We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel was great. The staff was extremely friendly, even upgraded us to a deluxe sunset wing for free when we had originally booked the cheapest room. The room was amazing, huge king bed and pool views, I would highly recommend staying in the sunset wing. The hotel was right near Bangala Road where all the night clubs are, and right across the road from the beach. Everything about this hotel was great.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Sunset Rooms are great!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NMN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
There are newer reviews for Patong Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 730 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed in Phuket a few times and regards location this hotel is in a great location. Value for money compared to other Phuket Hotels is is very poor, though they have recently repainted the rooms. It would normally be expected that wifi is available and free in hotels, but not in this hotel, you need to go to the shops to get wifi. The service staff at the pool are either lazy or not trained in hospitality skills, you would expect the staff to ask for any orders, one particular staff member was very lazy and when she took your order she was not keen to assist. My suggestion is to shop around on value for money and see what the inclusions are, we travel to Phuket regularly but won't waste our money in this hotel again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Petros14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 11-16th Dec. We checked in at about 11.30am and our rooms were ready. We stayed in the Siam wing, the bathrooms were stunning and the decor of the rooms were very nice. Loved having a balcony. Our rooms were serviced promptly every day with clean pool towels every day. The hotel is very central and even though it is in the busy hub of Patong there was no noise at night. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

we stayed one night in this hotel, check in was a little hassled, staffs seems busy when there were really no one around. However it doesn't take long to get our room.

room was spacious, loving the details in the room. since we need an international adaptor to charge our devices, we were delighted that the hotel room provided us one. But the only let down was that, it didn't work. So we called to the house keeping to have our change, and they promise us so, well after a short nap and a shower, we still didn't receive the replacement.

Breakfast was great, a lot of varieties to choose from. from the traditional thai to international. since we only stayed one night, we didn't really bother with the rather 'so-so' service but we did enjoy our stay over all.

also, location location location! this hotel has fabulous location, facing the well known Patong beach, and 3 minutes walk away from Bangla Street (where you can find all sorts of bars and night clubs)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I would like to share a very negative experience I had in this hotel. Facilities are ok, bit overpriced but in line with Phuket prices. There is also an attention in the furniture and staff is rather nice.

Unfortunately we left our IPAD in the room for 4 hours, and it got stolen. Concierge showed us from computer the record of the accesses to the room, and according to the record, nobody entered during those hours. Funny enough though, complimentary water was replenished.

I spent some time in the Manager office trying to sort things out, it was useless. Also, and very interesting, upon my request I looked at the desktop of the computer. Was interesting to notice that next to "our accesses file" that hotel prepared for us, there were other “cases” saved.

I did not hear from the hotel anymore.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank IgorPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Hi, Stayed here in October 2012 and although the were undergoing renovations the disruption to guests was minimal.

The location of the hotel is great, across the road from the beach...if you are adventurous and woul travel by local transport the bus stop is across the street, there are also plenty of taxi's just outside the hotel....the staff are very helpful and friendly.

The main street that the hotel sits on is a busy shopping street but the noise does not travel into the hotel, you are a couple of minutes walk from Bangla Road with many attractions.

The breakfast served up offered so much choice and we could not fault it.

There were 3 of us in our room and we felt this was a bit small and cramped but it did not dampen our holiday, the maids were in every day to make our beds and change our towels etc.

Overall I would return to this hotel but I think I would ask for a bigger room next time if there was ever to be 3 of us again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackchar34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days from 23-25 Nov 2012. First time in Phuket. Found the hotel location is very strategic because its smack in the middle of everything...Bangla Road and the main shopping area. Lots of eatary places as well. Quite happy our travel agent booked us here. Room was comfortable as well nit that we spend soo much time sleeping ;-)

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the higher kevel....You would be able to enjoy both views of the beach and happe...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malinja7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 328 in Patong
1,740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $61 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing