We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall but "shabby chic" decor not my style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 306 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great overall but "shabby chic" decor not my style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed here many times over the years. The staff are very polite and friendly. The buffet breakfast is excellent. I did book a room in the sunset wing with views of the ocean. The views are great but I had forgotten how small the room was. The decor is a combination of vivid colours, limed wood and not much in the way of cupboard shelving. I would have done better to have sunrise room as they are a bit bigger and the decor is more muted. Having said that, the position is great. Close to the beach, shops, bus, restaurants. The grounds are lovely with the choice of two pools.

Room Tip: For a few days, if you want a view, choose the sunset room. There is also good lift access here. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug2614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    433
    165
    46
    39
See reviews for
216
425
88
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We researched T/A before we booked our hotels and decided on this one due to location and reviews. First let me say the staff are ever so friendly we had our 9yo son with us and everyday they would go out of there way to talk to him high five him ask him about his day etc (without being overbearing) he loved them as did we. The rooms are great (I mean not 5 star) but always clean, fresh towels daily and nothing was a problem if you had a quick word to your cleaner about any issues with the room - we needed more supplies.. The breakfast was vast fresh and always nice. The pool is amazing and never overcrowded (We were there in May). I have read reviews about noise problems we stayed in a sunset spa suite and to be honest can't remember one night of restless sleep. Its right accross the road from the beach which although we wouldn't swim in it it was clean as was the beach itself - you may have the odd rubish but I've seen more here on Australian Beaches. And as for shopping etc its just around the cnr of nearly everything couldn't get a better location. We would definately stay here again and are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Wonderful location right over the road from the beach, but set back for privacy. Great pool areas excellent breakfast made for a great stay. The staff are attentive and helpful and very friendly. Bangla road is a stones throw away but not noisy at the hotel at night so best of both worlds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The rooms at the upper floors are much better than the ground floor, they are newly modernly furnished. Nice bed and bathroom.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel since it was very expensive. Another negative comment was that everything little thing at the hotel costs you something (for example internet, etc.).

The hotel is very close to Bangla road where all the action is. Also restaurants are very near (1-5 minutes walking) to the hotel entrance.

I would recommend this hotel, but i wish the hotel management have better rates and offers in future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hesham_Heikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have read mixed reviews on this hotel but our experience was all good. Loved the pool, location and breakfast. Room was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. We met other guests there who keep returning and we would happily return ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank 1u2fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our 3rd stay at this hotel, 10 nights from 2nd April 2013. Enjoyed panoramic views from Sunsey wing on level 10. Sevice is professional - we were greeted at all points by "welcome back "- excellent loyal customer knowledge. OIur room great with king size bed and both bath and shower. Recently refurbished and daily housekeeping punctual and of high standard.
central location to beach ( straight across road ) and to many restaurants our one of out haunts : "Bangla Street". Wide range and good times for breakfast and the Papaya Restaurant is ideal for intimate couple meal. This is one of the best hotels for location, amenties and value in Phuket.
we will be returning again later this year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marksue0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umdloti, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in the Siam Wing for 10 days in April 2013. It was absolutely awesome. Our room was excellent. Hotel is in perfect position to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Will definitely recommend the hotel to friends. Staff at reception very friendly and made one feel very welcome. I was also there during the songkram which was the most awesome experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clydene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#16 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#10 of 306 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 306 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Property: Patong Beach Hotel
Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing