We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Patong Beach Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Patong Beach Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed at Patong Beach Hotel for 8nights, realy enojed my stay beautiful and friendly staff,the servive was awesome..Was opposite the beach and 5mins walk to bangla road..GREAT location..
I would recommend to stay there

Room Tip: north side room was in good location and spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ERON E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    486
    177
    52
    43
See reviews for
244
487
101
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

I was satisified with this hotel and one thing that struck me right away is the family friendly policy. The staff made it very clear if I had an additional guest it would be another 1500 baht a night. I was traveling solo so maybe that is their policy given the walking street area was so close.

Nice pool, good location, maybe not the best "bargain" but prices might be higher in Patong Beach than other parts of Thailand. With taxes I paid a bit over $100 U.S. a night which was by far my most expensive hotel while traveling in Thailand. Cheers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supernova72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed at patong beach hotel for 11 days. As we have been there twice before.
We found the hotel a bit of a let down, breakfast was not as good, room needs refurbish, furniture need replacing, not worth what it cost us to stay $210/night...
I will not be back soon.
Location is great.staff was helpfull
Food at Roma was great...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saintstg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Fantastic place and and a fabulous holiday, we went for xmas and the new year it wa my eldest sons first birthday they made him a cake and gave him flowers. Beautifull place and people.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magzxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed here for a week with my two children, we stayed in a room on the sunrise wing, we were on the ground floor so had the luxury of straight access to the pool which was fantastic! Hotel is really nice, ok its not the hilton but it doesnt pretend to be. It is clean and well maintained, rooms are cleaned and fresh towels and complimentary bottled water replenished everyday! the staff work hard from early morning to keep the pool area looking great! It has all that you need. Any problem i had was attended to promptly and staff were friendly, helpful and always had a smile. Location is perfect for everything! Beach is a minutes walk and is beautiful, bangla road was fantastic and within perfect staggering distance ;) scruffy murphys bar was our favourite pit stop (great mojitos and food and a fantastic band that played every night) we didnt hear any noise which was suprising considering we were amongst everything. Found a few great designer bag outlets too which was just fab! The Jungceylon shopping centre is well worth a visit, you can pick up some great bargains in there, sometimes cheaper than the street stalls!! If you are looking at some fantastic tours i went through a company called Easy Day Thailand and had four amazing action packed days out.. dealt with a great guy called Francesco from there who made my daughters 18th Birthday a spectacular experience (tell him Pauline recommended you) ;) They offer better tours than the regular operators. I dont have one single complaint about my stay and will be coming back to Patong Beach Hotel next year aswell as a few nights in Ban Raya resort (Easy day thailands tour took us there and i fell in love) ... give the hotel a try, you wont be disappointed.. If you expect the standard of the Hilton then book the Hilton!!

Room Tip: We stayed in sunrise wing, which is a new build it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Patong Beach Hotel is probably one of the best situated hotels on Patong Beach. You pretty much walk out the front door and are instantly thrown into the hubub of Patong. Just a short walk to many of the main attractions. The Hotel itself was great, some of it was new and some of it was old, my boyfriend and i recently stayed there and we were in the renovated part which was really nice and the aircon worked well. One complaint was the staff took forever to respond to anything when we called down to the desk and when we finally went down there there was a group of them standing around chatting which was a bit off putting, other than that a pleasure to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaylorD91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

The best part of the hotel is the location and we didn't have to take a tuk tuk to go for shopping or to Patong Beach or Bangla road or to go to a restaurent. The staff try hard to smile and be friendly. The hotel has been there since 1975, room was clean and large with wooden flooring, wooden styled Thai doors. They said we had the best veiw, which is sea view on the 8th floor - unfortunatetly its not - the view is face the sea some how and a lot of construction and looking above at other hotel roof top.
I called them on the first day in the evening to tell them that two of the light bulbs (left bedside bulb and near the TV) were not working in the room. The house keeping said they will come in the morning the next day. Somehow we had to change the room the next day because the AC wasn't working. They gave us a room on the same floor within 10 minutes and the same exact light bulbs (left bedside bulb and near the TV) were not working! I called them again just check their reply and they gave me the same answer "tomorrow morning". Thought it was cheeky of them to save energy in that way - nevertheless it didn't bother me.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Property: Patong Beach Hotel
Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing