We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant”
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellant”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

me and my partner, and another couple have just returned from phuket we stayed in the patong beach hotel , i asked for 2 deluxe rooms with ocean view ,we got what we asked for we were on the 10th floor great views, everything about the hotel was great the room was clean, the pool was very good ,location excellant , the staff were very friendly and helpful , the lady bringing drinks to the pool side was always smilling , we had breakfast every morning which we enjoyed , the only downside we found was the price of food and drink around the pool was quite expensive, abit of advice dont book trips with your rep if you walk out of the hotel too the main road first tour booking outlet on the left book there ,we booked a trip and had to cancel late at night, my trip was going first thing next morning she gave all our money back about 4000 baht no problem she is called ju highly recommended

Room Tip: higher floors less noise and excellant sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 99andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    502
    187
    53
    45
See reviews for
255
510
105
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Me and my boyfriend just returned from Phuket. We stayed at Patong Beach and thought it was the best hotel ever! We stayed in the newly finished Siam Wing Suites. The bed was so comfy and the room was lovely.

I dont know why so many people have complained that the hotel is run down! We thought the pool was great and modern looking! For people that winge about every minor detail and let tiny things ruin their holiday, i wouldnt recommend you stay here!

The breakfast was great! Much better than i could have expected! There were heaps of options for everyone. The construction work out the front didnt bother us at all! People winge that it woke them up but we didnt here it at all!

We were there when the Earthquakes happened and the building was sturdy and safe :)

I absolutely loved this hotel and am planning on staying there again next year!!!!! :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kaitlin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I am still at this god for saken hotel which was supposed to be suitable for my disabled husband, not so the ramps here are the size of mountains and when I try to explain to the desk staff he cannot walk up them or they are to steep to for me to wheel a wheelchair up the desk staff just laugh and smirk. even to get on the patio their is a large step down. tried to find out how much I can get as a refund if I book out they don't know. The desk staff do not talk English. Ordered room service as too hard to take husband out for tea 1hr later I had too ring to find out where it was. The shower not terribly clean , only good points were hot water, and breakfast. Travel quite a bit usually twice a year to Bali much better serviceb

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Our first visit to Thailand, my partner and I arrived in Patong after a 3 day stay in Bangkok, I have to say we preferred Bangkok. However kept an open mind when reaching Phuket. Generally very commercial not the place to go if you're looking for an authentic thai experience.

We stayed at the hotel for my birthday 8th March-15th March, we're both in our 20s yet found Patong too touristy and commercial.

Overall, the location of the hotel is perfect close to Bangla Road and on the doorsteps to the beach. The pool is lovely and not small at all, we stayed in a seaview room on the 7th floor. Amazing view and the best bed i've slept on, in a hotel that is!

Staff are very friendly and attentive, security is tight, breakfast is lovely (worth waking up for each morning).

Only downfall we had to pay for wi-fi having received it free in Bangkok.

Room Tip: We had a seaview room which offered a fantastic view, despite the building works being carried out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The hotel is only a block away from Patong beach and 2 blocks away from Bangla road. It is walking distance to the markets. We stayed in the second floor with garden view. The room has a good size patio with nice and clean bathroom. The bed is hard but that is kinda normal to some hotels. Wifi is not free and you have to pay 54.00 baht to get a key for the safety deposit box. The breakfast buffet is descent. Overall its reasonably priced for the location, cleanliness of room and service.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lve2trvlanywhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Qld
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Well we stayed here from 8th feb til 16th and then again from 19th til 24th of Feb. this was our 2nd stay here (our first time being in 2011). We didn't notice any significant changes. Yes there is a bit of work going on out the front- but I don't see how it interferes with your stay. Our room was in the Siam wing and we never heard any noise from the workers.
The staff wee incredibly friendly- especially the baggage carriers people! We ordered room service a few times and it was great and really fast service. The buffet breakfast was amazing. A bit of everything- and so fresh. Breakfast staff were very friendly.
The pool is really nice and always clean. We only swam at the big one this time, only because we could get drinks from the pool bar :) we will be saying here again next Feb for sure. The location is perfect too :)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen1573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petaling jaya
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed for three nights here. It wasn't bad at all. It's reasonably priced for the location in Phuket. There are abundance of food, entertainment and a plus point, beach is just across the street. We had no problems what so ever at this hotel. Staff were incredibly friendly and always ready to attend to your needs. However, pool was a bit old, maybe need some improvement. Room was good too, only it gets sandy easily especially if you just got back from the beach. Others, it's just a good hotel with a good location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hidayahshafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 321 in Patong
1,605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Property: Patong Beach Hotel
Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing