We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This self proclaimed 4 star hotel is in a great spot very handy to shops restaurants and beach. Hotel had themed dinners at night but didn't bother to go as these were held outside. Our room decor was very poor and the room smelt like a pond . We had a problem with Mosquitos in our room at night . Management gave us mozzie coils. We hired a DVD player but it had no remote. We stayed in the sunrise wing which over looks the pool. Would come back to Phuket in a flash but would avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as part of a package in Thailand with escapeworldwide who I might add certainly know how to arrange a reasonably priced holiday. Arrived at the hotel by private car and efficiently allocated a sunrise room overlooking the pool. The room was clean and well equipped, drinking water was provided on a daily basis and room facilities were very good.
Initially the staff were a little reserved but after smiles and hellos they became very friendly.
The hotel is ideally situated for the beach, shops and nightlife. When in the hotel you wouldn't believe there was all the hustle and bustle going on outside.
Bangala Road is two streets down and very busy. Lots going on and plenty of bars for people watching and opportunities for shopping.
We ate in the hotel a few times and the very generous portions are well worth the prices paid.
A few people have said it was expensive - I have to disagree, the quality of the food (all cooked to order) is very good.
The breakfasts were excellent - plenty of choice and the egg chefs accommodate most requests.
I would happily stay here again and recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: We were happy with the allocated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Standard phuket hotel. Rooms are nice and secure. Anything above 7th floor has a nice view of the bay. And a real quick walk to the beach. (Like 3 minutes) The real catch here is the nickel/dime stuff like internet by the hour packages & charging extra to have a friend over. Also, some irritating stuff like issuing only one card and charging you if you need another, and a fitness center that closes at 6pm. Theres plenty of choice in this area, i recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here in October , the first thing to say is that the whole place needs an upgrade our room was smelly and the balconies are in serious need of new timber railings they are all split and need painting . Decor is average staff are ok not too many smiles and the breakfast was good , lots to choose from cant fault that . The pool was great big and cold and hotel is in a good spot , not much attention paid to kids tough and I didn't even know if they had any kids activities as there was no mention o f it anywhere , the music downstairs was too loud at night and kept us awake

Room Tip: Get a pool room they are newer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clint T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed from the 27th Dec till the 8th January on a package.
The hotel facilities were great, the food was fine and the rooms were really comfortable.
Staff had poor english communication skills and the standard respoinse to most requests was "No" The Food and Beverage manager was our saving grace, he helped us beyond his job discription and should be the GM!
Some good training in customer service should rectify this issue. The New years Gala was fabulous and really well put together.
Laundry that is done by thye hotel is more expensive than anything. I had a dress ironed for $25 alone. Everything else was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel walking distance to Patong beach . Spacious room with comfortable king size bed . Deco very nice . It has nice pools and jacuzzi to laze in after our sun tan and swim at the beach. During our stay the hotel was having some renovation but the sounds didn't affect us. The staff was very courteous n warm . We paid for room wifi but was disappointed that only one person could log in at one time . Hope the hotel can upgrade the wifi so that free wifi can be given to stay in guests and both of us can log in at the same time . A hotel we would like to return to stay again .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank feledoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Rooms are very comfortable with very bright decor, beds are comfortable, room has tea and coffee making facilities, very clean and close to walking street. No noise issues.
Our room was a deluxe on sunset wing - we were given a room on the siam wing (ground floor) when we first arrived which was very musty with no views. Brother and sister inlaw had the room next door exactly the same (musty smell), we were not happy so we asked to view other rooms on the sunset wing. Staff were very obliging to show us a number of rooms which were a lot better with fantastic views (10 floor) so we changed rooms immediately with the staffs help - We had previously stayed at this hotel about 5 years ago. Breakfast was very good so much to choose from and the pool area is great with the bar close.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#16 of 331 in Patong
1,722 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#15 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $81 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing