We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good hotel in the perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good hotel in the perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I enjoyed my stay with Patong Beach Hotel. The rooms are good, nice bathroom and enough space in the rooms. The hotel itself is quite large and has a fairly big pool and the staff were very friendly. The location is perfect, the beach is across the road and Bangla road is about 200m away. Perfect hotel for entertainment, dining & sand!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richie_b983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    465
    174
    50
    41
See reviews for
235
461
94
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights.

Breakfast was good
Rooms were weird but ok I guess.
Some of the workers werent welcoming.

Why am I writing this review?

Checking out at 630am in the morning I was told that 100baht will be deducted from our bond because something was used or consumed from the mini bar. This was a bottled mineral water which apparently was "open". Me n my.mate confirmed that we did not touch anything from the mini bar and only drank the complimentary water which looked completely different to the water u had to pay for.

I told them in all honesty that we did not touch or open any of the bottled water but they coudlnt care lesss to this and only wanted us to pay for it. I was initiallyy speaking to an employee and then the manager who was worse.

For Christ's sake, I wouldn't open a drink and not drink it. Nor would me best mate. And no we didn't get drunk and unintentionally open a bottled water without drinking it

Yes our room was a bit messy with plastic bags on the floor and water spills in the toilet but I dont think we deserved to be cheated.

I am.100% sure we both did not take anything from the mini bar.
We had just come back from vietnam and had 3 diff3rent hotels. No dramas then until today.

Even though its only 100baht. One bad customer service overrides 10 greatcustomer services, especially from the manager.

Email will be sent to this hotel in regards to the above but I just wanted you readers to know what I've experienced here. Thanks

Definitely not coming back to this hotel next year with me mates


Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
12 Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach FL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is on the main road, but set back about a half block with its own street. It is a great oasis with a large beautiful pool area. It is very quiet and peaceful with Banana Walk between the beach and the hotel. The Coffee Club Restaurant, a grocery store, laundry closeby as well as KFC, Sizzler. Getting American food after several weeks of all Thai food becomes a necessity. The Papaya Restaurant connected to the hotel was very good also. The one problem was moisture. We were poolside and nothing dried. Also shower drain was very slow and not sloped to drain well. I would request a room on the second floor or higher. Free internet. Booked on agora.com and saved a bundle. Was about $115./nt but the setting and location was superb. We wanted to extend our stay there but they were full. Suggest booking weekends well in advance.

Room Tip: You will love this location. Request rooms higher than first floor and book weekend nights early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Staff attitude are base on skin color, but hotel room is big just the view of hotel you dun except to much.came out from hotel is patong beach already , just cross the road and u can enjoy the water and sun. Beside hotel is banana walk, is a mall that have what ever u need . Turn to hotel left is famous Bangla road, is party every night there, and when u walk there, every pp will ask u want c the show? High recommend Mayday travel agency, they promise that best with good price and excellent service for tour .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just back from a 8 day stay, first time here. We usually stay at the Patong Merlin but decided to try this hotel for its location and price. Well we were not sorry at all.
Checking in at approx 10pm was quick and the staff were very friendly. The Porter also took his time explaining a few things in our room. Very nice touch.
We had a room in the Sunset wing on the 9th floor...wow what a great ocean view! I could never get tired of that view. Upon leaving the room the view was of Patong and the Mountains also very nice. While the room are quite small, They have all your needs and having a separate toilet, even with its funny little doors was good. The room has a separate bath & shower...Bonus! the rooms are quite nicely decorated in a beachy theme.. There is master switch next to your beds to operate the lights & the air conditioner. The Balcony is a good size and has astro turf on the floor.
Breakfast is served in the Siam Wing and there is a good variety of food every day. I loved how there was a variety of foods also in a self serve fridge, the fresh fruit salad was a big hit for us. They do allow smoking in one section so check before you sit down if smoking bothers you. There are a number of different areas to sit so dont let this put you off.
The main pool area is nice & clean and the bar has nice background music playing every day. If you order any food or drinks they prefer you to book it up to your room...though we did on insist on paying cash there & then. You will also find a second pool behind the Siam Wing. This is a older pool but it too is clean.
In front of the Hotel is the recently opened Banana Walk, where you will find all your daily needs....Sizzler, Wine Connection, Coffee Club, Swensons, Boots KFC are just a few. The Villa Market has a fantastic section and the staff are friendly. Roma Italian restaurant was due to open there too.
The location was great, short walk to the beach. Money exchange on the way out too. Bangala rd a very short walk and jungceylon also a short walk via Bangala Rd..no need for Tuk tuks.
While being so close to Bangala Rd it can get a bit noisy once inside your room its quiet. There are a lot of fireworks going off during the night...hey you hear them, you go back to sleep, no big deal.
Overall, this is a good hotel with friendly staff, everytime we walked through reception we were greeted by staff. I hope to stay here again one day!

Room Tip: Sunset wing on floors 7 - 10 for the best ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaystar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardwell
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

we booked honeymoon this was our first hotel and we had a sunset wing we overlooked the swimming pool the staff were wonderful, helpful and very friendly. the staff put cake champagne on ice in a bucket and flowers and 2 big swans made from towels. it was about 2 min walk to main night club street but there was no noise coming in our rm. the staff asked every day about our honeymoon and how it was all going and when the husband came down sick they asked how he is feeling when ever they seen him. and the breakfast was nice as well.
the cleaner also made us crabs and snails with the towels as well. and dinner is nice in there restaurant out the front good price and live music

Room Tip: the sun set rooms are the quietest and the beds are huge would happily stay there again
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simone h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

If you need to have the perfect location in Patong, this is the place. It is right in the middle of the action with close proximity to Bangha Road, the Junceloyn Mall, OTOP market and 150m from the beach.
The resort has various room options but if you want to be part of the vibe chose a Sunrise Wing room next to the pool, quieter rooms in the Siam wing or the more expensive Sunset rooms which have sea views getting better the higher up you go. Patong is a long beach so getting around and being part of the action is tantamount unles you areb prepared to pay for taxis and tuktuks or do very long walks.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#20 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Property: Patong Beach Hotel
Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing