We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Leisure with Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaman Embrace Patong
Ranked #109 of 322 Hotels in Patong
singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great Hotel for Leisure with Kids”
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Am just back from Phuket with my family members (8 adults and 3 kids) for 4 days 3 nights staying at Club Andaman Beach Resort.

The reasons I give "Excellent" for this resort are:

1) Service:
Even this is the 3 1/2 star resort but they give us 5 star service. Example; as I requested high floor rooms. 1st room with baby cot, 2nd & 3rd room with 2 beds and the 4th room with king size bed. To my surprised they are prepared all my above requested according my requested. I had stayed in many countries with 5 start hotel, but on even one hotel they are prepared 100% according to my requested. That’s why I felt surprised..... Normally those 5 star hotels that I had been visited, upon reaching, I might need to request and remind again and again the hotel staffs to provide me the baby cot .......sometime I felt desperate on this request especially my little baby need the cot for rest.

Not even they meet my requested, when I reached the resort, they are already prepared all the necessary check in document for me to fill and signed. I only spend less than 15 mins to settle my check in (total 4 rooms according to my earlier requested). Is it efficient? Yes yes yes, we are surprised with their check in efficient.

2) Location:
Just nice...... far away from the noisy, good for family stay and those not that like the night life. If you are the person like the night life, just walk down a few minutes, you may enjoy what you want. There are also got alot of good food around there......

3) Rooms & cleanliness:
Big enough for my kids to play around and clean. They clean my room every day.

4) Sleep quality:
Good, no noise as I mention I stay at 7th floor and the location is far to the night life area.

5) Value:
Even it is 3 1/2 star hotels but value to stay as I received 5 star hotel services. I strong recommend this hotel + it is not expensive.

Above just I and my family members' comments and experience.

P/s: My kids like thier SWIMMING POOL......and my kids even asked me when we are back again to this resort :)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doncheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    176
    88
    45
    43
See reviews for
132
209
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
perth australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

bad start we paid for balcony rooms which were not available we got them after 3 days
hotel in general was not bad the letdown was the pool area, very old and dirty sunbeds
service from the poolside was a disgrace your table was left to ants and flies all day
and there policy of 1 towel per day even if you swim early morning you are advised to leave
the wet towel on your sunbed all day, very unfair for other guest, i would say it was a 1star
pool area

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peteinaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

My wife and I stayed 9 nights at the hotel, and enjoyed the relaxed mood of the location. The bed was a super king, however it was very hard and uncomfortable and the air con was very noisy. We told the staff of the problems and the air con was fixed immediately and a support / blankets, were put on the mattress to make it a little more comfortable, The room was serviced daily by very friedly staff who gave us extra bottled water on request at no charge. The location is 100m from the beach, as is the main street and close to all shops and cafes. The daily breakfasts had a great selection as did the evening meal. there was a band playing in the lobby bar each night and a happy hour.
Overall it was an enjoyable stay in a pleasant resort.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

The highlight of our stay at Club Andaman was our favourite pool boy! He was at our beckon call the entire stay with food and drinks by the pool nearly every day. With a reasonable tip (which was huge to him) the boys had consistent delivery of beer every half hour without delay or request!
We visited with another couple, so had plenty of alone time in the fab restaurant which offers the best breakfast we experienced out of three locations in Thailand, and we had plenty of fun as a group or girls time and boys time.

Our room was not as amazing as another couple of friends (who stayed elsewhere and were paying almost double what we were) but we found the rooms very large, clean, very comfy beds, free bottled water daily and friendly helpful housekeeping staff (who made our beds up from 2x singles to a king bed with proper mattress cover and thick sheets so we couldn't feel the dent in the middle).

The tour guide in reception had good English and spent ages with us planning our tours. She arranged private coaches to all our things to do at minimal extra expense. The bus driver was brilliant and even found us in the middle of the packed markets to say "I'll be waiting over there when you're done" and proceeded to patiently wait while he spoke to his bus driver buddies. It was heaven, no nerves about transport or getting lost, of course he could see us a mile away being a head and shoulders taller than everyone else in the market.

No complaints, loads of fun, great service, we will return to Club Andaman!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kareninvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipoh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

even some says this hotel a bit old but to me they offer great services. the staff all friendly. the allowed us to check in early, FOC ok? very2 helpful. in fact we they sent us to airport (i got free airport transfer) i still can request to stop buy at some place to buy last minute souvenir. no charge. we only gave tips to the driver. they also replied our email when we need to confirm the date & airport transfer.

food i think ok. only the hotel not a walking distance to the happening area especially on the 3rd day we already tired to walk :) but hey you can rent motorbikes with good rate right.

overall i have a pleasant stay there

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shinesilver_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

If your looking for a place were you can have both adventure and quality time with your friends, I find Club Andaman a perfect place. The location is perfect. two minutes walk to the beach and located between two popular street in Patong. 10 minutes walk to disco area (Bangela Road). The Garden is decorated amazingly. bottom line, it's a value for money hotel. The staff were really friendly and they were always helpful and polite. I recommend you to get the top floor rooms since the lower levels are a bit old and cleanliness is not as expected, although we had a little problem with cleanliness.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sojer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

I had a guaranteed booking in Andaman Cottage from 13th to 17th Feb 2010. To my horror, on reaching the resort, I was told that all cottages are full and they have made alternative arrangements in a nearby hotel (Blue Marine), which turned out to be some 2 Km away. It was a nasty experience - I shouted at the staff at reception for a few minutes, but not of any use. I had to stay in a different hotel for 2 days, something I had not bargained for and moved into my booked room for the remaining 2 nights. A hotel that cannot honour a booking shoudnt be in the business - avoid this completely unprofessional place.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SingaporeAsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#38 of 322 in Patong
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Embrace Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Embrace Patong

Property: Andaman Embrace Patong
Address: 2 Had Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Club Andaman Beach Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#49 Spa Hotel in Patong
#53 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaman Embrace Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just a few minutes' stroll from the famous white sandy Patong beach, Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa reflects Phuket's very own Sino-Portuguese contemporary charm with 222 stylish guestrooms including the thatched roof bungalows in a lush peaceful ambiance yet convenient walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas. A stunning pool with a swim-up bar and the in-house Spa & Massage are an indulgence in pure leisure - a perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman Embrace Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Embrace Hotel Patong
Andaman Embrace Resort And Spa
Hotel Andaman Beach
Resort Andaman Beach
Club Andaman Beach Resort
Andaman Embrace Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing