We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaman Embrace Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andaman Embrace Patong
Ranked #96 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The best part about the property was its location. It is just a minutes walk from the beach. And then just another couple of minutes from the main drag where you can pick a different place to eat your lunch and dinner every single day.The hotel itself is clean and well kept. Breakfast served at the Twigs Restaurant was wonderful and the variety and freshness of the spread made me look forward to it every morning. The ambience was super as this restaurant had no walls on three sides. This place is very child friendly so it's really great for families. There is a small kids club and the pool has 3-4 sections for every age and profiency of swimmers. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maheen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We would like to express our sincere appreciation to your recent visit as well as all good advices on our services. We’re all here looking forward to welcoming you and your family for the next possible visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    172
    80
    40
    39
See reviews for
124
196
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a 7 night stay at the hote. The service was excellent. The rooms and facilities was clean and very homely. The fact that the hotel was just a few minutes walk to the beach was wonderful. The staff especially were friendly, helpful and professional. The thing I will always remember is the smile on all the staff members. Thanks for making our stay special.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clyde180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your informative comments. It’s truly encouraging us to keep on good standard of services and continual improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed in a room with a balcony from the 21st March to 27th March and all i can say is it was great. The room was clean and tidy, bed comfortable and service was great. I was especially impressed with the location of the hotel just a short walk to the beach and also the mall and Bangla road. The only thing i would recommend is that the hotel looks at the pricing of the tours they offer, they were significantly more expensive than what you could find on the street.
However in saying that i would definitely recommend this hotel and compliment the staff on the time we stayed there as it by far exceeded my expectations and i will definitely be going back.
P.S helpful hint if looking for a good place to eat look for the NO 6 restaurant good food and good price.

Room Tip: If possible get a room on a high floor with a balcony, you will not get to see the beach but the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments and valued suggestion. We’ll try our best to maintain our good standard as well as will carry on our services in pursuit of excellence. We’re all looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to the embrace of our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had a balcony room and yes there is no shade and can be very hot but the room itself was clean and had a very good bed. The bath room was also quiet new the shower worked a treat although the open shower meant water went every where not really a problem as it is the bathroom the pool side service was slim, expensive and unable to communicate very well ton my bar man was great.
Yes they do charge quiet high for damage but as k81manchester said they had 4 room broke 3 glasses if every one did this the rooms would cost more to account for the clumsiness and it would not be as good of value. I found that the fact they will still service your room after 1pm a delight as I am here on a boys trip.
The down side the breakfast to be a let down great variety and good service but no chance of bacon that has not been over Oven backed I did try to teach them to fry it with no such luck.
The other thing is the air on is from a cooling tower and i found it to leave my chest quiet sore in the morning this also might have to do with the big nights but still prefer my own split system.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter what floor your on but if you get a balcony room request on close to the main bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mot0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your informative comments on our hotel facilities and services. We are more than happy to take your advices for our better services. We look forward to having chance to welcome you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Some aspects of our stay were very good, however, there were also negatives. On arrival we were advised that the hotel policy was to hold 500 bahts per room per night and as we were staying for 10 nights they would require us to pay 5000 baths deposit for each room ( there were 8 of us therefore we had 4 rooms). I advised that we had not been informed of this prior to arrival and would not be happy to pay 5000 baht however, we willing gave our credit card details as a guarantee which was accepted but didnt stop the staff from emptying our room fridges.
The breakfast was very good and the hotel reception staff extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are quite spacious and the beds very comfortable. I dropped a glass which was just a plain bathroom glass and the hotel charged me 150 baht for the privilege. I can understand that they
may have felt the need to make a charge but this was excessive.One of our friends also dropped their glass and were also charged 150 baht. I can understand that hotels should charge for damages but this was excessive and an accident not malicious damage. Our friends also dropped a glass and charged the same would the hotel have charged us had we dropped a glass in the bar area or a plate in the breakfast room? Our friends had a blocked toilet over 2 days due to other customers putting baby nappies down the toilet and they didnt make a fuss just accepted that this was outside the hotels hands. Pity the hotel management cannot have the same attitude for accidents.

Room Tip: Deluxe balcony overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k81Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights Feb 13. The hotel Has recently been upgraded and there were many tour groups coming and going each day which made it quite noisy at times.

We purchased a groupon voucher for deluxe room but opted to pay $50aud per night extra for balcony deluxe. The balcony rooms have no shade or weather protection whatsoever with the slant design of the roofs and we actually purchased some rope and a tarp and created some shade for ourselves, so in hindsight would not pay to upgrade in future as without some form of shade and rain protection the balcony is virtually useless as too hot or wet during the day. Room itself was ok, nothing flash but nothing horrible. No clocks in room though, so if you are like me and not using phone or computer or wearing a watch on holidays, not having a clock was a challenge. Luckily my partner had his phone and we used it solely to know the time. Water pressure was up and Down and hot nd cold at times too.

Pool staff were scarce and had to order drinks inside and wait but reception staff always on hand. 'fun' 'Oui' and rest of admin team bent over backwards to help when asked and should be commended on that.

Bedding was perfect not too hard and the linen luxurious to the touch. Hotel location is realistically 15 min walk to Jungceylon which was fine by my as I loved my daily walks, but if you werent that way inclined, a tuk tuk would be in order, and they are right outside the door.

If staying here, directly across the road is a our guide and laundry lady named Pla. She is a beautiful woman who raises money for disadvantaged children in Thailand and I would encourage you to utilize her services and assist these kids at same time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in a Deluxe Balcony Room over Christmas 2012 and weren't overly impressed, especially for the prices charged. The room itself was average, have stayed in alot cheaper hotels where the rooms were similar, if not better for half the price. The hot and cold in the shower kept changing every 15-20 seconds so it was either cold or boiling hot. The pool area was still under construction and the swim up bar was not operational (nothing about this on their website or thru the booking agency we used). It was also very hard to get a drink by the pool as there were no staff around so had to go up to the lobby bar and get drinks ourselves. On a positive note, the breakfast was great with alot of variety and the location of the hotel excellent with everything within close walking distance. Just wanted to mention that we were in Phuket in October 2012 we stayed at the Merlin Beach Hotel in Patong. This hotel was amazing, the deluxe pool view room we stayed in was beautiful and very modern, the hotel has 3 pools, swim up bar, beach side bar, alot of friendly staff and the tropical gardens are very beautiful. I would highly recommend staying at the Merlin Beach Hotel for the same price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#37 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.2 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
1.9 mi away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#101 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Embrace Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Embrace Patong

Property: Andaman Embrace Patong
Address: 2 Had Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Club Andaman Beach Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#42 Spa Hotel in Patong
#46 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaman Embrace Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just a few minutes' stroll from the famous white sandy Patong beach, Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa reflects Phuket's very own Sino-Portuguese contemporary charm with 222 stylish guestrooms including the thatched roof bungalows in a lush peaceful ambiance yet convenient walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas. A stunning pool with a swim-up bar and the in-house Spa & Massage are an indulgence in pure leisure - a perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Andaman Embrace Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Embrace Hotel Patong
Andaman Embrace Resort And Spa
Hotel Andaman Beach
Resort Andaman Beach
Club Andaman Beach Resort
Andaman Embrace Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing