We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent location and place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #27 of 307 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent location and place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Wonderful location right over the road from the beach, but set back for privacy. Great pool areas excellent breakfast made for a great stay. The staff are attentive and helpful and very friendly. Bangla road is a stones throw away but not noisy at the hotel at night so best of both worlds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    445
    168
    49
    39
See reviews for
225
438
91
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The rooms at the upper floors are much better than the ground floor, they are newly modernly furnished. Nice bed and bathroom.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel since it was very expensive. Another negative comment was that everything little thing at the hotel costs you something (for example internet, etc.).

The hotel is very close to Bangla road where all the action is. Also restaurants are very near (1-5 minutes walking) to the hotel entrance.

I would recommend this hotel, but i wish the hotel management have better rates and offers in future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hesham_Heikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have read mixed reviews on this hotel but our experience was all good. Loved the pool, location and breakfast. Room was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. We met other guests there who keep returning and we would happily return ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank 1u2fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our 3rd stay at this hotel, 10 nights from 2nd April 2013. Enjoyed panoramic views from Sunsey wing on level 10. Sevice is professional - we were greeted at all points by "welcome back "- excellent loyal customer knowledge. OIur room great with king size bed and both bath and shower. Recently refurbished and daily housekeeping punctual and of high standard.
central location to beach ( straight across road ) and to many restaurants our one of out haunts : "Bangla Street". Wide range and good times for breakfast and the Papaya Restaurant is ideal for intimate couple meal. This is one of the best hotels for location, amenties and value in Phuket.
we will be returning again later this year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marksue0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umdloti, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in the Siam Wing for 10 days in April 2013. It was absolutely awesome. Our room was excellent. Hotel is in perfect position to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Will definitely recommend the hotel to friends. Staff at reception very friendly and made one feel very welcome. I was also there during the songkram which was the most awesome experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clydene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights in April and overall experience was that this hotel was ok.
When we first checked in, we were given a room in the Sunrise wing, we were taken to our room via 3 flights of stairs, when asking the bell boy if there was a lift we were met with a vacant look (the staff do not speak good English in this hotel).
The room was nice but we found it strange that there was no balcony furniture in this wing of the hotel.
We decided to ask if an alternative room was available, we quite easily got upgraded to the Sunset wing, this room was much nicer, was accessed via a lift and had a lovely two seater sofa on the balcony.
We had to call maintenance a few times during our stay, the balcony door came of the sliders and the fire alarm kept going off when we sprayed hairspray/deodorant.
The service around the pool is not good, we tended to stay around the Siam pool which was extremely peaceful and quiet, there was no service at this pool. You have to go and find staff in the restaurant to ask for a drink.
The breakfast selection was ok, took a while to get tea/coffee, the food is removed 10 minutes before breakfast is over and they turn the lights out in the restaurant bang on 10:30am even when you are still eating.
There are a lot of additional costs in this hotel, wifi for seven days cost 1800 baht/£38 (this was free in our hotel in Bangkok), if you ask reception to make a call to your tour company they charge you for a international phone call even when they are calling a Thai mobile.
The maid service is ok, they don't always restock the mini bar every day.
When you order room service, a service charge is added to you bill but they still expect a tip when delivering to your room. You are asked to leave your dishes outside your room door and then they are left there for several days.
As requested, we went to settle our room bill the day before we departed as we had a early check out, we had had two cans of drinks that day which we told reception and they added to the bill. When we actually went to check out, we found it strange that they send someone to check your room before they allow you to leave the hotel, this was when we were told we owed more money for a further can of drink that we hadn't had. The reception guy proceeded to argue with us over 60 baht for a drink that we hadn't had, they were so rude that we paid the money just so we could leave, this left us not wanting to return to this hotel.
Overall the hotel is nice and location is great but the staff need a lot of work before their customer service is up to scratch.

Room Tip: Ask for the Sunset wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DxSloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hotel is situated in a perfect position right opposite the beach. Rooms were very nice and clean and had good views on the 9th floor. Buffett breakfast was amazing as there are many things to choose from. There were a few minor things that could be improved:
1) there is no free wifi at the hotel. You have to pay to use the internet (which is very slow). Everywhere you go in Patong (Mcdonalds, Massage places) all have free wifi - but this hotel doesnt
2) The gym was very small and had limited equipment (so i went to a gym at another hotel)
3) The elevator needs a fan or air con as it gets very hot inside.

Overall this was a fantastic hotel to stay at. Would definitley recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The tower is much better to stay at than the side buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.7 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,459 reviews
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Property: Patong Beach Hotel
Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing