We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and happy 4 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andaman Embrace Patong
Ranked #109 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good and happy 4 night stay”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hotel is new ,good and clean. Rooms are spacious. I got a free upgrade from Deluxe to Balcony. Hotel staff is very courteous and most of them can speak good English. Though its not located right at the centre of bustling patong beach but its just few mins away. Hotel tour agent was very helpful in arranging our trips and even went beyond her call of duty to reverify the prices to get us a discount.
SPA is not ready yet but they arranged for another one nearby with free pickup and drop.
Swimming pool is 90% ready (shower area still under construction and kids pool was closed almost all days for "maintenance").
Ordering food from room was bit of a challenge as the person on other side didn't understand English well and in the end it got mixed up. Takenote, call the receptionist to help with the food order.

I enjoyed the stay with my wife and 2 year old kid. Will definitely consider this hotel for my next trip.

Note: Since there are quite a few hotels with similar name always carry hotel biz card/address especially when taking taxi or tuktuk from outside patong area

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    176
    88
    45
    43
See reviews for
132
209
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Male
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed the first week of November in the hotel. They have done a lot of good with the renovation and the overall look of the hotel is great, however the finer finishing is not finished or could have been done better.

I must compliment the hotel on the cleanliness, really outstanding.

The hotel targets tour groups that only stays for one night, this is where they fall short on service for guest that stay more than one night. The breakfast served is good but do not offer much other dining, called room service a few times as mentioned in the directory but my calls were never answered.

Approached the front desk a few times and spoke to receptionist Geoff with requests to be told that he will get back to me, this never happened. The staff is generally friendly, have to mention the breakfast restaurant hostess Poo who was extremely friendly and went out of her way to assist and to make you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaco_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Well. stayed there for 3 nights - and I did enjoy it.
The hotel has undergone a major renovation, unfortunately the contractors did not stick to their time schedule, i.e. upon arrival only the second floor was operational. Three nights later the third floor also opened for operation.
However, since it is considered a new beginning, we were the only two guests in the first night - but thereafter more guests arrived.
In general, the pool is only half ready but can be used. The Spa seems also to be late - but the restaurant is fully functioning, at least for breakfast. The breakfast spread was not up to standard yet, but will be improved immediately - at least a superb coffee is served for breakfast and that makes some good for the lack of food variety the first few days.
The room is alright, did choose deluxe with balcony - and would always recommend a room with balcony - from here you can catch a glimpse of the sea, even from the second floor. The room / bath room amenities are sufficient, house keeping and engineering are well functioning.
Staff in general very polite with a warm smile (as in most places in Thailand).
Location is splendid, depending on your way of walking, you can reach the Beach in 5 to 10 minutes and the way to Jungceylon takes only 10 to 15 minutes. Alternatively a tuk-tuk from Jungceylon back to hotel is 200 Baht.
Anyhow, just around the corner on the main road you can find plenty of restaurants and road side stalls where they serve good food for decent prices.
Basically, this location is close to all the major places in Patong but still more quiet since it is not directly located in the major spots - equals to better sleep quality.
The hotel also features a few cottages at the rear of the main building - but they were not ready to use last week - but once ready it would be a nice alternative with more privacy.
The hotel will have a few shops soon, the Spa should be up and running soon also, the fitness room is ready to use - so, I would suppose, give it another few weeks and everything should be ready.
Definitely I would come back to this place when I come back o Phuket again!

Room Tip: Room with balcony recommended. Also, since the hotel also changed its name not many taxi drivers wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetalingJayaHans47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a late review, we stayed here last 2008.

It's a 4-star hotel and i must say it has been a pleasant stay with them. The amenities are of the 5-star hotel standard and I love their pool! The staff are very accomodating, very polite, and very helpful. They helped me to call Singapore Changi Airport to locate my lost wallet by calling it for me (even if we are unlucky to find it).

The breakfast buffet is superb, lots of choices. It has performers also while you are dining :) The rooms are of course 5-star quality too. The hotel is along Beach Road so the beach is just across the street and best is, it’s just few step away from the famous night spot of Patong, the Bangla Road! So there’s no need to take tuktuk after the shopping and night out!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shylla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We went to Phuket for the first time and stayed at the then Andaman Beach Resort. We were so excited and so much in love as this was our second trip as a loving couple. This resort is a hidden paradise, right across the road from the quiet end of Patong Beach. Staff at the hotel were all so polite and eager to please.

The room was big and the bed quite comfortable. The hotel looked a bit dated but we were so much engrossed in each other to even notice. One thing to note is that the resort is very close to restaurants which play quite loud music at night which can be annoying if you are after a quiet, relaxing night in. Fortunately our room was located at the distant end.

The pool and luscious tropical grounds are absolutely stunning. Breakfast is fantastic with lots of variety catering for locals and foreign taste. The location of the hotel is perfect as there lots of shops, bars, restaurant nearby. I would recommend trying the many seafood restaurants away from Patong beach as they were much better value. Phuket itself is quite exciting with so much to do and to see and nice food to eat. We took day trips to Maya Beach and Phi Phi island and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves snorkelling and swimming in the warm water and soft beach. I would also recommend the Simon (transvestite) show and Fantasea show.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Member88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Our recent experience was not anywhere what we wanted it to be due to the late cancellation placed upon us by the hotel. That said management at the hotel made contact with us & met with us in Patong to discuss the problem which I felt was a positive action on their part. They shared the difficulties they have been having with the construction company meeting their deadlines & gave us a tour of the site explaining the issues & their plans to get all sorted & up & running. Their time & effort was appreciated. Still there is considerable work needed to make the hotel guest ready.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TY4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We like a previous review found the hotel still taking reservations but nowhere near ready to accommodate guests. Booking was accepted around Feb/Mar 2012, I read the previous review so was concerned & emailed my service provider for hotel booking but more importantly the hotel itself on the 10th June 2012 for reassurances they are up & running to meet their obligations, reassurances were given for our 28/6/12 booking. 23/6/12 we were advised by hotel they could not accommodate us which I found extremely bad service given their earlier reassurance. Went & checked it out on arrival 29/6/12 my birthday by the way & the hotel is still nowhere ready so I feel they falsely represent the status to our detriment causing us stress & anxiety trying to find new hotel with such short notice....shame on hotel....poor customer service...I have stayed their previously on two occasions never again the deceit along with the lost previous extensive gardens leaves me for one a totally dissatisfied PAST guests.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel until some other crash test dummy tries it first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TY4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 322 in Patong
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Embrace Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Embrace Patong

Property: Andaman Embrace Patong
Address: 2 Had Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Club Andaman Beach Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#49 Spa Hotel in Patong
#53 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaman Embrace Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just a few minutes' stroll from the famous white sandy Patong beach, Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa reflects Phuket's very own Sino-Portuguese contemporary charm with 222 stylish guestrooms including the thatched roof bungalows in a lush peaceful ambiance yet convenient walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas. A stunning pool with a swim-up bar and the in-house Spa & Massage are an indulgence in pure leisure - a perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman Embrace Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Embrace Hotel Patong
Andaman Embrace Resort And Spa
Hotel Andaman Beach
Resort Andaman Beach
Club Andaman Beach Resort
Andaman Embrace Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing