We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, staff, facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andaman Embrace Patong
Ranked #101 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed October 1, 2013

A friend and I stayed at Andaman Embrace for just over 2 weeks and I can't say one bad thing about the place. It was in the best location, about one street back from Patong Beach and about 15 mins walk to Jung Ceylon shopping mall. The staff are so friendly and nothing is ever a problem - although I think this is more of a Thai trait. The swimming pool is awesome with a swim up bar and it would be great for families as they have a little playroom for kids - in fact I will definitely be back with my hubby & two young children. The rooms were great, free WiFi, although we did have to get a router (hotel supplied) because our signal was too weak, but no problems after this. As far as street noise goes, it wasn't too bad considering the hotel is on a main thoroughfare. Price was also quite reasonable for what we got. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willijaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adison S, Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you very much for letting Andaman Embrace Resort and spa is a special part in making your holiday a memorable event.
We are most proud to welcome satisfied guest from all over the world and we look forward to welcoming our returning guest for many more years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 537 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had booked for 2 deluxe double rooms through booking.com with the price around RM230/ per night/ room for 4D3N. Upon arrival, we were told that the rooms are full and we manage to get the room upgraded to Junior Suite! What a surprise to us! The rooms are really big with a big living hall, 1 bathroom, 1 toilet, 2 TVs and balcony terrace with the view of Patong beach. The room are clean and i love the design too. The only disadvantage is the long bath in the bathroom is too slippery & does not have the handle, better be careful. Location is really 5 mins walk to Patong Beach but 20 mins walk to Jungceylon shopping mall. Resort does provide the shutter service with charges. Had a good stay and holidays in this resort!

Room Tip: The deluxe room is good too with a big space and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FayLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adison S, Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Andaman Embrace Resort and Spa appreciates you taking the time to write down your experiences and comments with us.
In regards to the slippery tub we apologize you had to experience that. We have preventive slippery mattresses in all our rooms and we will continue to discuss further preventive ways in regards to your comments with our management team. Once again, thank you for your comments.
While we make every attempt to ensure that our products and services are of the highest of standards, we will never stop trying for perfection. .. For all our latest news and events please visit us on Facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The location is perfect with just a couple of minutes walk from the Patong beach. The heart of Nightlife of Phuket Bangla Road is also walkable - 10 mins.
The rooms are spacious and maintained very well. The swimming pool is pretty huge with a bar that makes an evening swim enjoyable.

I have just 2 recommendations: (1) The drinking water given in the rooms "Singha Drinking water" doesn't taste too good (but i guess all the hotels in Phuket give the same water in rooms) so you might want to buy your own. Also just 2 bottles of 500ml each for 2 people is not sufficient.
(2) The breakfast is decent but doesn't have too many options for vegetarians apart from fruits and salad. If they could include hash browns or some other veg. options that would be great.

All in all it was great value for money and i would recommend this property.

Room Tip: Go for the standard - Deluxe room with Queen bed. You get a bath tub in it and is very spacious. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ArchitSureka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adison S, Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Andaman Embrace Resort and Spa appreciate you taking the time to write down your experiences and comments with us. While we make every attempt to ensure that our products and services are of the highest of standards, we will never stop trying for perfection. .. For all our latest news and events please visit us on Facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 and loved it. The staff were so friendly you felt at ease straight away, and nothing was a problem for them, from the girls at reception to the boys at the pool bar you were always greeted with a huge smile and friendly banter. The rooms were large and comfortable with every thing you need. Breakfast was a fantastic buffet with a great selection of Asian and western food and once again served with a smile. The pool and its surrounds were very refreshing and relaxing. Andamans location is perfect, walking distance to everything(beach, bangla, markets, restaurants ect) but still not so busy and nice and quite. ATM and exchange booths are directly across road with chemists and 7/11s minutes away. We had a great week here and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: you do not need a balcony here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garryr29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Andaman Embrace as your destination of choice here in Phuket.

We are trill to know that our staffs were able to respond to your every request. Your comment will be pass on to our staffs and on their behalf we thank you for a positive feedback and observations.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back to the city. If our team can be of assistance in helping you book a future reservation with us or assist you in choosing that special accommodation, please do not hesitate to call upon us.

See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Decided to stay in this hotel since it was neither too close to Soi Bangla that we will be disturbed by the noise and crowd and neither was it too far that we can't walk. It's also close to the beach and not too far away from restaurants.

Room was clean and tidy, but the only gripe I had was with the bathroom because when using the shower in the tub the water channels to the side and leaks out causing the floor to be wet and slippery. Otherwise everything else was ok.

There is a big free form pool with bar, which I suspect to be salt water based which makes it easier to swim. There is also a separate section for wadding and quite a few sun loungers.

Room did not come with breakfast so not able to comment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visit_MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear “Visit_MY"

Thank you very much for your great review and I appreciate you like our resort and our location with just a step away from the beach and a great variety of restaurants all in walking distance.

Please let us know if you get a chance to visit Patong again. We look forward to have you with us again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The place is nice, good view, friendly staff, nice swimming pool, very near to Patong beach, very close to Paong nightlife places on Bangla road.
We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2013. The room was clean, with good view of the pool as well as the beach (beach view is not full).

Room Tip: Take a pool side room. Rooms with balconies are also nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucknowamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear "LucknowAmit"

Thank you very much for your review. We believe to have a great hotel, with great location, lovely designed surrounds and a great team. We are glad your have a great memory at our resort.

Please let us know if you get a chance to visit Patong again. We look forward to have you with us again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel 5 times, once since it was refurbished. The rooms are light, spacious and comfortable, with tiled floors, comfy bed, big TV and a modern finish. We stayed in room 604, with a balcony, and a view over the new Holiday Inn Hotel to the sea.
The room has a large king sized bed, bedside tables, coffee table, single armchair, tall ottoman, luggage bench, and long desk for TV and writing, etc. The built-in robe is smallish, but there is a safe that is big enough for my small laptop, as well as an empty minibar fridge, and tea and coffee making facilities. Two small bottles of water are provided each day. Their are bathrobes, flip-flops, umbrellas, and a hairdryer.
The bathroom had a large shower stall, no bath, a toilet and a long single sink bench. Bath gel, soap, shampoo, earbuds and shower cap are provided.The balcony has a two seater lounge and ottoman. We found the room very comfortable.
The air-conditioning was very effective - cooled the room in under 30 seconds. There is some road noise.
The hotel has a small gym with 1 treadmill, 1 bike, a weights bench with weights and limited weights machines. There is an indoor kids play room. There is also a business centre with computers, a small library of books in a variety of languages and about 20 DVDs to borrow.
The pool area is very attractive, with a large pool for swimming, and many wading pools for the little ones. It has a swim up bar. Unfortunately, it is hard to relax around the pool, because the hotel (very annoyingly) plays loud, repetitive, party music over speakers around the pool through the day time. It would be a great place to relax without this horrible noise.
The breakfast buffet has a variety of hot and cold food - a good and tasty selection. Unfortunately, I got food poisoning from the breakfast in the second week. My husband was fine, so I probably chose the one bad piece of food in the whole buffet. However, after that awful experience I started to notice some below standard levels of hygiene in the handling of food. Employees touching food with bare hands while they were handling it, food being kept luke warm rather than hot, and so on.
The hotel is a 1 minute walk from the beach, and a 10 minute walk from Bangla Road (the sleazy heart of Patong). the position is not too noisy, but not too far away from the action. You can easily walk to Jung Silom shopping centre to watch a movie. There are many restaurants and bars within a 2 minute walk.
We stayed for 16 nights, and our rate was around $90 a night. It included daily buffet breakfast and transfers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fascinatingrhythm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear “Fascinatingrhythm"

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our room and other facilities. We take guest's comments seriously and will revise Hazard analysis and critical control points (HACCP) training with our staffs to ensure that the food hygiene in food production and service is up to the international standard.

Please let us know when you are making your way back to Patong and we look forward to have you with us again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#10 of 331 in Patong
1,723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
MAI HOUSE Patong Hill
MAI HOUSE Patong Hill
#39 of 331 in Patong
54 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#100 of 331 in Patong
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Embrace Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Embrace Patong

Address: 2 Had Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Club Andaman Beach Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#47 Spa Hotel in Patong
#51 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $40 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaman Embrace Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just a few minutes' stroll from the famous white sandy Patong beach, Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa reflects Phuket's very own Sino-Portuguese contemporary charm with 222 stylish guestrooms including the thatched roof bungalows in a lush peaceful ambiance yet convenient walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas. A stunning pool with a swim-up bar and the in-house Spa & Massage are an indulgence in pure leisure - a perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Andaman Embrace Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Embrace Hotel Patong
Andaman Embrace Resort And Spa
Hotel Andaman Beach
Resort Andaman Beach
Club Andaman Beach Resort
Andaman Embrace Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing