We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in perfect location”
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #18 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here in January and thought it was a great hotel in the perfect location. Across from the beach and around the corner from Bangla Road so nice and close to the nightlife and easy to stumble home. The rooms were newly renovated and looked lovely. Would definitely stay here if I travelled to Patong again.

Room Tip: We had 3 people in a twin room, so two singles plus a fold out bed which was tucked in near the slid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shmalex123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

this was our second trip to thailand but only our first stay at patong beach hotel, the staff were friendly and breakfast was great but the rooms were just basic and the location was awesome but was very disappointed to find out that i had to pay for my wifi as the majority of other resorts offer free wifi.

Room Tip: Superior sunrise wing ground floor have pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaz_nicco64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel is located in excellent location, 10 min walking distance from Bangla Road and 3 min walking distance from Sea Beach. Stuffs are well trained and full awareness of hospitality. I made the booking through Asiawebdirect portal and it was mentioned, standard check-in time is 14:00 Hrs.(we placed a special request for early check-in if possible in the booking portal) but we arrived in Phuket around 09:00 hrs in the morning and reached hotel by 10:00 hrs and surprisingly they provided the room at around 10:45 hrs which was extremely appreciable since we started our journey from India to Suvernabhumi Airport and on the same day we caught the first flight from Dongmeung Airport to Phuket which was quite hectic for us but their warm welcome with refreshment drinks was awesome. The room we stayed was luxurious with private balcony along with the modern amenities and Jacuzzi. The Food quality is excellent in Restaurant.
I would highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at deluxe room at the top floor..nice sunset & beach view from the balcony..very clean room & nice design..toiletries & beach towels provided..fantastic location-5min walk to Bangla Rd,2min walk to the beach,10min walk to Jungceylon Mall..hotel staffs are mostly friendly..but wifi is not free & has to pay THB1500 for 'unregistered guest' per nite..highly recommended & will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f_kazin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at two different hotels prior to our stay at The Patong Beach Hotel. This hotel is a must-stay due to its central location and luxury it offers. We never had to use a Tuk-Tuk to get around. Our hotel room was very spacious and offered our own private balcony where we could relax and recap on our day's activities.Our bed was the best ever - huge and absolutely comfortable. Breakfast offered a wide variety with Western and Thai cuisine. Staff very friendly and helpful. Upon our arrival we were told that our rooms would be ready by two o' clock. We were given the use of the guests bathrooms to change and also the opportunity to hit Bangla Road immediately. At two o'clock our rooms were ready - excellent service. I would highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are not particular about having a pool view the Siam Wing offers fantastic value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Arrived phuket airport at 0800am and luggage was losts, airasia promise to checked and will call us by 1300pm to confirmed and canot do anything jz hope to check in faster and wait for the answer if luggage reallly losts nid to buy all the stuff again..

Reached hotel lobby at 10am and qsk for the rooms for checked in and they say no rooms and ask us to visit around n come back at 2pm ...i told them we have losta the luggage and no mood bt they said no rooms avaipable.ok fine..i told them we wait...

After 1 hour wait , another couple chexk in after they waiting 20 mins..after 2 hours waiting another 2 family checked in even they come later than us...after 3 hours waiting another European customers jz complaint and shout in front them n they get the rooms also even 30 minutes waiting...


I told them this is a anniversary wedding n our luggage is losts could u arrange a roooms for us also same answer.. my wife canot control ady n finally get a room...mayb they like plp scold!

Upon last day our flight is at night 2200pm we ask for haft day rate n they offeres us 1800bath until 1800pm...i ask for 1500bath caused our full rate per day booking rate through agoda is 1850...i think thats only fair they told thats their policy nid to pay 1500...finaly i force to do so..then we request tilll 1900pm cause its too early go airport caused our flighy is on 2200pm n we have done web cjeck in..they said cant if we check out 1900pm full rate apply...some worst is u knw what till 1759pm the phone ring and i knw thats from the hotel and we actually close the rooms door...how dare i late to pass u back key even 1 mins late!

So i advise nt to stay on this hotel in patong they have a lot hotel somewhere patong beach!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Smack in the middle of Patong Beach across the road from the beach, two rooms beside each other requested when booking was honored. One was ready at 9.30am arrival from airport one wasn't but as check in time 2pm it wasn't a biggie. We got into one and was advised when 2nd ready. Staff are friendly, hotel set back from hustle of Main Street, far enough away from Bangla Rd which we aren't interested in as we are here with our kids and primarily for my dental treatment. Pool could do with more sun lounges and less deck chairs as we found seating lacking. Not sure if its a Thailand thing but smoking should be banned in all open public areas. Hotel adjacent to Banana Walk shops which is a plus. Would stay here again and recommend.

Room Tip: Siam wing top floor best if not in a poolside room or tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 327 in Patong
1,620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 327 in Patong
1,768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $62 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing