We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing location, amazing rooms, just amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing location, amazing rooms, just amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights in march. It has the best location, on the beach and a block away from awesome shopping. Room was almost new, only downer was our view was a roof next door but we had a great balcony and overlooked one of the hotels pools. Breakfast was brilliant! Had a huge quality selection. Room service was quick, quality but cheap. Had our clothes laundered and was all perfect! Mini bar was cheap as well and restocked daily for us. Shower is AMAZING with seperate huge bath. Aircon Ice cold. Can't recommend them enough, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Phuket, be back for sure!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bellacavallo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    466
    174
    50
    41
See reviews for
236
461
94
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Checked in on a Friday afternoon for a weekend away from BKK, room small for price bit like a fancy box decorated. Amenities worked well only concern is the toilet is in a cupboard facing the bed and room so don’t eat too many garlic prawns for dinner and the floor next to the hand towel rail has a small area of stones between tiled areas which you tend to step on and it hurts.
Breakfast area struggles to cope with morning traffic and nearly all areas are for smoking with an open floor plan which really does not help for those who do not smoke

We found the reception pushy for payment on anything extra i.e. Taxi rather demanding in fact! Thousand Baht too Phuket Airport and the Limo from the Airport was 700?

As a couple we booked two shows via their Travel Service which simply does not know their product, in one case we were told no cameras as they are Illegal and on the second show the driver we had to argue to get a lift back to the hotel even when we produced our Taxi Ticket with his Van Number. After discussing with the Travel Service a rather laid back approach even after w discussed in Thai that everyone else had a camera to take pictures?

We speak Thai fluently and were disappointed for the price of the Hotel, I would not stay here again as we feel alternatives for the same price are close by.

Room Tip: Delux rooms above six floor are facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife & I recently stayed here for 8 nights. The staff, room & location were excellent. I could't fault the hotel at all would recommend it as an excellent place to stay. we have been to Patong Beach several times and so far this has been the best one we have stayed. It is set back from the main road so it is very quiet of a night but is close to shopping & night life.

Room Tip: Rooms in sunrise wing are newer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel in July. We have stayed there on 3 previous visits. You cannot fault the hotel for it's location. We have stayed there over the years with children aged 9 - 23 and absolutely everything is within walking distance. Housekeeping staff are great and the rooms are clean and spacious - front desk staff battle to understand so manage to not have to do much. Free wi-fi at most restaurants and coffee shops in Phuket - BUT not at the hotel ? Breakfasts do try to cater for everyones needs but as expect large hotel catering. The swimming pool is always clean and they have a self service bar. Great hotel to rest up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelisourhobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurieton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for Five nights on the tenth floor. Apart from having to pay for WiFi could not fault the hotel. Fantastic Breakfast Variety. Close to the beach, Cafe's and shopping and has a lovely pool complex. Room was great. Staff that we dealt with throughout the complex were excellent and most helpful and are the best asset the hotel has. Our only complaint is that when we were staying there we were constantly being woken up with the firecrackers that were let off at all hours of the night and early in the morning (up to 3.00am) on the beach area only a few hundred metres away. Very annoying for anyone wanting a good nights sleep without resorting to earplugs. Not the hotels fault, as most hotels in the general vicinity would suffer the same annoyance.

Room Tip: Take your ear plugs if you want a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel is located central to everything. walkable distance to Night life, Shopping, Beach, Restaurants, Bars, etc.Very Friendly and polite staff during day time.

Night time reception guy need to be more customer service oriented and learn to be more polite and friendly towards hotel patrons.

Breakfast was great. lots of varieties. Best to book it with included while you book the room or else it costs you the same price as another room elsewhere :)

Don't touch Mini bar.

A guest visiting you even during day time is not allowed unless you pay extra 1500 bhat (cost of another room) which is ridiculous.

Make sure to ask for a higher floor room while booking as the views are great (ocean and city)

Overall - centrally located, clean, comfortable and safe hotel to stay. Staff are very friendly minus the night reception guy.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have excellent view of city and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed for 2 nites and booked via the internet at a price we thought was great. However , once we arrived, we were charged for Bht 1,500/nite for an additional foldable bed, almost the same price I paid for a room !.....ridiculously expensive. Better to have it all paid when making reservation than to do it at the hotel.The front desk persons were very rude and no tact at all...."you take it or go somewhere" attitude. The room is small but clean. Have a funny , separate toilet from the bath...Aircon take awhile to work and mosquitos everywhere and most of the staff not friendly....poor sound insulation, nosiy. You just dont feel comfortable. Everything cost money there.
Location is good, nearby to eating places,entertainment and shopping. Besides that, nothing good....will not return.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms have good view of the sea and possibly less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfer8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#20 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Property: Patong Beach Hotel
Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing