen and towels were changed regularly.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayJayJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at patong beach hotel twice in the last 2 years and have nothing bad to say about the place, great pools, great breakfast, great staff and a fantastic location!! Don't have second thoughts about this place just stay there and you will have a great time

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Josh87travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife & I have just returned home to Australia after 16 nights at Patong Beach Hotel. We first came here for 3 nights in 1997. After a trip to Bangkok in 1995, my wife wanted to try somewhere other than Bangkok & Chiang Mai. When getting on the plane to return to Bangkok my wife announced she would come here any time. We have been many times to Phuket since, in our 37 trips to Thailand, mostly twice a year. For variety we have stayed in Kata, Karon & 3 other hotels in Patong.
Patong Beach Hotel is our favourite. We spent 10 nights here in March this year in the Sunset Wing, our favourite. For a change this time we selected the 3 storey Sunrise wing. This lacks the sea views from the 5th floor upwards of the 10 storey Sunset Wing, but gives welcome relief from the hot afternoon western sun to enjoy sitting on the balcony,[tip ask for white plastic chairs].
The breakfasts are as good as any hotel in Thailand & we have been in over 60 throughout the country. The staff from the Lobby, Restaurant, Bell Boys & Maid Service are all excellent & recognise us on our many returns. Restaurant Manageress, Warisa [Orn] & Bellboy Vashan [Jason] have been here since our 1997 first trip
A new building in front now houses a good supermarket & many eateries.
A tip apart from the hotel. To save money calling home, buy a True Move SIM card from 7/11 stores for your mobile. Cost difference per call 1 baht per minute to Australia [3 cents] on my phone & $A1 [30baht] per minute each way on roving on my wife's phone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 6400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Property: Patong Beach Hotel
Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing