We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“return to thialand” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“return to thialand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

this hotel was picked by my travel agent i traveled by myself and was treated quite well staff were friendly and helpful i had a pool side room ground level i found it exellent great location to all the activities bangla rd was only 2 blocks away i found the room big enough and very clean there was an outdoor patio area with a wooden lounge as i traveled solo i soon found a friend to spend some time with the visitors fee was $50 aus but you are told that up front so fee is not hidden I have traveled to thialand 5 times now and this hotel rates as one of the best pool area is very well set out breakfast was a highlight every body was catered for all in all a great place to stay

Room Tip: my room was in a great spot right next to the pool so I was very happy very quiet but the rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kentige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    465
    174
    50
    41
See reviews for
236
461
94
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed here many times over the years. The staff are very polite and friendly. The buffet breakfast is excellent. I did book a room in the sunset wing with views of the ocean. The views are great but I had forgotten how small the room was. The decor is a combination of vivid colours, limed wood and not much in the way of cupboard shelving. I would have done better to have sunrise room as they are a bit bigger and the decor is more muted. Having said that, the position is great. Close to the beach, shops, bus, restaurants. The grounds are lovely with the choice of two pools.

Room Tip: For a few days, if you want a view, choose the sunset room. There is also good lift access here. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug2614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We researched T/A before we booked our hotels and decided on this one due to location and reviews. First let me say the staff are ever so friendly we had our 9yo son with us and everyday they would go out of there way to talk to him high five him ask him about his day etc (without being overbearing) he loved them as did we. The rooms are great (I mean not 5 star) but always clean, fresh towels daily and nothing was a problem if you had a quick word to your cleaner about any issues with the room - we needed more supplies.. The breakfast was vast fresh and always nice. The pool is amazing and never overcrowded (We were there in May). I have read reviews about noise problems we stayed in a sunset spa suite and to be honest can't remember one night of restless sleep. Its right accross the road from the beach which although we wouldn't swim in it it was clean as was the beach itself - you may have the odd rubish but I've seen more here on Australian Beaches. And as for shopping etc its just around the cnr of nearly everything couldn't get a better location. We would definately stay here again and are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Wonderful location right over the road from the beach, but set back for privacy. Great pool areas excellent breakfast made for a great stay. The staff are attentive and helpful and very friendly. Bangla road is a stones throw away but not noisy at the hotel at night so best of both worlds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The rooms at the upper floors are much better than the ground floor, they are newly modernly furnished. Nice bed and bathroom.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel since it was very expensive. Another negative comment was that everything little thing at the hotel costs you something (for example internet, etc.).

The hotel is very close to Bangla road where all the action is. Also restaurants are very near (1-5 minutes walking) to the hotel entrance.

I would recommend this hotel, but i wish the hotel management have better rates and offers in future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hesham_Heikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have read mixed reviews on this hotel but our experience was all good. Loved the pool, location and breakfast. Room was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. We met other guests there who keep returning and we would happily return ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank 1u2fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our 3rd stay at this hotel, 10 nights from 2nd April 2013. Enjoyed panoramic views from Sunsey wing on level 10. Sevice is professional - we were greeted at all points by "welcome back "- excellent loyal customer knowledge. OIur room great with king size bed and both bath and shower. Recently refurbished and daily housekeeping punctual and of high standard.
central location to beach ( straight across road ) and to many restaurants our one of out haunts : "Bangla Street". Wide range and good times for breakfast and the Papaya Restaurant is ideal for intimate couple meal. This is one of the best hotels for location, amenties and value in Phuket.
we will be returning again later this year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marksue0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#19 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Property: Patong Beach Hotel
Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing